We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NAC Helicopters Cape Town

Cape Town Central, South Africa
More
About NAC Helicopters Cape Town
NAC has been flying since 1946, always growing, always improving. Based in Cape Town's iconic V & A Waterfront, NAC Helicopters is perfectly located to showcase the Mother City's breathtaking beauty. With a variety of scenic tours to choose from, each of which will reveal magical and hidden vistas only visible from a helicopter, the memory will forever remain in your mind. Allow us to make your dreams come true as we fly you in one of our luxury helicopters, following the dramatic coastline of the Cape Peninsula.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 08:00 - 17:00
See all hours
Travellers talk about
Recommended experiences in and around Cape Town Central
from US$263,36
More Info
from US$177,03
More Info
from US$41,43
More Info
from US$82,86
More Info

NAC Helicopters Cape Town
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
388Reviews5Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 342
  • 30
  • 5
  • 6
  • 5
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Paul R wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
We needed a tailor made charter flight to view a farm in Tulbagh with foreign clients. NAC's Mishkaat was professionalism embodied. The request was sudden and over the weekend, with NAC coming in a a quote 30% lower than their competitors. Not only are they efficient but offer the best value for an experience which went without any hitches. We were on time, the pilot engaged with the passengers with regards to the operational aspects of the chopper, which was interesting and informative. We won't bother to obtain quotes from any other helicopter company in Cape Town....GO NAC GO....and thank you.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Choppercpt, Public Relations Manager at NAC Helicopters Cape Town
Responded 21 Apr 2022
Hi Paul R, Thank you for taking the time for posting this review. We are very happy to hear that your experience with us was a memorable one and thank you for choosing us as your helicopter provider, we strive to make our customers satisfied with the experience we provide right from the get-go. Mishkaat, our pilot Dave and the team thank you for this very nice review, we can’t wait to fly you again soon! Kind Regards NAC Helicopters Cape Town
Read more
Odivhaho wrote a review Mar 2022
Limpopo Province, South Africa1 contribution
All staff are rude including the Julian the pilot himself 😡the treatment we got is not the treatment we were promised to get,we were rushed they couldn’t even allow us to take pictures imagine on my birthday this company ruined my whole year I almost give up but this other lady Gladys convinced me so nicely that she will take a nice video of me and Yes she took a video nice video but too short and she didn’t take a video of our helicopter taking off and the worst old lady I don’t her name and I don’t even want to know her made everything worst she pushed us inside the helicopter and she’s so racist I swear I felt like starting a fight with her.I would never recommend anyone to fly with this company again the pilot rude he couldn’t communicate with us the ground guys were rude too
Read more
Date of experience: March 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Choppercpt, Public Relations Manager at NAC Helicopters Cape Town
Responded 31 Mar 2022
Good day Odivhaho, We value feedback from our customers as we strive to offer the highest quality service. We would like to stress that we take our safety precautions / regulations seriously, we offer our customers a truly spectacular service and one of the most important cornerstones of this is safety. Another important aspect is our staff and the experience they offer and facilitate. After an initial internal investigation into this matter we have the confidence that our team continues to uphold the values of our business. We'd like to discuss this further, and will be in touch. Warm regards, NAC Helicopters Cape Town
Read more
Moky M wrote a review Dec 2021
Alberton, South Africa1 contribution
This is not so much a complaint about the trip but about the greedy sales people who welcome you and are trained to get you to spend more. Our friendly sales lady did an excellent job and Upsold us to the more expensive, slightly longer ‘Atlantico trip which was supposed to end at Hout Bay. The trip was fine but the pilot turned back above Llundudno which was a little past the original trip we booked. I pointed this out and was told that I would have to check with the pilot. I did - and he confirmed he did turn back because of the turbulence and that he was trying to keep us safe and that we were in the air for 16 minutes. Problem is I paid to see Hout Bay from above, not to fly in a circle to make up 16 minutes. It would have been better if he had told the ground staff that the wind was high so they didn’t bother selling us a destination the pilot couldn’t get to. It’s unprofessional and greedy. So warning - don’t let them convince you to spend more money unnecessarily. Also there are two other helicopter companies right next door that do pretty much the same thing so best try them. Sorry end to the experience. Poor customer service and untrained greedy staff on the ground. Pa. Cape Town does look pretty from the sky though.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Choppercpt, Public Relations Manager at NAC Helicopters Cape Town
Responded 31 Mar 2022
Good day. Thank you for your review which affords us the opportunity to improve our service. Our staff are trained extensively and have experienced all the different flight routes that we offer, any recommendation on a specific flight is based on their expert knowledge. The Atlantico flight is one of our most popular, unfortunately there are many days in the year where the Cape weather changes in a heartbeat and the wind increases substantially, safety is our primary concern. After investigation of your flight on our aircraft tracking system and interviewing the pilot we can clearly see that you did indeed turn around at Llundudno from where Hout Bay is clearly visible but unfortunately could not enter the valley as the wind had deteriorated to such an extent that it would have been unsafe to continue. We value your review and feedback and fully understand your concerns, having said this we would like to take the opportunity to offer you another flight should you visit our beautiful City again. Kind Regards NAC Helicopters Cape Town
Read more
Graeme wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Friendly and efficient reception and pilot (JP). The trip was a present for my 60th (which was on 23 August 2021). Although it was short, it was my first ever and I thoroughly enjoyed it. The view of the Twelve Apostles while in flight was beyond magic!! I'll be going soon again, but definitely on a much longer ride. Only setback was that the onboard communication system (mic and headphones) of the ZS-ALC didn't really function.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from KellyMeganCosgrove, Marketing at NAC Helicopters Cape Town
Responded 31 Aug 2021
Afternoon, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We're so glad you enjoyed your flight and we can't wait to have you back for a longer one soon. Thank you for letting us know about the onboard communication. We have checked it and all is working perfectly. Kind Regards NAC Helicopters Cape Town
Read more
Tshego wrote a review Nov 2020
2 contributions
Great experiance........will deifinately be doing this again, service is top notch. really love the customer service provided, staff was very friendly.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from KellyMeganCosgrove, Marketing at NAC Helicopters Cape Town
Responded 10 Nov 2020
Hi Tshego_26, I hope you are having the most wonderful day. Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're glad that you had a good experience with us and do hope to see you again! Thank you for your kind words. Kind Regards NAC Helicopters Cape Town
Read more
Previous
123456