We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

PG Tops Travel and Tours - Day Tours

Features Animals
Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
+27 83 288 4944
Call
Website
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from PG Tops Travel and Tours - Day Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
More Info
US$174,63*
and up
Full-Day Private Tour from Cape Town to Cape Point
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
We do what we love and we love what we do. PG Tops and sister company Luxury Safaris promises to show you why Cape Town, the Garden Route and our wonderful wildlife and game parks ensure the holiday of a lifetime! All tours are fully private and customized.
  • Excellent94%
  • Very good4%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“private tour” (58 reviews)
“cape point” (95 reviews)
“south africa” (43 reviews)
LOCATION
Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
CONTACT
Website
+27 83 288 4944

Similar Things to Do in Cape Town Central

Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 496 reviews

Reviewed today

More

Thank taz660
Reviewed 1 week ago

More

Thank Valeria T
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We started our tour experience with a 2 hour delay after getting off the plane( few customs agents and then lost luggage). At 1am, Monade was still waiting for us when we finally exited the airport! She drove us to the hotel and suggested a...More

1  Thank joyceOttawa
PGTOPS, Owner at PG Tops Travel and Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

It was a pleasure spending time with you folks, and thank you for your patience as we battled luggage losses and weather conditions.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Words cannot fully express the way we feel about our trip to South Africa. We visited for about 12 days for our honeymoon, and we spent a couple days on a safari, a couple days in Hermanus, a day trip to the Winelands and the...More

Thank Jay D
PGTOPS, Owner at PG Tops Travel and Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Such wonderful feedback, thank you so much. Glad the team could make it special for you folks!

Reviewed 1 week ago

More

Thank K.k. S
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

More

Thank Ralf A
Reviewed 1 week ago

Made a set of reservations with PG Tops Travel and Tours for touring in Cape Town. In the end we needed to cancel, unfortunately, but I want to emphasize the excellent service we received in planning the tours. Khunjulwa was exceptionally helpful and professional and...More

Thank Bern999
Reviewed 1 week ago

More

Thank anke59
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Where to begin... In August 2013, I reviewed PG Tops and gave them 5 stars because the Cape Town day tours I booked through them were superb. That trip included only my husband and me. Based on that incredible experience, in mid-2106, I contacted them...More

Thank travelgirlEJ
PGTOPS, Owner at PG Tops Travel and Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your wonderful review. It was such a pleasure to host you folks, your kids ran up Lions Head like they owned the place! Sabi Sabi Bush Lodge is great for kids of their age, and Johan is a wonderful long standing team...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was close to a 5 star review but 1 or 2 minor niggles make it 4 stars I'm afraid. We were visiting the Cape Town area from the UK over the Christmas period. We have travelled quite extensively all over the world and normally...More

Thank Sc0utFinch
PGTOPS, Owner at PG Tops Travel and Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. We always strive for five star service, and I am never happy to fall just short. I do understand your sense that things were rushed - I personally suggested to the team last minute that we change your pickup times...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 112 hotels in Cape Town Central
Best Western Cape Suites Hotel
366 reviews
.78 km away
The Three Boutique Hotel
401 reviews
1.27 km away
Kimberley Hotel
28 reviews
1.34 km away
Ikhaya Lodge
80 reviews
1.49 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Sidewalk Cafe
142 reviews
.35 km away
Villa Portuguese Restaurant
31 reviews
1.19 km away
Stardust
1 135 reviews
1.20 km away
Charly's Bakery
290 reviews
1.23 km away
Nearby Attractions
African Experience Golf and Day Tours -Tours
42 reviews
.19 km away
Iziko William Fehr Collection at the Castle of Good Hope
9 reviews
1.32 km away
Discovery Tours - Day Tours
330 reviews
.45 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sameh M
7 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Mardan | Reviewed this property |
We used PG Tops as a private group ( there were 10 of us.) They were fabulous! Great guide, great service before, during and after our trip. If you email them, they are very prompt in replying. I don't know whether they... More
1
Vote
Cmendia1027
12 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from skibum02116 | Reviewed this property |
Contact PG Tops. They are reliable, efficient and reasonable. y
0
Votes
TravellerS2014M
9 June 2015|
Answer
Response from skibum02116 | Reviewed this property |
I suggest you contact PG Tops for a quotation. They will reply very quickly and are very reliable.
0
Votes