We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 54 Sunnyside Road | Crawford, Athlone, Cape Town Central 7780, South Africa
Phone Number:
+27 21 697 0174
Website
Today
08:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 08:00 - 23:00
Description:

Cape Town, Breathtaking Unforgettable Scenery Blessed with wildlife,...

Cape Town, Breathtaking Unforgettable Scenery Blessed with wildlife, natural beauty and some of the most magnificent scenery, imaginable, it’s not hard to see why Cape Town and the Western Cape have been described as “heaven at the tip of Africa”. Warm welcoming people, a rich diversity of arts, culture, music, a buzzing nightlife, excellent wines and superb cuisine makes the Cape an awe-inspiring destination.Come join us on a memorable tour of the rich culture and stunning beauty of Cape Town.

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
US$250,00*
and up
Private Tour: Cape Winelands Tour from Cape Town
Why book on Viator?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 47 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 34
    Excellent
  • 2
    Very good
  • 1
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 0
    Terrible
Awesome trip, private tour well worth it!

We had a great time traveling around the peninsula, and we were glad to have done a private tour that was customized to our liking. The best part, hands down, was Waheeb was an... read more

Reviewed 6 October 2016
Malcolm J

Similar Things to Do in Cape Town Central

Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We had a great time traveling around the peninsula, and we were glad to have done a private tour that was customized to our liking. The best part, hands down, was Waheeb was an excellent guide, but was also very calm, patient, and friendly. This is someone who we could easily be friends with outside the workplace. Will be recommending... More 

Helpful?
Thank Malcolm J
WOWCapeTownTours, Operations Director at Wow Cape Town Tours, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review Malcolm! it was a pleasure meeting you and Lauren and Amy. i really had a lot of fun. i'm glad that i have fulfilled all of your wishes along the way. please do keep in touch. best regards to all the three of you! Cape Town loves you guys! Waheeb More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Had the absolute BEST time with Rushdi on our tour. He is a lovely person and made us feel welcome. We had wonderful conversation and learned a lot about it life and Cape Town history while visiting the most breathtaking sites I've ever laid my eyes upon. Only sad we did not book more tours while there!

Helpful?
Thank Carly B
WOWCapeTownTours, Owner at Wow Cape Town Tours, responded to this review

Dear Carly Thank you so much for the time you took to write a review, always appreciated. Thank you again for booking with us and I am very happy you enjoyed it so much. Many clients make the error of spending too little time in Cape Town and leave quite disappointed that they have not spent enough time in the... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We did the City tour and Wineyards tours. We had a VERY good guide (Wahid) who knows his job. We learned a lot with him and definitely recommend Wow Cap Town!!

Helpful?
Thank Poulette3
WOWCapeTownTours, Operations Director at Wow Cape Town Tours, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response Poulette It was a real pleasure meeting you and your family. the insightful conversations we had and your adorable little boy, with his bright smiles, made everything worth my while. Take care and God bless Waheeb More 

Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
106 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We are pleased as punch with our Wow Tour experiences. We did three in total; Safari, Wine Country and the Cape Point Tour. On the Safari Tour, there was an abundance of animals to see. Never a dull moment. The lunch that was served was outstanding. Fresh and delicious fish and chicken. You didn't leave hungry , that's for sure.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mikeyups
WOWCapeTownTours, Owner at Wow Cape Town Tours, responded to this review

Thank you Danna for your review. We sincerely appreciate the time you took to post it and we are so pleased that you enjoyed it so much. We were under tremendous pressure to deliver a reliable service for everyone to enjoy Cape Town and it's surroundings. You have just confirmed that we have delivered and I am very happy with... More 

Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I was recently in Cape Town for a conference. Wow Cape Town Tours was included as a provider on the conference website, and I utilized them for airport-hotel shuttles as well as two excursions -- a safari trip to Aquila Private Game Reserve and a combined full day excursion packaged as "Cape Town City/Table Mountain/Robben Island". The safari experience was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sara D
WOWCapeTownTours, Manager at Wow Cape Town Tours, responded to this review

Dear Sara I sincerely apologize for any miscommunication on your recent trip to Cape Town, but as mentioned that it states on the website "entrance fees" are not included and feel you may have missed it in the script. Without making any excuse, we were dealing with a group of 700 people and we admit that something could go wrong,... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Overall, my experience with Wow Cape Town Tours was good. Over the course of a week, I participated in 5 tours with Wow Cape Town Tours. Although the weather was not very cooperative, the tour guides (James, Abdul, Kenny, Waheeb, Gavin, and others) did an excellent job trying to meet the needs of everyone on the tour and make the... More 

Helpful?
Thank ljohn26
WOWCapeTownTours, Owner at Wow Cape Town Tours, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you mostly enjoyed the tours, but it's a pity the booking process did not lend itself to appointing the same guide to the same people each day. I understand that it is much better to have the same guide for your duration, but it... More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We booked two trips through WOW, the safari and peninsula tours, both were outstanding. Our tour guides were amazing, the bus was very clean and safe, and they gave us plenty of time to enjoy the beautiful sights. The safari tour took us through some of the inland mountain ranges on our way to the game reserve, which made the... More 

Helpful?
Thank imccorma
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Some trips great, some not so good. Inconsistent. Can be tough to pay. No refunds. Had to go search for at airport. Seem interested in collection of the money but not with helping overseas travelers feel like they are important. Some trips and guides good, some not due to complete disorganization. Hard to get into contact with.

Helpful?
Thank NurseTraveler110269
WOWCapeTownTours, Manager at Wow Cape Town Tours, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that you don't identify yourself, but dealing with 700 people at once, it is inevitable that less than 0.1% would not be happy about something. We are human and we do make mistakes and we apologize for the issues you experienced. We feel that we had enough staff at the airport to meet everyone, but obviously we... More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

Even with overcast skies, only a half day, and brisk winds, we had a delightful tour from Rushdi, who was kind, knowledgeable, and a great driver! We felt lucky to have him!

Helpful?
Thank MDP6
WOWCapeTownTours, Manager at Wow Cape Town Tours, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the time you took to write the review. You were a great bunch of ladies and I enjoyed guiding you through the cape peninsula. It's a pity we didn't meet earlier during your stay but hope you will be back soon. Travel safely Rushdi More 

Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We had a perfect time with Rushdi Harper, our driver and guide, during our stay in Cape Town. We took the Cape Peninsula and Winelands full day tours. At first, we were in doubt whether we should visit the wineries because my 12-year-old daughter might get bored, but Rushdi suggested going to The Cheetah park on the way and he... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adriana G
WOWCapeTownTours, Owner at Wow Cape Town Tours, responded to this review

Dear Adriana Thank you for your review and appreciate your time in writing it. I am pleased that you and your lovely daughter enjoyed it so much. I of course would welcome you back, maybe next year, then we will a whole lot of different things. Best wishes to your Mom as well Rushdi More 

Travellers who viewed Wow Cape Town Tours also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Rondebosch, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Wow Cape Town Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wow Cape Town Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?