We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Mirage

Features Animals
Cape Town Central, South Africa
More
About The Mirage
Enjoy a five-star sailing experience aboard South Africa's newest, and safest private charter yacht. Where dreams are launched and lasting memories are made. The Mirage is the perfect platform to host your private event, wedding or celebration.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 - 21:00
See all hours
Travellers talk about

The Mirage
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
21Reviews1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 19
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
IsabelleBrett wrote a review Nov 2020
Cape Town Central, South Africa80 contributions16 helpful votes
What an excellent event - A Tribute to Queen and Lady Gaga. FUN, FUN, FUN!!! Although the yacht could not go out into the ocean, due to 95km winds, the party was in no way minimised. Awesome Wilderer gin tasting. The Covid-19 Safety protocols were in place, so no one was put at risk. The artists were talented and gave us a show to remember. The DJ played great music. The crew was professional, friendly and just excellent! They took every opportunity to make one feel welcome. It's a thumbs up all the way from myself, my husband and my cousins who also joined. A very special mention is Warren Pearce who was awesome all the way through the booking process till meeting him on the yacht. Well done, we will definitely return and also tell others that it is a "MUST DO" experience.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from WarrenPearce, Manager at The Mirage
Responded 18 Feb 2021
Hi Isabelle Thank you for the kind words, we hope to welcome you back onboard very soon.
Read more
Pj H wrote a review Mar 2020
Bracknell, United Kingdom3 contributions
Fantastic event. Although the day was overcast, the live entertainment was epic, and with the unlimited MCC there was no time to feel the cool weather. The crew helpful and friendly. Who doesn't want to be on a catamaran and be envied by everyone standing on the docks. 😁 Great time and great vibes!
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from WarrenPearce, Public Relations Manager at The Mirage
Responded 30 Mar 2020
Dear Inattendu Thank you for the wonderful review and rating of your experience at The Mirage. We're delighted that you enjoyed your time on board and hope to see you again! Kind Regards Warren Pearce
Read more
Mishka Majiet wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution
Amazing crew! Amazing concept! Well done Warren, Jodie and the team for pulling off such an awesome and uniqu event!
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from WarrenPearce, Guest Relations Manager at The Mirage
Responded 30 Mar 2020
Dear Mishka Thank you for the wonderful review and rating of your experience at The Mirage. We're delighted that you enjoyed your time on board and hope to see you again! Kind Regards Warren Pearce
Read more
Ewan S wrote a review Nov 2019
5 contributions
+1
Review of: Sunset Cruise
I took my family for a sunset cruise on the gorgeous Mirage. If ever you are in Cape Town, this is an absolute must!! The luxury of the mirage with Table mountain and the city as your backdrop is simply magnificent. The crew on board is super professional and looked after my boys, 7 and 4 with the utmost care making sure they enjoy the experience just as much as we did. I will most certainly return!!
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from WarrenPearce, Public Relations Manager at The Mirage
Responded 30 Mar 2020
Dear Ewan Thank you for the wonderful review and rating of your experience at The Mirage. We're delighted that you enjoyed your time on board and hope to see you again! Kind Regards Warren Pearce
Read more
187047Katie wrote a review Nov 2019
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom44 contributions79 helpful votes
We booked and paid for the Abba cruise by email, we went to the boat and there was a poster on a board saying cruise was cancelled due to bad weather, ok, we understood that. No notification by email or text. Went to the quay the following day, chap invited us to buy tickets!!! When questioned just grinned and told us “everyone” had been notified. No apology. We left our contact email and guess what, still no contact. In process of trying to obtain a refund.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from WarrenPearce, Public Relations Manager at The Mirage
Responded 04 Dec 2019
Hi Kate Sorry that we could not get you on the ABBA Cruise, the weather was extremely bad that day and we needed to cancel. We do have other portals that do not allow to give us direct information to clients due to the Consumer Protection Act and all clients have been notified. The Mirage contact details is on the ticket and available on our socials on the tote stand, if you called I would have made sure you got your money back quick and painless. Please accept our apology and we hope to see you on one of our future tribute shows on board the Mirage. If you could please contact me so I can arrange tickets for you, info@miragecatamaran.com or 071 428 1126.
Read more
Previous
Recommended experiences in and around Cape Town Central
from US$45,58
More Info
from US$116,89
More Info
from US$17,18
More Info
from US$78,40
More Info