We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amazing LA Tours

Santa Monica, CA 90401-2323
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Don't return phone calls

I called this place twice and left a voicemail as I was hoping to make reservations for that day... read more

Reviewed 15 October 2016
Rose B
,
Philadelphia
via mobile
Green bus trip

We were really looking forward to the trip to Hollywood it's really not worth the money. You were... read more

Reviewed 24 September 2016
willowend
,
Cheshire, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 362 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The trusted name for tours. We offer a huge selection of Los Angeles attractions with products from Disneyland, Universal Studios, City Tour, Celebrity Homes, TV Tapings, Sporting Events, Las Vegas, and much more. We offer complimentary hotel pick-ups and drop-offs in the Santa Monica, Marina Del Rey, Venice, and LAX airport area.
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good14%
  • Average5%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
14 Oct 2016
“Don't return phone calls”
24 Sep 2016
“Green bus trip”
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 07:00 - 22:00
LOCATION
Santa Monica, CA 90401-2323
Santa Monica
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

I called this place twice and left a voicemail as I was hoping to make reservations for that day. Did not want to "pre=order" tickets as they have a non-refundable policy within 24 hours and I was unsure as to the number of people going....More

1  Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmazingLAToursTeam, Front Office Manager at Amazing LA Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Hello Rose, We are terribly sorry about the inconvenience. This past week we were not operating tours due to scheduled bus maintenance. Therefore, our office was open for mornings only. Can you please specify what date and time you attempted to call us so I...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We were really looking forward to the trip to Hollywood it's really not worth the money. You were told a lot of information about buildings you pass so quickly you don't really see anything. Hollywood stars were ok but it was packed so you couldn't...More

Thank willowend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmazingLAToursTeam, General Manager at Amazing LA Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Hello Willowend, We are sorry to hear about your time on the green bus tour. Could you give us more detail about your experience (which tour you took, date the tour was taken, and possibly the tour guide's name) so we can look further into...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

I had planned to spend five days in LA during a recent visit as part of a greater US road trip. Following a recommendation from the hotel concierge, I booked and paid for two tours with this Company - one a Beverly Hills/Hollywood City Tour...More

2  Thank Rodney A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

I did the 2 hour la tour with this company and the guide was very good the only downside was he told us you can't get closer to the Hollywood sign that at the mall where when I tried to take a picture the sign...More

Thank Freya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmazingLAToursTeam, Front Office Manager at Amazing LA Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear Freya, We are extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed our city tour. When it comes to the Hollywood sign there are several weight restrictions imposed throughout the city of Los Angeles for commercial vehicles (which of course include our buses). However, we are pleased...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Having been on many tours over the past two decades all across the Americas, I can honestly say this was the absolute worst. The tour started late, the bus did not pick us up at the hotel as promised, the tour guide was inaudible and...More

1  Thank hurt2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmazingLAToursTeam, Manager at Amazing LA Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Hurt2016, We are terribly sorry to hear your experience with us. Could you please specify the exact date and which tour number you were scheduled on? We strive to give our guests the best service, so I'd like to personally look into the matter. Many...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We did the morning tour which goes to Rodeo Drive Hollywood and Universal Studios. Charlie was our driver/guide and couldn't get anyone more positive and entertaining, he was very good and made the tour with his stories. Also had a very good grasp of overseas...More

Thank allanb273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmazingLAToursTeam, Front Office Manager at Amazing LA Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your tour with Charlie! He is an outstanding guide with an extensive knowledge of the city and more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Although there was only 4 on our trip Charlie still gave a 100% to the tour. He was really knowledgeable about all aspects of the tour & found something funny in nearly all of his information. A really easy guy to talk to & answered...More

Thank DaveHutch1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmazingLAToursTeam, Front Office Manager at Amazing LA Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Hello! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your tour with Charlie. No matter the size of the group he definitely still puts 100% into his tours. Thank you for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

What a tour! Charlie knows everything about everything here! Took us too all the sights I wanted to see..done this before here but not a patch on this guy! Thankyou Charlie

Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmazingLAToursTeam, Front Office Manager at Amazing LA Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Thank you for your kind review! We at Amazing LA Tours are so pleased to hear Charlie made your experience in Los Angeles that much better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Charlie Farrell was the best guide we have had on a tour this week. He was knowledgeable, personable, interesting and fun! I would highly recommend this tour if he is your guide.

Thank travel2799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

STAY AWAY. The only reason they got two stars instead of one is that we got a full refund of our money. We went on the Rodeo dr./ hollywood tour. They picked us up from our hotel and took us to the main area where...More

5  Thank amber_potts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Santa Monica
Santa Monica is a coastal town that maintains a
balance as a tourist destination and as an area with a
thriving local culture. On the beach, bikers,
roller-bladers, runners and walkers move along the
famed bike path enjoying the beautiful Los Angeles
weather. The solar-powered Ferris wheel at the Santa
Monica pier spins high above the water, while park
revelers scream with delight riding the roller
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 36 hotels in Santa Monica
Hotel Carmel
1 041 reviews
.11 km away
The Georgian Hotel
2 594 reviews
.12 km away
Ocean View Hotel
699 reviews
.15 km away
Shore Hotel
3 122 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby Restaurants
SUGARFISH by sushi nozawa
421 reviews
.13 km away
The Misfit Restaurant & Bar
728 reviews
.10 km away
Jinky's Cafe
532 reviews
.08 km away
The Independence
286 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
Santa Monica Visitor Center
78 reviews
.20 km away
Camera Obscura
6 reviews
.18 km away
A Magical History Tour
124 reviews
.10 km away
Segway Los Angeles
57 reviews
.13 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Ron R
18 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from AmazingLAToursTeam | Property representative |
The Double Tree by Hilton Hotel and the Bayside Hotel in Santa Monica would be within the price-range of below $300 a night, and both are within walking distance to Downtown Santa Monica which has the Santa Monica Place... More
0
Votes
;