We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa de Los Balcones

Calle San Francisco 3, 38300 La Orotava, Tenerife, Spain
+34 607 33 13 65
Call
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$35,37*
and up
Tenerife Landscapes Full Day Tour
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good41%
  • Average23%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“audio guide” (6 reviews)
“old building” (3 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 08:30 - 18:30
LOCATION
Calle San Francisco 3, 38300 La Orotava, Tenerife, Spain
CONTACT
Website
+34 607 33 13 65
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fun, little museum with a surprisingly extensive audio recording that offers history on the Canary Islands. The museum itself is teeny tiny but if you listen to 1-8 on the audio guide, you’ll learn a lot about the area. The tour itself is four euros...More

Thank Katherine C
CasaBalcones, marketing manager at Casa de Los Balcones, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Katherine, Thank you so much for your review, so happy to read you truly enjoyed La Casa de los Balcones, and yes... Instead of being a tiny museum, it is charming. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit while listening to the audio...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While on a tour around La Orotava we went to see this historic property. Built in the 17th century the main big attraction is the beautifull wooden balconies. These are made from the Canary pine tree and have never been treated, what a great long...More

Thank roy v
CasaBalcones, marketing manager at Casa de Los Balcones, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for these amazing comments, kind regards, La Casa de los Balcones team

Reviewed 14 January 2018

We visited this small museum, which is housed in a grand old building in the middle of the historic centre of La Orotava. The price is very minimal (I think 4 euro) and you can get an audioguide (we didn't get one). The house is...More

Thank Furet_Rouge
CasaBalcones, marketing manager at Casa de Los Balcones, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Hello Furet_Rouge, Thanks for sharing your opinion with all Tripadvisor users. We are glad that you liked our House and services. Come back soon Best, The marketing manager

Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Case de los Balcones is a very beautiful building, with a fascinating history. It was very interesting and beautiful but does not take as long to go though as you would think. Most of the main rooms are for viewing from the doors only. A...More

Thank heatherad_69
CasaBalcones, marketing manager at Casa de Los Balcones, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Hello heatherad_69, Thanks for rating us and sharing your opinion to all members of Tripadvisor. We are glad that you liked the house and enyojed the visit. We also have some "secrets" viewpoints in some corners of the houses, where you can take stunning and...More

Reviewed 7 January 2018

This is much more of a commercial enterprise than it is a museum. Entrance to the ‘museum’ is inside the shop, usual tourist tat on one side and on the other side jewellery and textiles. There is no point really getting the audio guide it...More

Thank Thewanderingwinos
CasaBalcones, marketing manager at Casa de Los Balcones, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Hello Thewanderingwinos, Thank you for sharing your valuable opinion. We really appreciate it and as far as we concern, you have provided us ideas to improve the house and our service. Regarding the use of the toilet, it's a manner to control people who go...More

Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Taste of canarian culture. Fulfilled with souvenirs that describes canarian lifestyle. Old building with quite an interesting history. If you visit La Orotava, worth to see, to climb up and down the montain roads in the town.

Thank Klaudija G
CasaBalcones, marketing manager at Casa de Los Balcones, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Hello Klaudija G, Thanks for rating us and sharing your opinion to all us. We are glad that you enjoyedn the visit. Come back whenever you want. Best, The marketing manager

Reviewed 15 November 2017

This is a beautiful and celebrated example of Canarian architecture in a building which now houses a museum. Well worth a visit, combining with other attractions in close proximity in the historic part of the town.

Thank Ges R
CasaBalcones, Marketing manager at Casa de Los Balcones, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Hello Ges, Thank you for sharing your opinion. We are glad to know that you liked our Historic houses. Come back soon Best, the marketing manager

Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Horrible. ......the building itself is nice, and well cultivated. The little garden square has a nice colonial style. The rest is so fake, you can walk by the decorated rooms in about 5 minutes, and the shop you have to pass before leaving is a...More

Thank Johan B
CasaBalcones, Responsable de marketing at Casa de Los Balcones, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Hello Johan B, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion, we are very sorry to hear that you were very disappointed. To improve the products and services, we would thank you if you tell us what did you expected from Casa de los Balcones....More

Reviewed 26 October 2017

The main area of the house is dedicated to selling lace, banana liqueur and other tourist products. For a smallish fee (€5 per person) you can get access to the courtyard and some rooms that have been set up as they would have been when...More

Thank niceguy1966
CasaBalcones, Marketing manager at Casa de Los Balcones, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, even though our services did not exceed your expectations. We are very sorry you didn't like our audioguide. Regarding the restrooms, the use of this service is free in case of buying the Museum's entrance ticket. We...More

Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

A little odd sort of place, seems mainly to be a venue for selling lots of handmade lacy goods. Not sure the point of it all.More

Thank Christine B
CasaBalcones, marketing manager at Casa de Los Balcones, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Christine, We thank you very much for coming to visit us, as well as the time dedicated to commenting on your experience with all Tripadvisor users. We are happy to read that you liked la Casa de los Balcones, although you saw that our...More

PreviousNext
123456
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 390 hotels in Tenerife
Hotel Rural Victoria
248 reviews
.06 km away
Hotel Alhambra
106 reviews
.54 km away
La Finca El Paso
6 reviews
1.07 km away
Hotel Las Aguilas
1 084 reviews
2.36 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Bar Los Castillos
472 reviews
.30 km away
Bar Restaurante la Duquesa
320 reviews
.21 km away
Restaurant Victoria
284 reviews
.06 km away
Restaurante Casa Egon - Confiteria y Cafe Taoro
256 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby Attractions
Centro de visitantes Telesforo Bravo
103 reviews
.49 km away
Orotava Valley
933 reviews
.07 km away
Jardines Victoria
216 reviews
.39 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Casa de Los Balcones staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit