We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cornish Seal Sanctuary

Features Animals
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Really interesting

A really enjoyable day at the sanctuary last week while on holiday Plenty to see and do but the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Dianne B
via mobile
Something a bit different

It was meant to be a hot week but we had a cooler day with a bit of rain so wanted to do something... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
spindlepig
,
East Preston, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 1 987 reviews
818
All photos (818)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good30%
  • Average13%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“steep hill”(51 reviews)
“sea lions”(212 reviews)
“woodland walk”(21 reviews)
About
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 - 17:00
See all hours
Contact
Gweek, Helston TR12 6UG, England
Website
+44 1326 221361
Reviews (1 987)
Filter reviews
1 961 results
Traveller rating
860
597
263
144
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
860
597
263
144
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep hillsea lionswoodland walkentrance feefantastic jobmain areakeep up the good workfew hoursdiscount vouchercouple of hourslovely placehelford riverenjoyable visitcar parkhard workon sitefarm animals
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1 961 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

Had a really nice day out here. Great that it is dog friendly too. The dog really liked the penguins and didn’t want to leave.

1  Thank Salruk
SealSanctuaryGweek, Guest Relations Manager at Cornish Seal Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you for your 5 star review of the Cornish Seal Sanctuary, we really appreciate it.

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We expected a bit more, but the sanctuary does a great job when it comes to rescuing seals. However, there wasn't much to see or do, the bus was not running on the day we visited, so most of our time was spent going up...More

3  Thank Lucie K
SealSanctuaryGweek, Guest Relations Manager at Cornish Seal Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you for your review of our sanctuary. I am sorry the bus wasn't running on the day you visited. We do try to have it running during our peak periods but we had a staff sickness and couldn't obtain a replacement driver; I'm sorry...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

We had a really good day here. Everything was clean and tidy. The staff were very helpful and were happy to talk about the animals and answer questions. It is on the side of a hill but they offer a lift up and down it

Thank Graham305
SealSanctuaryGweek, Guest Relations Manager at Cornish Seal Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you for your 5 star review of the Cornish Seal Sanctuary, we really appreciate it.

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

This is a must see place to visit set in beautiful countryside..very Helpful staff and they know all there is to know about the seals and other creatures there..It's very educational...A nice cafe.. Wear comfy shoes as it's only slightly hilly in places..

Thank Annette p
SealSanctuaryGweek, Guest Relations Manager at Cornish Seal Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our sanctuary, we really appreciate it.

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Visited July Mid Week Initially really disappointed by the litter, we arrived around 10.20am and it looks as if no one had been round from the previous day to collect litter (see photo) especially when the organisation is trying to promote litter free oceans. We...More

Thank TheGriffithsFamilyx4
SealSanctuaryGweek, Guest Relations Manager at Cornish Seal Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent visit to the Cornish Seal Sanctuary. We take all our feedback very seriously and use this to improve our attraction for future visitors. Without comments it is hard to know what our guests want from us and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A really enjoyable day at the sanctuary last week while on holiday Plenty to see and do but the paths are really steep in places and unfortunately there was no park bus running that day spent a good 4 hours there with a toddler.

1  Thank Dianne B
SealSanctuaryGweek, Guest Relations Manager at Cornish Seal Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your review of our sanctuary, we appreciate it.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was meant to be a hot week but we had a cooler day with a bit of rain so wanted to do something different than look round shops. We saw the Seal Sanctuary advertised, found a 30% discount voucher which made it even more...More

Thank spindlepig
SealSanctuaryGweek, Guest Relations Manager at Cornish Seal Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your review of our Sanctuary, we appreciate it.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We purchased reduced entry after 2pm online. It was easy to get in using the reference number and we've had a great day. The only thing we weren't prepared for was the size of the site and there was no shuttle bus working so there...More

1  Thank Melanee L
SealSanctuaryGweek, Guest Relations Manager at Cornish Seal Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your 5 star review of our sanctuary, we really appreciate it. I'm sorry the safari bus wasn't running yesterday. We had a member of staff sick and couldn't run the bus unfortunately. We do our utmost to have the bus running every...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my boyfriend visited last week as I had really wanted to see some seals in Cornwall whilst we were there - and I was not disappointed! We managed to see the seals and penguins get fed and it was also very educational. However...More

Thank Tati W
SealSanctuaryGweek, Guest Relations Manager at Cornish Seal Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review of our sanctuary, we appreciate it. We have made enquiries about having toilets at the bottom of the hill by the cafe but are restricted by the closeness to the estuary. The cost is exorbitant and, being a seal sanctuary,...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited this place with our 8 and 5 year old sons and had a great day out!!! It's reasonably priced (cheaper if you buy online), and well worth the money! Animals are really sweet and we all enjoyed watching the penguins and the cute...More

Thank Hellokayla87
SealSanctuaryGweek, Guest Relations Manager at Cornish Seal Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your lovely review of our sanctuary. We love it when people love us! Tickets are valid for 12 months, you can return as often as you wish during that year. It's unusual for us to have rescued pups in during July, usually...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kibashira
6 April 2018|
Answer
Response from SealSanctuaryGweek | Property representative |
Hello, we currently do not have any plastic straws on site. We did have some biodegradeable straws in recent months but now only have paper. We also have no plastic bottles, single use cups or plastic bags.We are also... More
1
Vote
Kibashira
6 April 2018|
Answer
Response from SealSanctuaryGweek | Property representative |
Hello, we currently do not have any plastic straws on site. We did have some biodegradeable straws in recent months but now only have paper. We also have no plastic bottles, single use cups or plastic bags.We are also... More
2
Votes