We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oyster Tour

Quay Four Restaurant | Thesen Island, Knysna 6570, South Africa
+27 82 892 0469
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Informative and well worth it!

Had such a great cruise with Steve for our honeymoon! Weather was not ideal but he improvised and... read more

Reviewed 19 December 2013
Cari-Lee H
via mobile
A great afternoon cruise

We had a beautiful afternoon on the lagoon with Steve. He is knowledgeable and passionate about the... read more

Reviewed 19 November 2013
Elaine C
,
Knysna, South Africa
Read all 109 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Knysna Charters offers hourly lagoon cruises to the famous Knysna Heads, as well as a spectacular Sunset Cruise and Oyster Tour. Indoor Oyster demonstrations are also available. We also have kayaks available for hourly rental.
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good16%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“oysters” (66 reviews)
“oyster farm” (5 reviews)
“knysna heads” (10 reviews)
LOCATION
Quay Four Restaurant | Thesen Island, Knysna 6570, South Africa
CONTACT
Website
+27 82 892 0469

Similar Things to Do in Knysna

Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 60 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Had such a great cruise with Steve for our honeymoon! Weather was not ideal but he improvised and made the trip one we will never forget! Friendly and very informative about Knysna and it's surrounds!

Thank Cari-Lee H
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We had a beautiful afternoon on the lagoon with Steve. He is knowledgeable and passionate about the area, the history and the oysters. The glass of wine and the oysters were excellent also. We appreciated his concern for the safety of his passengers and his...More

Thank Elaine C
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed the 1.5 hour boat tour at the end of the day very much. Steve told us interesting stories about the surroundings and the oysters. Lovely experience!

Thank Nick V
Reviewed 3 November 2013

when in knysna... you cannot put a price on your experience although oyster farming has been discontinued in knysna. steves informative cruise let us know that there is so much more to knysna than what meets the eye. very personalised n great tour.

Thank Doreen2304
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We had a 2 hours trip with Steven and it was great, I definitely recommend it! You learn a lot about oysters, you can taste them with a nice glass of wine while discovering the coast. A must do!

Thank Adoc1981
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We had an exquisite experience yesterday and were privileged enough to have Steve as our Captain and guide. Not only were the views breathtaking but Steve's knowledge and insight into the history and surrounds made the trip that much more fascinating and interesting! The oysters...More

Thank Lee F
Reviewed 20 August 2013

What a beautiful way to appreciate the beauty of Knysna.Gorgeous view of the knysna heads and the lagoon.. Oysters were yummy!! Steven the host was very pleasant, friendly and knowledgable. He makes you feel comfortable and safe on the cruise. An expereince you won't forget!!...More

Thank melush11082012
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I and 4 friend went there to see the sunset. It's nice as the staff gave some basic information about the town and oyster farming. After the short trip, oysters were offred. Fresh and fine. Worth trying.

Thank LIChenyu_Kevin
Reviewed 31 July 2013

As an avid runner I had the pleasure of partaking of the Knysna marathon for the first time this year. While planning the trip, my fellow runners and I decided to do the sunset cruise to unwind and relax our weary bodies after the race....More

Thank Nolufefe M
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Booked online, payment taken then the cruise was cancelled. Promised a refund but still waiting after 3 months. Sent at least 10 emails and spent more on phone calls than original cost of cruise!More

1  Thank Dave R
plett, Owner at Oyster Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Dave, With regards to your review. Our system does not save any cc details stored as its illegal, and we only refund back to cards and not eft to international bank accounts? Numerous emails was sent from both parties, we made you aware that...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Bell Tavern
242 reviews
1.03 km away
The Project Bar
24 reviews
.42 km away
Whitewashed
33 reviews
1.15 km away
Red Bridge Brewing Co
12 reviews
1.19 km away
Nearby Attractions
Fisherman's Path Sparrebosch Trail
5 reviews
.61 km away
Knysna Golf Club
60 reviews
.13 km away
Southern Cape Tours
22 reviews
.32 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Oyster Tour staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit