We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tours du Cap

Cape Town Central, South Africa
More
About Tours du Cap
Personalised private tours of Cape Town and the Western Cape. We have standard tours showcasing the various highlights of Cape Town and the surrounding region but we can also create tours for your needs. Whether you want to visit museums or the beaches, or Robben Island and Table Mountain, or anywhere in the Cape - you should contact us for a quote. Our services include airport transfers, safari bookings, accommodation in and around Cape Town, advice and restaurant reservations. Our guides are highly experienced and speak French and English! Please visit our website and contact us for more information.
Read more
Travellers talk about

Tours du Cap
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
50Reviews0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 45
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tim Freeman wrote a review Sep 2020
2 contributions
After 5 months of Covid lockdown, life is crawling back to normality, and our government has allowed local travel to pick up the pieces. A friend asked me to join her on a trip to see the wild flowers for which this area is famous at this time of year. Only when Francoise arrived did I discover it was to be a formal tour - and I looked forward to it, because I am a tour guide in Cape Town myself! Francoise was very professional, briefed us as to what we would do during the day and what we could hope to see but did not promise anything she could not deliver. During the course of the day her commentary was to the point but not non-stop. We had a fantastic day, helped by perfect weather and the flowers were spectacular - the best I have ever seen, and other guides with whom I have communicated rated them the best for 25 years. It is a pity that they are coming to the very end of their display for this year, because those of you who are reading this are too late to have the same luck as we did. Based on my experience on this tour, I would have no hesitation in recommending Francoiseas a very good guide and am sure her other tours will provide a similar standard.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from FrancoiseArmour, Owner at Tours du Cap
Responded 25 Sep 2020
Hi Tim, Thank you so much for this wonderful review! It was also a great relief for me to be out and about, enjoying nature and the company of other people. We all need that in these difficult times and few more so than we tour guides in these uncertain travel times. I learnt from you and am in admiration of your extensive knowledge of the flora and fauna around us. Thank you for coming along and thank you to Dot, Merle and Rina for the wonderful company! I hope to see you on the road again very soon.
Read more
Karen wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
We had an amazing time with Françoise, who showed us great places with very interesting explanations of the places we visited as well as the history of Capetown. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from FrancoiseArmour, Owner at Tours du Cap
Responded 18 Sep 2020
Hi, Thank you very much for your kind words! Francoise
Read more
debbieg377 wrote a review Jan 2020
Milan, Italy19 contributions32 helpful votes
Unfortunately the guide was not available and we had a collegue of her to replace her. He was not at all interesting and hardly spoke. We had to dig for information from him. A very disappointing experience especially when it is all prepaid... beware about paying in advance. In Joburg had a great guide and paid him after his guiding service.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from FrancoiseArmour, Owner at Tours du Cap
Responded 08 Jan 2020
I am so sorry that your tour with Pancras was disappointing. He is normally an excellent guide and has a lot of experience and knowledge. I have spoken to him to ascertain what went wrong. His response seems to indicate that perhaps he had difficulty giving his normal commentary because of the various conversations going on at the same time between all the members of your family. He will certainly learn from this experience to try to ignore other conversations and to speak to those showing the interest. You fail to mention how extremely flexible he was with your constant date changes, right up until the last day. This sort of flexibility is quite exceptional in the first week of January, our busiest period of the year, something most guides would not accept so calmly. As for advance or not advance payment – all our tours are payable in advance, and especially at this busy time of the year, otherwise we would not be able to buy the special tickets that allowed you to go to the top of Table Mountain without standing in a queue for 2 to 3 hours as did most other visitors. Johannesburg is very quiet at this time of year and is not comparable to Cape Town. Once again, I am sorry for your disappointment, but I do feel your review is somewhat incomplete.
Read more
Cynthia OTT wrote a review Mar 2019
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Thanks to Françoise for his perfect organization of the day and thanks to Paul for his professionalism, patience and kindness ! We'll discover some amazing things with the best team ever :) So don't hesitate and GO with them !!
Read more
Date of experience: February 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from FrancoiseArmour, Owner at Tours du Cap
Responded 10 Jun 2019
Hi Cynthia, Thank you for the wonderful words. We're thrilled you had a good time and that you were happy with our services! Regards, Françoise
Read more
Keith F wrote a review Jan 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Francoise is the perfect planner and guide, and everything went well on our 4-day trip through the Western Cape. She is knowledgable, helpful, sympathetic, attentive, on time and, above all, friendly. She anticipated all of our needs, and her recommendations for accommodation and sightseeing were exactly what we had hoped for. You could not find a better person for your tours in and around the Cape.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from FrancoiseArmour, Owner at Tours du Cap
Responded 10 Jun 2019
Hi Keith, Thank you so much for this wonderful review. I thoroughly enjoyed my time with you and Koji, and I hope you manage to visit again sometime! Regards, Françoise
Read more
Previous