We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Warwick Wine Estate

| Between Stellenbosch & Paarl, Stellenbosch 7607, South Africa
+27 21 884 4410
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$23,63*
and up
Vine Hopper: Hop-On Hop-Off Wine Tour - Northern Route
More Info
US$42,53*
and up
Vine Hopper: 2-Day Hop on Hop off Wine Tour Pass from Stellenbosch
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The #1 winery on Trip Advisor in the Stellenbosch region for almost 3 years. Warwick has become known as one of the most welcoming destinations with a truly authentic experience & friendly ambience. Open 365 days a year, join us for our famed 'Gourmet Picnic', delicious 'Vineyard Tapas' and a tutored wine tasting. Bring your friends & family for a 'BIG 5 WINE SAFARI' or just laze around on our magnificent lawns under the trees. This kid-friendly historic property will wow you.
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good21%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“picnic basket” (24 reviews)
“pink lady” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 - 17:00
LOCATION
| Between Stellenbosch & Paarl, Stellenbosch 7607, South Africa
CONTACT
Website
+27 21 884 4410
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 30 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

What a treat - wine farm that seriously caters for children! There are play areas, wide open spaces and uninterrupted views. We were able to enjoy a glass of wine & a delicious cheese platter while our kids had a ball.

Thank Jacqui O
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

We had a fantastic time at warwick wine estate. Fabulous wines well presented by the knowledgeable staff. I only gave four points because there was no option to have breakfast. As we arrived at 9am.More

Thank Leraffy
mikeratCapeTown, Owner at Warwick Wine Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear Leraffy, thank you for your kind comments about your experience. I am so pleased that you had a wonderful visit to Warwick wine estate. It seems to me that you had a five star experience. Warwick has a comprehensive website which clearly explains our...More

Reviewed 22 March 2017

Fabulous picnic venue for young and old, just a chilled afternoon sitting or lying in the shade, reading a book, chatting with friends, playing with the kiddies, eating and drinking ...what more! This was our second picnic and some things have improved and some have...More

Thank CaroSouthAfrica
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Words fall short of how incredible the wine and food is at the estate. Loved every single moment Warwick is one of the premium wine estates in South Africa and it's not difficult to see why. They offer picnics, which you must book ahead of...More

Thank John_Golding
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Arrived mid afternoon as part of a large group. Hot day so under the trees for the wine tasting. All wines were good and we were given both a overview of the history and a small glass. You can ask for a top up, which...More

Thank Ian B
Reviewed 9 March 2017

A really great winery for families. A large grassy area and several play areas with climbing frames, water feature and swings. Lovely picnic areas, all well spaced, either on the lawn, in 'picnic pods' or at one of the many tables dotted around in the...More

Thank GoLiveYoung
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

I had included Warwick on my MCC trail specifically because they have a good reputation for MCC. Sadly when I got there they offered no MCC for tasting - a big disappointment! So I left. The other wines might be great or not, I don't...More

Thank mckimw
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Lovely grounds and views. Good food; picnic in the dedicated picnic spaces on the lawns. Great picnic or restaurant lunches and snacks. Excellent wines, do a tasting before lunch. Thoroughly pleasant day with a toddler. Lovely day, great service.

Thank FredAdkins
Reviewed 20 February 2017

I arranged a picnic for 80 adults and 12 kids at Warwick and couldn't have been more delighted with the setting, food, wine and excellent service we received! Coming from overseas, we had never actually visited Warwick before so took a bit of a gamble...More

Thank Katethkt
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We went here especially for a gourmet picnic as part of a wedding celebration. It was amazing. The picnic boxes are meant to cater for 2 people but there is easily enough for 3 or 4 people (depending on how hungry you are of course)....More

Thank MandSSquire
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Potbelly Pantry
49 reviews
4.08 km away
Babel Restaurant
629 reviews
6.10 km away
Anura
34 reviews
4.69 km away
Restaurant at Glen Carlou
176 reviews
4.84 km away
Nearby Attractions
Butterfly World
161 reviews
4.58 km away
Anura Vineyards
156 reviews
3.91 km away
Uitkyk Wine Estate
15 reviews
4.14 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
TransAtlantic70
not so much about the attraction which is on our list, but on your bringing a case back to states. Did you ship it separately? Bring with on the airplane as an extra piece of baggage? Or? What were the import duties? Do you know what would be the situation if we wanted to bring two or three cases back with us?
3 October 2015|
Answer
Response from mikerat | Property representative |
Hi TransAtlantic70, It is wonderful to hear that Warwick is on your list of attractions to visit during your holiday to South Africa. We would be able to deliver a bottle of wine through Cape Ardor, the largest exclusive... More
0
Votes