We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coeur d'Alene Resort Golf Course

900 S Floating Green Dr, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-5200
+1 208-667-4653
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful views and forgiving greens

I love playing this course and have played it a half dozen times now. They treat you very well... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
travelfromIdaho
,
Boise, Idaho
via mobile
Check this one off my bucket list!💖

I’ve always been intrigued by the “world’s only floating green”. I have played golf courses all... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
sreiter2017
,
Las Vegas, Nevada
via mobile
Read all 171 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
New tees, greens, fairways and greenery greet golfers at this famous and famously beautiful course, home to the world's only floating green, the par-3 14th hole.
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good12%
  • Average1%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“floating green” (62 reviews)
“pro shop” (10 reviews)
“fore caddie” (7 reviews)
LOCATION
900 S Floating Green Dr, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-5200
CONTACT
Website
+1 208-667-4653
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"floating green"
in 62 reviews
"pro shop"
in 10 reviews
"fore caddie"
in 7 reviews
"bucket list"
in 14 reviews
"practice area"
in 4 reviews
"cart path"
in 3 reviews
"pristine condition"
in 3 reviews
"hit balls"
in 3 reviews
"green fees"
in 3 reviews
"drop zone"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful courses"
in 2 reviews
"boat takes"
in 3 reviews
"worth the trip"
in 4 reviews
"red geraniums"
in 2 reviews
"in excellent condition"
in 4 reviews
"over the top"
in 3 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 3 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I love playing this course and have played it a half dozen times now. They treat you very well... get you a custom bag tag, caddy, etc... the course is lush and well taken care of. The rough isnt too deep, but deep enough to...More

Thank travelfromIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I’ve always been intrigued by the “world’s only floating green”. I have played golf courses all over the world - on 5 continents -so I really needed to experience this one. I actually didn’t even consider whether or not the rest of the course was...More

Thank sreiter2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was so much fun to play here. We had talked about playing here for years and it did not disappoint. It was a beautiful and the scenery cannot be beat. We I had played better and I can't wait to go back!More

Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer J, Guest Relations Manager at Coeur d'Alene Resort Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Craig S! Wow - Thank you so much for your wonderful review and kind words! We love to know that you had wanted to come play with us for years and you were finally able to! There is nothing better than playing right along...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It’s famous for the island hole which was fun but the whole course was user friendly. We had a caddie that wasn’t that helpful but that’s ok. I would play this course again next time In town.More

Thank lesliebauman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer J, Guest Relations Manager at Coeur d'Alene Resort Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there lesliebauman! Thank you very your great review and for coming to spend the day on the course with us! Our floating green on the 14th hole is definitely a treat! How did you do on it? We love to hear that you will...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Carts are all gps enabled with detailed hole maps and an actual caddie will go out with your group. $25/per bag tip typical. Don't get too close to greens and nature areas with the cart or the engine will die and you must push it...More

1  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer J, Guest Relations Manager at Coeur d'Alene Resort Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there Jeff S! Thank you so very much for your raving review! We are so glad that we were able to help cross an item off your bucket list! From the very beginning playing the course is a treat! You arrive in a custom...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

My son phoned in for a golf gift certificate. He was sold a $225 certificate for a round of golf. What he wasn’t told, was that they are running a $99 special. So when we tried to call and ask them if we could use...More

1  Thank chatabean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer J, Guest Relations Manager at Coeur d'Alene Resort Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Hi there chatabean! Thank you for your review and for speaking to us on the phone regarding this matter! We do sell golf gift cards for various prices and this one was an “all-season, anytime” golf round gift card. We do periodically promote local specials...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

The inside of the rooms smelled old and rooms are old. 1980 wants it back. The staff was rude and not very accommodating. I would not recommend or go back again. The outdoor is beautiful. That is all this resort has going on.More

1  Thank Norris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer J, Guest Relations Manager at Coeur d'Alene Resort Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Hi there Norris R! Thank you for your review. It is truly your honest feedback that makes The Resort Guest experience the very best that it can be! We are so sorry to hear about the challenges you faced during your recent stay with us...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Overall, most people were very solicitous. The spa is comprehensive but not very personable. However, the 6th floor must be under a bowling alley or other such space. It was very noisy in our room, even at 11pm. Then, to top it off, the housecleaner...More

Thank lacenurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer J, Guest Relations Manager at Coeur d'Alene Resort Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Hi there lacenurse! Thank you for your review. It is truly your honest feedback that makes The Resort Guest experience the very best that it can be! We are so sorry to hear about the challenges you faced during your recent stay with us. We...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

One of the highlights of the holidays is the annual fireworks and lighting ceremony in Coeur d'Alene At the resort. We've never attended this celebration so we decided the Friday after Thanksgiving this year we would. The cost of our room including a $30 food...More

Thank mellowfellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We came here from home at Pinehurst, North Carolina. Played CDA twice. On finals days before they close for season. We lucked out with great weather in day one. Adam was our fore caddie. Good kid. Figured out our game and clubs real quick. Day...More

1  Thank Ellis_NC_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 22 hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Japan House Suites
80 reviews
.95 km away
Baymont by Wyndham Coeur D Alene
518 reviews
1.01 km away
Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene
90 reviews
1.02 km away
State Motel
4 reviews
1.09 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Jimmy's Down the Street
256 reviews
.96 km away
Moon Time
376 reviews
.94 km away
Michael D's Eatery
211 reviews
.88 km away
Relic Smokehouse & Pub
35 reviews
.92 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tubbs Hill Nature Trails
702 reviews
1.54 km away
Coeur d'Alene Public Library
26 reviews
1.58 km away
Kootenai County Farmers' Market
9 reviews
1.26 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
j9j92018
6 June 2018|
Answer
Response from mellowfellow | Reviewed this property |
That I do not know because the only times I've played the course we've always been a twosome or foursome. I would Google the Coeur d'Alene Golf Resort and call the clubhouse
0
Votes
banksfolsom
18 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jeff S | Reviewed this property |
$200-250
0
Votes
JLCA1995
31 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ron B | Reviewed this property |
The tip is for the mandatory forecaddy that goes with each group.
1
Vote