We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pearl Valley Jack Nicklaus Signature Golf Course

R301 Wemmershoek Drive | (Exit 59, N1 north towards Paarl), Paarl 7646, South Africa
+27 21 867 8000
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Stunning Golf Course but little action from the Marshalls re slow play.

We have played this course three times in the past two weeks and it is in fantastic condition... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Percy33
,
Southend-on-sea, United Kingdom
Why just a two rating

Pearl Vally one expect to be an excellent course and that is what you are paying for because it’s... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Rolf H
,
Stockholm, Sweden
via mobile
Read all 135 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Nestled in the beautiful Paarl-Franschhoek Valley, 35min from Cape Town and surrounded by majestic mountains, lies Pearl Valley at Val de Vie Estate, South Africa's top residential estate. Pearl Valley boasts, among numerous other facilities, an iconic Jack Nicklaus Signature Golf Course, named the Best Conditioned course in the Western Cape for 2010, 2011, 2012/2013 and again for 2014/2015 by Golf Digest Magazine and awarded the Compleat Golfer's Five Star Experience Award for six consecutive years. Pearl Valley is distinguished as the epitome of golf and luxury living that allow for peace of mind and unforgettable experiences. Come home to Pearl Valley where you truly can 'Live,Play, Relax'.
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good29%
  • Average9%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 07:00 - 19:00
LOCATION
R301 Wemmershoek Drive | (Exit 59, N1 north towards Paarl), Paarl 7646, South Africa
CONTACT
Website
+27 21 867 8000
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

We have played this course three times in the past two weeks and it is in fantastic condition, fantastic course, challenging, great facilities and lovely staff, however it would appear they are being very greedy and short sighted. The course is extremely busy, they were...More

Thank Percy33
PearlValley, Director of Golf at Pearl Valley Jack Nicklaus Signature Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Percy, It’s great to hear your positive views on the course. Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience with us. I always value this kind of feedback as it allows me to evaluate our offering. You are right, our...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pearl Vally one expect to be an excellent course and that is what you are paying for because it’s pretty expensive. But with that in mind I was disappointing to see a course in moderate condition and green hole edges that was really but -...More

Thank Rolf H
PearlValley, Director of Golf at Pearl Valley Jack Nicklaus Signature Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Rolf Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. Our course is set-up daily to a strict standard. Hole positions are moved three times a week and cut on, Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday. We do not use hole liners and chose...More

Reviewed 14 January 2018

Have just spent 3 nights at Pearl Valley. The room was wonderfully large with floor to ceiling large glass sliding doors to a large balcony. The room was perfectly placed over looking the driving range and first tee. The staff were friendly and helpful. The...More

1  Thank freynolds2018
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Fantastic course in a beautiful setting, in pristine condition. Good speed of play compared to the 5hr round at De Zalze GC ! Club house spectacular and very friendly members , one, definitely not to be missed.

Thank hmp518
PearlValley, Marketing Coordinator at Pearl Valley Jack Nicklaus Signature Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your time at Pearl Valley Golf Course. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Chloe Frey

Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

We went to Pearl Valley for Sunday lunch and were pleased to see the new Sushi addition to the menu. Unfortunately the sushi was rather dry and the menu options did not cater for those of us who do not eat raw fish, as we...More

Thank CherylT166
PearlValley, Owner Dish Food & Social (The Valley Restaurant) at Pearl Valley Jack Nicklaus Signature Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Cheryl Please accept our apology for your disappointing experience. Thank you very much for taking the time to report back about your experience in as much detail as you have. While we’re disappointed that your visit did not live up to expectations, your feedback...More

Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

This amazing golf course is well positioned between the mountains and all facilities are state of the art. Golf carts with electronic screens, unbelievable well-kept course even in the drought and really playable holes for any level golfer. Lovely swimming pool at 19th and views...More

1  Thank AnnieAllYearTravels
PearlValley, Marketing Coordinator at Pearl Valley Jack Nicklaus Signature Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Hi Annie Thank you so much for taking the time to review your time at Pearl Valley. We are so glad to hear you had a great time! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Chloe Frey

Reviewed 18 October 2017

Recently stayed at LC!D and it was awesome. Lovely view over the water and north facing. The united is well appointed and sleeps 4. The estate is immaculate and the clubhouse most welcoming

Thank RicotheGreat
PearlValley, Marketing Coordinator at Pearl Valley Jack Nicklaus Signature Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to give us a feedback of your recent experience at Pearl Valley. We are so glad that you had a great time! We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Chloe Frey

Reviewed 2 October 2017

Perfect location on the estate and a very nice bed, however, there are critical issues that need to be addressed. The most important being that since the bathroom door is made of glass light gets into the bedroom at sunrise and it is then impossible...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank MPalladino
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We really enjoyed our stay and felt well looked after with luxury facilities and excellent service from all the staff.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Amy0039
PearlValley, Mareketing Coordinator at Pearl Valley Jack Nicklaus Signature Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hi Amy, thank you so much for taking the time to review your time at Pearl Valley. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Chloe Frey

Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Still my best golf experience to date. Having played some of Scotlands best courses, Pearl Valley still comes out on top! The facilities are 2nd to none, the course is a championship layout and in immaculate condition! Hope to be in Cape Town again soon...More

Thank Callum S
PearlValley, Marketing Coordinator at Pearl Valley Jack Nicklaus Signature Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hi Callum, thank you so much for taking the time to review your time at Pearl Valley! We are thrilled to hear you had a great time! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Chloe Frey

PreviousNext
12345611
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 14 hotels in Paarl
Sante Hotel & Spa
189 reviews
6.14 km away
Goedemoed Country Inn
51 reviews
7.38 km away
De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge
93 reviews
8.21 km away
Grande Roche Hotel
518 reviews
8.38 km away
Nearby Restaurants
La Paris Bistro
16 reviews
3.16 km away
Babel Restaurant
699 reviews
6.84 km away
Ou Meul Farmstall Simondium
8 reviews
4.85 km away
Boschendal restaurant
255 reviews
6.65 km away
Nearby Attractions
Vrede en Lust Winery
368 reviews
4.87 km away
Boschendal Manor & Winery
1 083 reviews
5.34 km away
Lynx Wines
298 reviews
6.01 km away
The Franschhoek Motor Museum
1 324 reviews
6.84 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
kathy202
28 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Golferaj1 | Reviewed this property |
Hi I would say Frranschoek.
0
Votes