We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Acacia Africa - Day Tours

Unit 3, 23 Killarney Avenue | Killarney Gardens, Cape Town Central 7441, South Africa
+27 21 556 1157
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$1 009,99*
and up
7-Day Small Group Kruger and Victoria Falls Safari from Johannesburg
Why book on Viator?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Acacia Africa offers value for money Overland & Small Group Safaris, Adventure tours, Treks and Private Day Tours in Southern and East Africa. We operate tours and safaris with passion & two decades of experience, ensuring high standards allowing us to grow successfully in a socially and ecologically responsible way. Owner managed team & dedicated guides guarantee passionate attention to quality.
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good12%
  • Average4%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“tour leader” (4 reviews)
“vic falls” (12 reviews)
LOCATION
Unit 3, 23 Killarney Avenue | Killarney Gardens, Cape Town Central 7441, South Africa
CONTACT
Website
+27 21 556 1157
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I did a tour Kruger to Durban 7 days -(also part of Kruger to Capetown 19 days) the tour guides we lovely our guide cooked the best food! I did not find this tour expensive and if you want to travel around for a ood...More

Thank Molly T
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

Dear Molly, Thank you for taking the time to review our 7-day Kruger, Swaziland and Beach Overland Tour. We are delighted that you enjoyed your tour with us. We shall pass on your compliments to your Acacia tour guides :-) Thank you for recommending the...More

Reviewed 11 May 2017

There were two of us that paid a little over $4,500 for 13 days. The bus had no air con, no fan, no curtains and only a few of the windows opened, no water was provided and a few people got heat stroke. The staff...More

Thank Kirstie d
Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kirstie Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We value our customer feedback and respond to all emails received and if you had written to us directly following your tour would have responded on a personal level with detailed comments directly....More

Reviewed 1 February 2017

Trip of a lifetime! Our group of 3 women traveled with Acacia Africa in August 2016 on their small group safari, Southern African Magic Accommodated. We cannot say enough good things about our tour. Our tour leader, Lawrence, was attentive, knowledgeable, and had a good...More

1  Thank hsterghi
Sabine_Acacia, Manager at Acacia Africa - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear Hsterghi Thank you for taking the time to review our Southern African Magic Small Group Safari. We are so thrilled that you and your friends had a memorable trip with us, and will pass your compliments on to Lawrence. We are in the process...More

Reviewed 29 January 2017

I did the 43 day trip from Kenya to Cape Town and it was the best thing I have ever done. The trip covered so many highlights its hard to even narrow it down to which ones were the best! The trip started off with...More

Thank Tej_Chau
Sabine_Acacia, Manager at Acacia Africa - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Tej_Chau Thank you for taking the time to let other's know of your great experience! Don't forget to share your pictures with us via our social media platforms for extra 'brag' value ;) Regards, Sabine

Reviewed 28 January 2017

Just come back from the 19 Day South West Safari from the Vic Falls (Zambia) to Cape Town. This is a camping tour in an overland truck for 18 - 39 year olds. I thoroughly recommend this route if you don't have time to do...More

Thank Kate P
Sabine_Acacia, Manager at Acacia Africa - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Kate Thank you for the great review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your tour and are coming back again next year. Don't forget to claim your loyalty discount when you do! Regards, Sabine

Reviewed 8 January 2017

I just came back from a 7-day small group accommodated tour from Johannesburg to Vic Falls with Acacia Africa. This was one of my best travel experiences ever. The itinerary is great and allows to see all the main highlights along the route. We were...More

2  Thank Liza B
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

I did a 14 day overland from Vic Falls to Johannesburg including Mozambique and it was the best two weeks I ever spent! We saw all the attractions you could ever want to see and had plenty of time to do our own exploring if...More

2  Thank weesiepie
Reviewed 1 December 2016

The minibus was uncomfortable, the driver showed little technical knowledge, worn tires, one of which exploded! Any technical assistance from the company. We got stuck 80 km from the target without neither the company nor the driver to give solutions. They know how to take...More

Thank uh615
Sabine_Acacia, Manager at Acacia Africa - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Dear UH615 We welcome feedback from customers who have travelled with us, and take what is said very seriously, acting to put things right where we can. Yes, one of our tours last week did have a problem for which we are truly sorry. A...More

Reviewed 20 October 2016

We are a German family with 3 teenagers and had a wonderful tour through South Africa, Zimbabwe and Botswana. Acacia has put together a very exciting trip through these three countries, visiting Kruger NP, Victoria Falls, Chobe NP and Okavango Delta. We were traveling with...More

1  Thank Stefan M
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We ended up booking this tour because it had a guaranteed departure and when were were travelling for 5 weeks we needed surety of the departure. The Tour left from the Safari club - while staying here someone opened the door to our bedroom around...More

Thank Karen255114
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
LucyA08
I am going to be doing a 'overland tour' shortly from vic falls to Swakopmund; am I okay to take my things in a suitcase? Other than a sleeping bag and clothes is there anything recommended to take?
12 September 2016|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Alex M | Reviewed this property |
Hello. I would recommend a backpack. U can take a suitcase but the little storage areas for the bag isn't huge. Your doing a shirt tour by the looks so I would take only a carry on to be honest. U can buy cheap sleeping... More
0
Votes
LucyA08
I am going to be doing a 'overland tour' shortly from vic falls to Swakopmund; am I okay to take my things in a suitcase? Other than a sleeping bag and clothes is there anything recommended to take?
12 September 2016|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Sabine_Acacia | Property representative |
Hi LucyA08 Great to have you travel with Acacia. Our luggage lockers are 330mmx540mm wide x700mm long - so if your suitcase fits in there then it's no problem to bring one instead of a soft-sided bag. Just keep in mind that... More
0
Votes
jeanne_boston1
I am considering Acacia's South African Magic tour which looks really great, but am concerned that 4 x 4's are only used in Kruger. What sorts of vehicles were used at the other sites, and were they suitable for photography and good viewing? Also how was the travel between parks in terms of time? Thanks, JeanneI
26 August 2015|
Answer
Response from ChrisAcacia | Property representative |
Hi Jeanne, Travelling between the parks we use Mercedes Sprinter minivans. There are some big distances to cover on this trip and we have found them to be the most suitable vehicles. If you would like to have a chat to our... More
0
Votes