We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apex Shark Expeditions

Features Animals
Quayside Buidling | Shop no 3, Main Road, Simon's Town 7975, South Africa
+27 79 051 8558
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Great service, extremely professional and friendly!

I attended the Apex tours with my father for 3 times and each time it was an extraordinary... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
marconista77
,
Turin, Piemonte, Italy
10 out of 10

hi folks , I booked a trip months in advance with apex . from start to finish they we're excellent... read more

Reviewed 24 October 2017
plum569
,
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Read all 308 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Join Chris & Monique Fallows of Discovery Channel's Air Jaws series on your own AIR JAWS shark tour. Experience a morning or afternoon trip to see the Great White Sharks of Seal Island breaching and hunting.Get up close and personal, view the sharks in their own watery environment from the safety of a cage - all this in one trip!
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good6%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“cage dive” (26 reviews)
“chris fallows” (20 reviews)
“false bay” (39 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Quayside Buidling | Shop no 3, Main Road, Simon's Town 7975, South Africa
CONTACT
Website
+27 79 051 8558

Similar Things to Do in Simon's Town

Write a Review
Reviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I attended the Apex tours with my father for 3 times and each time it was an extraordinary experience. We were very fortunate to meet the shark on every occasion, but in any case it would be worth just for the incredible show offered by...More

Thank marconista77
UltimateAirJaws, General Manager at Apex Shark Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks ever so much for the great review. Appreciate you taking the time out of your day. Hope to see you and your father again soon.

Reviewed 24 October 2017

hi folks , I booked a trip months in advance with apex . from start to finish they we're excellent with there correspondence , I got to south Africa only to be informed by Bernie one of the owners of apex that there hadn't been...More

Thank plum569
UltimateAirJaws, General Manager at Apex Shark Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thanks for the great review! Really appreciate your time and happy to hear you had such good sightings of sharks.

Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

I booked my shark cage expedition with Apex. Unfortunately the trip was cancelled due to the bad weather. I was so disappointed... but Bernie and Renee was there. They told me, I’m having a lot of chance to see the great white shark in Mossel...More

Thank Olivier D
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately the season for white shark sitings ended before I arrived, however, Renee worked tirelessly to get me booked on a trip out of gansbaai. Even facing weather cancellations and low sitings, she still managed to get me booked with a partner company out of...More

Thank Mike S
UltimateAirJaws, General Manager at Apex Shark Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Fantastic that you got to see a shark even though the journey was fraught with obstacles. Where there is a will, there is way and Renee really does go the extra mile to help guests achieve their dream of seeing a great white shark. Thank...More

Reviewed 21 September 2017

My husband really wanted to go shark diving during our trip to Cape Town, but we didn't want to spend an entire day going to Gansbaai, so we opted for the False Bay excursion. We were contacted a few days prior to our trip to...More

Thank Rebecca A
UltimateAirJaws, General Manager at Apex Shark Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for the review. Good advice on the sea sickness medication. We operate our trips with the smallest group of guests in the industry ensuring our guests enjoy an intimate personalised experience.

Reviewed 18 September 2017

We did the trip with Apex in March 2016. When we arrived a day before the trip the really nice office lady told us about the issue that there were just a few sharks seen from the boat recently and offered fully refunding us if...More

Thank Llyrik
Reviewed 14 September 2017

So unfortunately we were contacted by Bernie confirming that there was no shark activity in false bay. Even though this is not what we wanted to hear I think its very good that they are honest with you.Bernie was very helpful on the phone with...More

Thank strawberry0603
UltimateAirJaws, General Manager at Apex Shark Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you on our vessel in the future. Our 2017 season in False Bay has come to an abrupt end. We still offer a vaulable service to guests over...More

Reviewed 5 September 2017

Apex Crew We had a Wonderful time on the Great White Trail-We cannot say enough about the entire experience. Thanks to everyone (especially Ameen and Lacey) for making this trip so memorable. Thanks to the flexible itinerary (and those who arranged it) we were able...More

Thank squidlvr31
UltimateAirJaws, General Manager at Apex Shark Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for the review. It was a pleasure to host you both on this 8 day expedition. We hope to see you back in the future.

Reviewed 1 September 2017

Hi Karyn, Chris and Monique I’m back home now, I just wanted to say a big thank you very much for the trip. I had an amazing time Cape Town and Mossel Bay are beautiful places. Karyn as I said to you in person thank...More

Thank leeha2017
UltimateAirJaws, General Manager at Apex Shark Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

We look forward to having you back. Thank you so much for the review.

Reviewed 30 August 2017

I have been wanting to go Shark Cage diving for 17 years and finally got the opportunity, the booking process is simple and easy with Apex and the communication was good, we did get informed a few days before the trip that no Sharks had...More

Thank Andrewschoeman
UltimateAirJaws, General Manager at Apex Shark Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you for your review. It is always disappointing to not see the sharks. We always advise on sightings and leave the decision with our guests whether they would like to take the chance and go to sea or move their booking to another location...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Seaforth
664 reviews
1.18 km away
Cafe Penguino
50 reviews
1.14 km away
Boulders Beach Lodge and Restaurant
276 reviews
.50 km away
Sophea Gallery and Tibetan Teahouse
25 reviews
.99 km away
Nearby Attractions
Boulders Beach
5 234 reviews
.85 km away
Boulders Penguin Colony
1 054 reviews
.85 km away
Shark Warrior Adventures
15 reviews
1.21 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Barbara B
25 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from UltimateAirJaws | Property representative |
These are good tips below. You can also wear a rash vest under the wetsuit to keep you warmer. A good quality waterproof is a must.
0
Votes
Taylor H
7 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from UltimateAirJaws | Property representative |
Hi Taylor The visibility can be affected by adverse weather conditions prior to the trip however our peak shark season, which is in our winter ( your summer) usually brings good viz. Thanks Karyn
0
Votes