We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GoBike Hermanus

Hermanus, South Africa
More
About GoBike Hermanus
We offer Bike rentals, mountain bike tours, electric city bike hire, electric mountain bike tours, electric mountain bike rentals, full suspension mountain bike rentals, city bike hire, electric mountain bike wine tours, fat bike rentals, bike hire in and around the beautiful coastal town of Hermanus'.
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 09:00 - 17:00
See all hours
Travellers talk about
Tours and Tickets by GoBike Hermanus

Ecity bike tour around Hermanus

Using our Dutch style city Ebikes we'll take the quiet roads around Hermanus, taking in the stunning views, stopping at Grotto Beach for a coffee if desired. Then off to the new and old harbours.
Read more
2 to 4 hours
from US$63,19

Mountain bike along the network of trails through the Hemel en Aarde valley

A mtb tour through the breathtaking Hemel en Aarde valley.
For those who would like to experience this tour but feel they're lacking in fitness we have Emtb's available.
Read more
3 to 5 hours
from US$70,21
30Reviews2Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 29
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nigel P wrote a review Feb 2020
Winchester, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
My wife Jane and I have just returned from a lengthy off road ride in the Hemel en Aarde wine area which was spectacular. Dean at Go Bikes Hermanus was excellent and dropped off our bikes last night to our hotel which were great and even collected us to avoid us cycling the last bit in the rain. Thanks Dean.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Dean G, Owner at GoBike Hermanus
Responded 06 Feb 2020
Thanks guys, really pleased you enjoyed your mtbing experience. Regards Dean
Read more
Thibaultvh wrote a review Oct 2019
Brussels, Belgium2 contributions
E-bike tour around Hermanus and the surrounding vineyards. Good E-bikes (which was necessary 😅) and nice explanation by Dean. Bikes were delivered at the hotel 👌🏼service.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Dean G, Owner at GoBike Hermanus
Responded 11 Oct 2019
pleased you guys had an enjoyable time! Regards Dean
Read more
Rochelle wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Wow. What an amazing experience! My Husband and I tented two eCity Bikes and went on the Hermanus Wine tour. It was so convenient and so fun. GoBikes met us exactly where we were and picked up the bikes at a location that was convenient for us due to the fact that we were apent after the day’s ride. We would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a fun bicycle experience in and around Hermanus. Thqnk you GoBike!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Dean G, Owner at GoBike Hermanus
Responded 02 Oct 2019
Pleased you guys had a great time! Enjoy the rest of your honeymoon Regards Dean
Read more
Spinmanza wrote a review Aug 2019
York, United Kingdom3 contributions
Dean was brilliant. Delivered bike in good nick at the appointed hour, provided helpful info on trails and other useful advice on how to get permits etc. Collected bike as promised just before we departed. No issues with the bike, which was in excellent condition. Hermanus Trails are very well maintained, good sign posting and a variety of options for different levels of ability. I would highly recommend renting from GoBike when in Hermanus.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
1 Save
Helpful
Share
Response from Dean G, Owner at GoBike Hermanus
Responded 28 Aug 2019
Thank you Matt, hope to see you again in Hermanus. Regards Dean
Read more
Elsje Benthem wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
We weren't sure were to rent MTB's in Hermanus, got the number of Pro-bike, send a whatapp out of the blue and within 30 minutes we were off on amazing bikes on the beautiful trails around Hemel&Aarde. Great quick & friendly service. The scenery is stunning. Defenately recommended! Will be back
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Dean G, Owner at GoBike Hermanus
Responded 28 Aug 2019
Thanks Elsje, look forward to seeing you next time. Regards Dean
Read more
Previous