We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alton Towers Spa

Inside Alton Towers Hotel, Farley, England
+44 844 545 7923
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Superb spa day

Great day, staff very friendly, facilities good but change g rooms a bit small. Pool temperature... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Barbara B
,
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Mum and daughter spa afternoon

After a morning in the park we went to the spa for the £20 3 hour aqua relaxation rooms! We chose... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
CarararaOx
,
West Midlands, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 325 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Step inside the Alton Towers Spa and find yourself in a blissful oasis of luxurious tranquillity nestled inside the Alton Towers Hotel, the perfect place to let your senses wander and your cares drift away. Spoil yourself with our complete range of personalised spa treatments. Within our Aqua Relaxation Rooms every door opens to reveal a myriad of wonderful surprises. Unwind and refresh mind, body and soul as you wander from the serenity of our pool, to the calm of our Crystal Steam Room, Meditation Room, or our brand new traditional outdoor log sauna.
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good28%
  • Average19%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“steam room” (43 reviews)
LOCATION
Inside Alton Towers Hotel, Farley, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 844 545 7923
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"steam room"
in 43 reviews
"full body massage"
in 18 reviews
"changing rooms are"
in 26 reviews
"relaxation room"
in 22 reviews
"free fruit"
in 6 reviews
"the secret garden"
in 13 reviews
"alton towers"
in 41 reviews
"lovely relaxing day"
in 7 reviews
"dark room"
in 5 reviews
"staff were friendly"
in 16 reviews
"value for money"
in 22 reviews
"theme park"
in 25 reviews
"hour session"
in 6 reviews
"my mum"
in 12 reviews
"three hours"
in 9 reviews
"robes and slippers"
in 6 reviews
"on arrival"
in 13 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

Great day, staff very friendly, facilities good but change g rooms a bit small. Pool temperature great, not very big. Lots of extras like whirlpool etc. Cold drinks free. Lots of heated stone beds. Food good, not much choie but very nice. There for 6...More

Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltonTowersCS, Customer Services at Alton Towers Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Barbara B, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad to hear you had a great day using our spa facilities. We appreciate you sharing your feedback with other people looking to visit and hope to see you again...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After a morning in the park we went to the spa for the £20 3 hour aqua relaxation rooms! We chose not to do any massages or packages but for us the spa experience was enough. We loved everything that we got to the steam...More

Thank CarararaOx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltonTowersCS, Customer Services at Alton Towers Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear CarararaOx, , Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the Resort on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience at our Spa.Your 4 star review assists other people wanting to visit our Spa...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I visited here for a day out with my friend as it’s nice to have time without phones 📱 The staff were friendly and parked without any issues. We had to share a locker so cramed our bags so don’t bring too much as robes...More

1  Thank Cooper103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltonTowersCS, Customer Services at Alton Towers Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Cooper103, Thank you for taking the time to review Alton Towers Resort on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to hear of your enjoyment while at our Spa. We were sorry however to hear that there were aspects of your visit that were disappointing–...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We recently visited as a group of four for a three hour afternoon slot in the spa after spending a morning on the theme park (our friends are VIP pass holders so we were lucky to be able to get round the rides a lot...More

Thank lou2188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltonTowersCS, Customer Services at Alton Towers Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear lou2188, Thank you for taking the time to review Alton Towers Resort on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to hear of your enjoyment while at our Spa. We were sorry however to hear that there were aspects of your visit that were disappointing–...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful time at the alton towers Spa the staff were extremely proffesional and friendly and helpful......... The spa was clean and very relaxing... My friend and I had a lovely meal that was included In the price of the package we had which...More

Thank jenn4shepo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltonTowersCS, Customer Services at Alton Towers Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Jenn4shepo, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the Resort on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience at our Spa.Your 5 star review assists other people wanting to visit our Spa and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

We visited today for a spa & Lunch day. We were really impressed and loved the indoor spa facilities & the staff were friendly. Bit disappointed that the foot spa’s were not working & to find that the conservatory had gone. Couple of negative points-...More

1  Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltonTowersCS, Customer Service at Alton Towers Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear Charlotte M, Thank you for taking the time to review Alton Towers Resort on Trip Advisor. We are very saddened to hear of your experience. We pride ourselves on memorable and amazing experiences for all that visit or stay at our Resort. We apologise...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

First of all please ignore the bad reviews! It did worry us before we went but please ignore and make up your own mind. My friend and myself enjoyed a full day at this spa. Upon arrival staff were friendly, helpful and very polite. Nothing...More

1  Thank Jotravels79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltonTowersCS, Customer Service at Alton Towers Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear Jotravels79, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor about your visit to the Alton Towers Resort. Given our reputation as the UK’s favourite Resort we are always proud to provide such memorable experiences to our guests, and it's very...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Having visited several times I was alarmed to see a wall where the conservatory was . The area was very dark with very little seating . The staff were great and lots of drink options which were complimentary which was good . 2 very good...More

1  Thank blighter48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltonTowersCS, Customer Service at Alton Towers Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear blighter48, Thank you for taking the time to review Alton Towers Resort on Trip Advisor. Thank you for your 4 star review. We are so pleased to hear that you had a good day at our Spa. We are disappointed however to hear that...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

We arrived 10 mins late due to a road being closed, the receptionist didn't care a bit! Not shown around or welcomed at all. Only one foot spa working. Lunch was nice but *slow* service - they got our order wrong and we had to...More

Thank TheSecretF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltonTowersCS, Customer Services at Alton Towers Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear TheSecretF, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent visit to the Alton Towers Spa. We pride ourselves on providing a tranquil and serene environment where our guest's can come to relax and escape everyday life. We...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Despite arranging a group booking at the spa back in November and having all of the details confirmed back to me by email several times, the treatments, names of people having the treatments they had on file were wrong on the day. I presented the...More

Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltonTowersCS, Customer Services at Alton Towers Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Claire T, We were sorry to hear that there were several aspects of your visit that proved to cause issues throughout your day – Rest assured that we are very grateful for all feedback and will act upon such, as it allows us to...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Farley Hotels
CBeebies Land Hotel
225 reviews
.02 km away
Alton Towers Hotel
2 824 reviews
.06 km away
Splash Landings Hotel
2 563 reviews
.18 km away
Alton Bridge Hotel
171 reviews
1.47 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Alton Bridge Hotel Restaurant
239 reviews
1.47 km away
The Bulls Head Alton
232 reviews
1.48 km away
The White Hart
92 reviews
1.40 km away
Eastern Express
116 reviews
1.21 km away
Nearby Attractions
Alton Towers
14 242 reviews
2.10 km away
Croxden Abbey
23 reviews
3.85 km away
JCB Factory Tour
41 reviews
4.52 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Hollieepp
29 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from jenn4shepo | Reviewed this property |
There are good hairdryers but no straighteners........ And I couldn't see anywhere to plug any in.... Hope this helps.
0
Votes
;