We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kelley Fleet Fishing

Features Animals
10800 Collins Ave, Haulover Park Marina, Miami Beach, FL 33154-1006
+1 305-945-3801
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Calvin was awesome.

Went out for a bachelor party. Calvin was our deckhand and made sure we caught fish and had great... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
aspri11
via mobile
Captain Kenny and First mate Stan !! Great /Friendly/ awesome with children as well

Had such a nice and pleasant time - Captain Kenny was charming and friendly as well as... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Moishela Z
Read all 256 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Deep sea fishing 3 Trips Daily 9am 1.45pm and 8pm Featuring the Mucho K , Hurricane and Atlantis . Charters available
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good20%
  • Average6%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“caught fish” (14 reviews)
“capt alex” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 07:00 - 20:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
10800 Collins Ave, Haulover Park Marina, Miami Beach, FL 33154-1006
CONTACT
Website
+1 305-945-3801
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"caught fish"
in 14 reviews
"afternoon trip"
in 6 reviews
"capt alex"
in 3 reviews
"off the hook"
in 3 reviews
"friendly crew"
in 3 reviews
"kingfish"
in 8 reviews
"great trip"
in 8 reviews
"tuna"
in 8 reviews
"nice boat"
in 3 reviews
"great captain"
in 3 reviews
"these guys"
in 8 reviews
"whole family"
in 3 reviews
"hurricane"
in 29 reviews
"bait"
in 31 reviews
"mate"
in 37 reviews
"rods"
in 10 reviews
"boats"
in 17 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went out for a bachelor party. Calvin was our deckhand and made sure we caught fish and had great time. I will be back, would recommend to anyone.

Thank aspri11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Captain C, General Manager at Kelley Fleet Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thanks we will see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had such a nice and pleasant time - Captain Kenny was charming and friendly as well as knowledgeable on how to give young children a great experience- Stan was patient and helpful - Would Highly recommend

Thank Moishela Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Captain C, General Manager at Kelley Fleet Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Captain Kenny taught me many things when I was a novice!! He was the Capt on the " New Popoye '" when it was around. Im glad to know he still is making people happy! I will pass this along to him!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I know zero about fishing- but I know about good service. And the service is top notch. Captain Richie and especially his First Mate—Calvin provide my 16 year old son and I an excellent Sunday morning adventure aboard the "Hurricane." Calvin provided the rods and...More

Thank Aronfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Captain C, General Manager at Kelley Fleet Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Glad you had a great time! our crew puts in work to catch fish. I'll pass this along to Rich and Calvin!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Richie and Cal were our captain and first mate respectively. They did a great job of showing us a good time and making sure we all caught a lot of fish.

Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Captain C, General Manager at Kelley Fleet Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

glad you had a great time.I'll pass this along to Rich and Calvin!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This party boat is seriously so much fun, the crew is amazing, the mate Will got me so into fishing and has taught me so much. Captain Skip taught me about looking at the colors in the water, moon phases, etc. Long story short, they...More

1  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Captain C, General Manager at Kelley Fleet Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for sharing those wonderful remarks. Skip has been fishing the haulover area for over 30 years as far as driftboats are concerned he is.. "THE MAN"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Skip & Mate Chris are an Ace crew/ I recently returned to fishing & Mate Chris has helps me up my fishing game 500% Thanks guys, I’m now on the boat several days a week! So I leave ya with this if ya want a...More

Thank D Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Captain C, General Manager at Kelley Fleet Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for Choosing the Kelleyfleet glad your fishing game is solid!! Fish on

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you want to learn how not to fish, watch the googan crew on the MuchoK. Unbelivable,caught three under sized groupers and had to release them. Of course their swim platters needed to be popped correctly or the fish would not survive. None of the...More

Thank jfjewett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Captain C, General Manager at Kelley Fleet Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Who is the real “GOOGAN” here? There was only one released fish that as you claim did not make it. The other 2 swam away. The Capt who you are slandering here has over 30 years fishing from haulover. You should get your facts correct...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff was very helpful and patient. Had a lot of laughs and good conversation. Didn’t catch much but, that’s fishing. Highly encourage the experience!

Thank Lorie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Captain C, General Manager at Kelley Fleet Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the positive remarks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

This was the worst day of fishing ever. No safety information was given when we boarded the boat. The mate Chris was arrogant and snobbish. They packed us on one side of the boat and refused to allow us to spread out. Needless to say...More

1  Thank ralievers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Captain C, Manager at Kelley Fleet Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Any other activity you chose to do would be a complete waste of time at least you had the opportunity to catch fish.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

We took two 4 hour fishing trips with Kelley on July 3. The first one was an afternoon float. With over 20 people on the boat it was overcrowded, and we spent as much time untangling lines as we did fishing. The second one was...More

Thank MNTravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Captain C, Manager at Kelley Fleet Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

If the boat is crowded you not have to go. Chose another day. You went then decided to complain that the boat is crowded. All our boats are licenced for 50+ passengers even although it seldom reaches capacity. Fishing is a sport. Nothing is guaranteed....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 213 hotels in Miami Beach
Days Resort Oceanfront Miami Beach N
21 reviews
1.29 km away
The Ritz-Carlton Bal Harbour, Miami
387 reviews
1.40 km away
Bal Harbour Quarzo
328 reviews
1.43 km away
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
3 842 reviews
2.11 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Artisan Beach House
41 reviews
1.39 km away
Gem Waterfront Restaurant & Terrace
16 reviews
1.20 km away
Las Delicias Colombianas
13 reviews
.57 km away
Peppermill at the Waterways
39 reviews
1.25 km away
Nearby Attractions
Haulover Beach Park
1 131 reviews
.05 km away
Oleta River State Park
551 reviews
.80 km away
Lady Mitchell Sportfishing
6 reviews
.66 km away
Blue Moon Fishing Charters
7 reviews
.57 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
vincedias53
6 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Eric M | Reviewed this property |
Forget trolling. Not the way the drift boats operate.
0
Votes
south flordia k
17 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Aseboarder | Reviewed this property |
Exactly like amber rose said. Bring your own gear! They don't provide gear that's going to help you catch anything.
0
Votes
Jackie R
3 May 2015|
Answer
Response from Donovan B | Reviewed this property |
It's a big boat I think 30
0
Votes