We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Acrobranch Constantia

Is this your business?
1 Hout Street | Constantia Nek, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
+27 81 851 1765
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Great fun

My two kids (9 and 11) really enjoyed their up-in-the-air obstacle course. This was my kids' first... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
nyh769
,
Israel
via mobile
Fun, but more difficult than it looks

Don't be fooled by how easy this looks, it can be VERY hard, especially for someone with no upper... read more

Reviewed 5 March 2018
Aimee E
,
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Read all 64 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Acrobranch is an exciting aerial adventure park where zip lines, tarzan swings, cargo nets, high ropes and other obstacles take children and adults from tree to tree.Parties, Team building, family adventures - it's the perfect escapade for you! Come swing from tree to tree, overcome your fear of heights, and enjoy our 3 adrenalin packed courses!Acrobranch, the natural place for adventure!
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good21%
  • Average3%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“great fun” (7 reviews)
“zip lining” (3 reviews)
LOCATION
1 Hout Street | Constantia Nek, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
CONTACT
Website
+27 81 851 1765

Similar Things to Do in Cape Town Central

Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"obstacle course"
in 4 reviews
"great fun"
in 7 reviews
"zip lining"
in 3 reviews
"different levels"
in 2 reviews
"fun experience"
in 3 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 2 reviews
"obstacles"
in 6 reviews
"trees"
in 14 reviews
"safety"
in 10 reviews
"fitter"
in 2 reviews
"skills"
in 3 reviews
"thrill"
in 2 reviews
"route"
in 4 reviews
"ground"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My two kids (9 and 11) really enjoyed their up-in-the-air obstacle course. This was my kids' first time, and both aren't particularly brave, so the instructor went on the entire course (three, actually - yellow green and blue) with them, which took more then an...More

Thank nyh769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, Public Relations Manager at Acrobranch Constantia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Glad to hear you had an amazing time with the kids! Safety is our first priority- safety combined with fun and adventure ;-) We look forward to getting you hooked again in future.Check out our new park @ Stellenbosch for your next adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Don't be fooled by how easy this looks, it can be VERY hard, especially for someone with no upper body strength, but if you're fitter than me, it is a lot of fun. I did the 2nd hardest course (blue), so it was hard but...More

Thank Aimee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, Public Relations Manager at Acrobranch Constantia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Aimee, Thank you for your review. The courses are great to improve your overall fitness and strength-all in a fun environment. Glad to hear that you didn't give up- the sense of satisfaction is great that you get once you have completed the courses!...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Great fun for the whole family starting from about age 4+. The are a few courses ranging in difficulty. We did the red level. It was far more challenging than I expected and took about 30minutes to complete the course. The one concerning factor is...More

2  Thank Adil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, Public Relations Manager at Acrobranch Constantia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Adil, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments. We provide a thorough safety demonstration & briefing before participants climb the courses. Our guides are trained to ensure our guests safety at all times and continuously monitor everyone’s safety and are able to...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018

This place was so amazingly set up with a great variety of challenges and thrills. They have multiple courses, with different optimal heights (some for small kids, some for medium, and some for kids who never stop being kids). Their safety talk is very clear...More

Thank SoMuch2Sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, Public Relations Manager at Acrobranch Constantia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you for the review, glad to hear you had a great time! we look forward to getting you #hooked again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Took my kids and a few friends to your Constantia branch. I got on the obstacle courses myself. Staff was super friendly, Chad was extremely helpful. Loved spending my day there. Def go again!!! Enoch,Chad and Mdu...Thank you so much for making our day beyond...More

Thank chanie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, Public Relations Manager at Acrobranch Constantia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Chanie, thank you for the great review! Glad you had a lovely day at Acrobranch and we will be sure to pass your compliments on to Chad, Enock and the rest of the team! Looking forward to getting you hooked again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Good day Thank you for the great experience on Wednesday the 15th of November, my team has enjoyed and despite the rain we still enjoyed. Some friends on the social media are asking a lot about the details as they are interested and would like...More

Thank Lindiwe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, Public Relations Manager at Acrobranch Constantia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Lindiwe, We are happy to hear you had an awesome time at Acrobranch and look forward to getting you #hooked again! Thank you for your compliments to our staff, we will be sure to pass them on! Kids love our courses just as much...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We spend a lovely two hours at Acrobranch in Constantia. There are different levels of lines depending on their abilities. The children thoroughly enjoyed the different challenges.The only concern I had was that there was not enough staff to assist. Luckily my child is older...More

Thank Mickey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, Public Relations Manager at Acrobranch Constantia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Mickey, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at Acrobranch and hope to have you back again soon! We always try to have sufficient numbers of staff on hand to assist everyone, thank you for bringing...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We were a large group ranging in age from 12 - 51 years old. It was great fun and the guides were helpful. We had expected more zip-lining but it is more of an obstacle course. There are 3 levels based on age/height; we did...More

Thank Glen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 August 2017

Thank you Glen for the positive feedback, we happy we could make difference too your day and get you#hooked. Soon we will have a red course as well in Cape Town park with a few more Zip lines and a little bir more challenging as...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

How disappointing. They close at 5 got there 20 minutes late for 3 o clock session . They refuse to help us because the lady already cashed up . We drove all the way from Milnerton, we were more than willing to pay for full...More

2  Thank tastebuds101insta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 August 2017

Thank you for bringing this to our attention ! This is certainly not the manner in which we run our business. We will be dealing with this issue this week with the manager as well as the receptionist. Can I however ask that you kindly...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

We were guests for a 10th birthday party. Lovely new parking lot and tables and benches. Great support staff. Our son had an absolute ball.

Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2017

So glad we could get you #hooked Melissa !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 113 hotels in Cape Town Central
Adderley Hotel
250 reviews
.14 km away
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square
88 reviews
.16 km away
Cape Diamond Hotel
295 reviews
.17 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre
879 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Food Lover's Market
97 reviews
.17 km away
Eastern Food Bazaar
590 reviews
.18 km away
Doppio Zero Cape Town CBD
404 reviews
.20 km away
Nuri Sushi Factory
174 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby Attractions
Greenmarket Square
1 140 reviews
.14 km away
Groote Kerk
25 reviews
.21 km away
Cape Town Gateway Visitor Centre
12 reviews
.16 km away
Michaelis Collection at the Iziko Old Town House
5 reviews
.19 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Acrobranch Constantia staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Attraction_Review
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.
Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor