Cape Town Shuttle Services
Cape Town Shuttle Services
3.5
City ToursSafarisTaxis & ShuttlesNight ToursDay Trips
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Monday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Tuesday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Wednesday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Thursday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Friday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Sunday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


3.5
3.5 of 5 bubbles36 reviews
Excellent
19
Very good
2
Average
0
Poor
2
Terrible
13

Climber56178337395
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2023 • Friends
The first driver arrived 30 minutes late. The second driver (on our way home) also arrived 45 minutes late. So far this service is not reliable if you need to be on time.
Written 22 November 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Esteemed Client, We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you experienced with the late arrival of our drivers during your recent trips. Punctuality is a top priority for us, and we understand the frustration that can arise when our service does not meet your expectations. We have investigated the matter internally and identified areas for improvement in our scheduling and dispatch processes to ensure that such delays do not occur in the future. Rest assured that we have taken immediate steps to address these issues and enhance the reliability of our service. We value your feedback and thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we are committed to providing a seamless and punctual transport experience for all our clients. If you would like to discuss this matter further or if there is anything else we can do to make amends, please feel free to contact us directly. We appreciate your understanding and hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Thank you for choosing Cape Town Shuttle Services Sincerely, New Management at Cape Town Shuttle Services
Written 28 February 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Leigh
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2023
I would definitely NOT recommend Nizaam Winkworth and his company, Cape Town Shuttle Services.
Be very careful about paying any money to them. We had to cancel (well in advance). We were assured (by Collete) that there were no penalties and that a full refund would be refunded. I have waited for over two months and no refund has been refunded. This was after receiving confirmation in writing. My WhatsApp messages have gone "unread". I then called, using another number, to which he answered. He said that it had "slipped his mind" and would pay by then of the week. Then I called again... and so it continues....
Written 26 April 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Good day dear client, We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Kindly make contact with us via the email address you have used before for further investigation. We are currently under new management and are committed to improving our services. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we would like to address this issue promptly. Thank you for your understanding. Team at Cape Town Shuttle Services.
Written 28 February 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

xyz
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2023 • Friends
We booked a 22 seater with The Cape Town Shuttle Services, they however never pitched nor had the decency to inform us they wouldn’t. After being 2 hours late and feeding us several lies the driver didn’t answer his phone.

I would NOT recommend!
Written 14 January 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Good day dear client, We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Kindly make contact with us via the email address you have used before for further investigation. We are currently under new management and are committed to improving our services. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we would like to address this issue promptly. Thank you for your understanding. Team at Cape Town Shuttle Services.
Written 28 February 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

leonorevisser
Stellenbosch, South Africa1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2023 • Friends
Supposed to leave at 13:00 at 15:00 still waiting after being promised the driver is on their way. Never pitched. NEVER MAKING USE OF THIS COMPANY AGAIN
Written 14 January 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Good day dear client, We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Kindly make contact with us via the email address you have used before for further investigation. We are currently under new management and are committed to improving our services and would love to assist you in the matter. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we would like to address this issue promptly. Thank you for your understanding. Team at Cape Town Shuttle Services.
Written 28 February 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Joe T
Chaweng, Thailand3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2022 • Couples
My wife and I booked this company for a half-day tour to Boulder's beach and Cape Point. Before payment we confirmed that the car used would be a newer model, comfortable car with working AC.
Issues:
- Our car arrived half an hour late
- our driver did not know the itinerary and had to stop for gas because he thought we were staying in Cape Town.
- the car was small, filthy and the AC did not work at all.
- the car broke down on a hill on the way and felt like it would not make it up any of the hills.
- we had to cancel Cape Point because we could not take waiting in the line in the hot, sweaty car.

We tried to contact the company several times during the trip and were completely ignored. No apology, no excuse, nothing...
The only reason I would give 1 star is because our driver was a very nice guy.
Would definitely not recommend!
Written 28 December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Good day dear clients, We apologise for the negative experience you had with our company. We strive to accommodate all our clients, even during challenging times such as strikes and riots, ensuring their safety and timely arrival at their destinations. As the sole company providing transportation services in the area during these times and 24hours, seven days a week, we do try our best to prioritise the well-being of our clients, staff, and passengers. While we make every effort to maintain our vehicles through regular servicing, unforeseen issues may occasionally arise. We appreciate your understanding and will take your feedback into consideration to improve our services. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and note that we are under new management and hope to see you soon once again to rewrite your bad experiences. Kind regards, Cape Town Shuttle Services Team
Written 28 February 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Olga G
Ko Pha-Ngan, Thailand223 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2022 • Couples
My husband and I booked a half day tour to Boulder's beach and Cape Point with this company. The booking went super smooth, a representative promptly answered all our questions and set up online payment . We asked a few times for a car model and if the car will have a working AC. We were assured that all of the cars have working ACs!!! On the day of the tour our driver ( who was great btw!!!) arrived 30 min late, he had no idea of our itinerary, the car was small and the AC was not working. Half way through the trip the car broke down. Our driver was able to get it started and we made it to the first stop on our itinerary. We sent a few messages to the representative but needless to say we never got a reply. We scratched the second part of our trip because we didn't want to stay in traffic in the hot car. So disappointing!!! Never again. Avoid! Avoid! Avoid!
Written 28 December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Good day dear clients, We apologise for the negative experience you had with our company and as mentioned previously to the review left by your partner. We strive to accommodate all our clients, even during challenging times such as strikes and riots, ensuring their safety and timely arrival at their destinations. As the sole company providing transportation services in the area during these times and 24hours, seven days a week, we do try our best to prioritise the well-being of our clients, staff, and passengers. While we make every effort to maintain our vehicles through regular servicing, unforeseen issues may occasionally arise. We appreciate your understanding and will take your feedback into consideration to improve our services. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and note that we are under new management and hope to see you soon once again to rewrite your bad experiences. Kind regards, Cape Town Shuttle Services Team
Written 28 February 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tom
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2021
We booked a private shuttle to Cape Town International Airport 23/12/2021. We decided to pay a higher rate to transfer to airport and be collected again 28/12/2021. The reason was to limit exposure to Covid.
Booking was confirmed by Collette and Nizaam. We were collected in a very neat mini bus and dropped at airport.
On our return on the 28/12/2021 we were met by a Cape Town Shuttle Service member, who shockingly put us in a filthy UBER and then without word disappeared.
We have definitely been scammed, and despite all Collette's assurances of a refund of 50% of the fee, we been ignored. Their company motto "100% safe and reliable" is misleading and mis-representative.
I strongly urge and recommend that any person local or international avoid using this company for any service. Very disapointed
Written 10 January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Good day dear client, We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Kindly make contact with us via the email address you have used before for further investigation. We are currently under new management and are committed to improving our services. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we would like to address this issue promptly. Thank you for your understanding. Team at Cape Town Shuttle Services.
Written 28 February 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Terri-lee
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2021 • Family
They didn’t pitch nor have the courage to tell me they wouldn’t pitch. The lady said she would phone me back and I’m still waiting. We were left stranded on the side of the road with all our luggage. The driver ignored us, didn’t answer his phone. Not ever use Cape Town Shuttle services they lie to you and leave you stranded
Written 25 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Good day dear client, We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Kindly make contact with us via the email address you have used before for further investigation. We are currently under new management and are committed to improving our services. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we would like to address this issue promptly. Thank you for your understanding. Team at Cape Town Shuttle Services.
Written 28 February 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

gausrichard
Cape Town Central, South Africa14 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2021 • Business
I made the payment for a Hyhundai H1 Mini Van.  They me a day before and asked if I would be satisfied with two smaller cars to take us to the airport. One with us in, the other our luggage. I turned this down and I told them I specifically want a van and travel with my luggage which I paid for and selected. The drivers arrived at 08:15, 15 min after the booking in two small cars after specifically turning this down. Not only did they arrive late and put unnecessary stress on our travel plans but they false advertised and delivered incorrectly. We had to call a family member to leave work and take us. I am still wait on my refund! If you speak to a Collette or receive a email from Nizaam choose another company!
Written 17 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Good day dear client, We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Kindly make contact with us via the email address you have used before for further investigation. We are currently under new management and are committed to improving our services. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we would like to address this issue promptly. Thank you for your understanding. Team at Cape Town Shuttle Services.
Written 28 February 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Dick maluleke
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2021 • Family
The trip and trip advisor was excellent from start to finish, I won't hesitate to recommend anyone to use your services in future cause of your indept knowledge and your positive attitude
Written 28 March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear esteemed client, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. Your kind words truly mean a lot to our team. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your trip with us. It's customers like you who make our job so rewarding, and we are grateful for your support. We understand that leaving reviews can be rare, especially with the many trips we handle each month. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we strive to maintain the high level of satisfaction and service that you experienced. We look forward to welcoming you back on board in the future and providing you with another memorable journey. If there is anything else we can do to enhance your experience, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you once again for choosing us and for your wonderful review. Kind regards, Cape Town Shuttle Services
Written 28 February 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 34

CAPE TOWN SHUTTLE SERVICES (Cape Town Central) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go