HintHunt Cape Town

HintHunt Cape Town, Cape Town Central: Hours, Address, HintHunt Cape Town Reviews: 5/5

HintHunt Cape Town
5
Escape Games • Game & Entertainment Centres
Read more
10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
About
THE ORIGINAL LIVE ESCAPE GAME As one of the first Live Escape Games to open globally in 2012, HintHunt is considered to be a pioneer and is largely responsible for kicking off the Escape Game craze which has since swept the world. Since being the first of its kind in Africa, HintHunt Africa has expanded by locally developing a range of Live Experiences.
Suggested duration
1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

The area
Address
Popular mentions

5.0
522 reviews
Excellent
465
Very good
36
Average
13
Poor
4
Terrible
4

Ashley M
Bracknell, UK25 contributions
Jan 2022 • Family
Covid crazy! All fun of the experience taken away by impossible covid restrictions - our family whom all live together, locked in a room without windows were told off for even scratching our noses or taking a large breath, so uncomfortable and so unreasonable - ridiculous!
Written 6 March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Ashley, Thank you for the feedback but as a company, we have to abide by regulations set out by our landlords and government requirements. We understand that it feels a bit over the top but with due diligence, we have been able to keep our operation trading and staff safe. With regards to the ventilation of the room, V&A Waterfront has an HVAC system in place in all spaces, which extracts, cleans, and redistributes clean air. We are hopeful that soon things will return to normal and that we will not need to have all of these regulations in place. We hope to be able to host you and your family real soon.
Written 9 March 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Graham
2 contributions
Mar 2022 • Couples
I had the most amazing time playing this game 💯 shipwreck it really bring out alot in you I'll definitely do the others with my friends again
Written 6 March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Gareth, Thank you so much for the review, we are so glad that you had a great time and that you will be back. We look forward to hosting you and your friends again soon.
Written 9 March 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Samantha L
1 contribution
Jan 2022 • Couples
We visited twice:
First time the game was well set, the game master following us carefully and releasing clues on point (Shipwrecked): we had a good time!
Unfortunately the disappointment was enormous on our second visit (the old hotel). The game master was not following our game (camera or concentration…I do not know) and delivered clues to us after we solved the puzzles and then remaining silent for minutes as one of the clues was improperly interpreted! He gave us 3 hints that were useless as they were repeating what we had already done. When I asked why we had no help further on in the game he answered the clues are limited. Hint Hunt left us frustrated and disappointed. This is a first for me.
Written 15 January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Samantha, Thank you for the feedback on your experience, we are truly sorry that the second time was not to our standard or yours. The Old Hotel, is a different setup to the Shipwrecked, in terms of task to do and stages to complete - this, however, should not have been your experience and we are truly sorry and will be looking into this matter internally and addressing it. Please email us at capetown@hinthunt.co.za, as we would like to rectify your expereince.
Written 6 March 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Bernine
2 contributions
Oct 2021 • Friends
The instructor couldn't speak English clearly and his instructions wasn't informative. The game wasn't flowing logically.
Very disappointed. Not value for money. The clues were dirty and sticky. No ventilation. Definite not covid compliant
Written 29 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Bernine, We are truly sorry to see that you had a 1-star experience at HintHunt, we take all our feedback whether negative or positive very seriously and therefore it is important we address your concerns. We have very strict Covid protocols in place: 1. Track and Trace (This is done through the indemnity form which you signed) 2. The rooms are sanitized before and after every game with 80% Alcohol which may cause a few props to feel sticky, not because they are dirty but because they are clean. 3. The rooms are equipped with a high-quality HVAC aircon system, provided by the V&A Waterfront, which had no faults logged during your time with us. 4. All players and staff must wear face masks at all times. We always appreciate having the chance to see how we can do better and make sure this experience does not happen again. We have emailed you directly to rectify this, we look forward to hearing back from you and being able to host you again soon.
Written 3 November 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

natashaklev
Randburg, South Africa68 contributions
Oct 2021 • Family
We opted to do the Cursed Treasure Escape Room, and we're looking forward to the challenge. It was one of our favorite Escape Rooms, (I think we have done 6 so far). A very professional organization. Instructions were concise and we really enjoyed the experience
Written 10 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Natasha, Thank you so much for this review. It makes our day and makes what we do so worth it! We are so glad you had an amazing time and experience with us. We cant wait to host you again!
Written 11 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

tanya2792016
Cape Town, South Africa110 contributions
Oct 2021 • Family
We had a fun hour trying to escape from the ship wreck room…we needed to find the pearl necklace and instead lost my diamond bracelet! But we enjoyed it even though we didn’t escape!
Written 3 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Tanya, We are so happy to hear that you had a good time at HintHunt! We are also glad to have since heard that your HintHunt skills were put to the test at home and you eventually found your bracelet. :) We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Written 8 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Cheryl G
1 contribution
Sep 2021
We all enjoyed the Hint Hunt experience very much and will for sure go back and do the other rooms as well!
Written 25 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Cheryl. Thank you so much for the review. We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us, we can't wait to host you again.
Written 28 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Carmy
Cape Town, South Africa1 contribution
Aug 2021 • Friends
Great guidance, lots of fun and such a vibe. Truly enjoyed my time at HintHunt :) would definitely recommend if you're looking for something fun and different to do.
Written 7 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much Carmy, We are so glad you had a great time! We hope to host you again soon for another challenge.
Written 17 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

CapeTownMagazine
Cape Town Central, South Africa13 contributions
Jul 2021
It was hilarious and exhilarating; 'Mission Impossible' meets '30 Seconds' meets a roller coaster. We did the new room; the Curse Treasure. Every time we do another room we can not wait to do it again.
Written 12 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much CapeTown Mag. We are so glad you had a great time, mission impossible meats 30 seconds was the goal ;) we cant wait to host you again.
Written 30 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Litha N
13 contributions
Jun 2021
We had the pleasure of partaking in the Amazing Race - and I must say it was great fun. I am sure I lost a kilo or so with all the running around :)
Excellent service received from the staff from the booking stage and the professionalism when we arrived was well portrayed and appreciated.
Written 4 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Litha, We are so glad you had an amazing experience all round ! The the competitive spirits come out during the Amazing Race! LOL - we look forward to hosting you and your team again real soon! Thank you for the review and positive feedback.
Written 8 June 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 512
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about HintHunt Cape Town

HintHunt Cape Town is open:
  • Sun - Sun 10:00 - 16:00
  • Mon - Sat 10:00 - 17:30


Restaurants near HintHunt Cape Town: View all restaurants near HintHunt Cape Town on Tripadvisor