SadiCapeTours
SadiCapeTours
4.5
Shark DivingSightseeing ToursPrivate ToursWine Tours & Tastings Day Trips
This location was reported permanently closed
About
We offer accommodation, standard tours within the Western Cape, tailored made tours, special tours, transport and transfer services within South Africa. We cater for other languages such as French. We want to assist our clients the best we can to make sure they have what will likely be a memorable and incredible tour and holiday.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Meets animal welfare guidelines

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours and Tickets by SadiCapeTours

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles41 reviews
Excellent
25
Very good
9
Average
3
Poor
1
Terrible
3

Vicky N
30 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Unable to leave a full review, unfortunately, the trip was cancelled.
However, excellent communication, offered resecdule dates, but the boat required more work before I was able to visit before leaving. The company did give a full refund.
Written 21 June 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Tim C
Huntingdon, UK10 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2024 • Friends
Due to poor weather we were not able to take a pre-arranged trip to Robben Island and Table Mountain and instead of taking a full refund we took a look at the Cheetah Outreach experience which was shown on the Viator website as an alternative trip with the remainder being refunded to us.
Beware taking this experience as Sadicapetours do not offer the experience itself, only travel to and from the location. When we arrived the very lovely lady on reception said we hadnt been booked in and a further entry fee was needed. Our guide Said was very apologetic and contacted a member of the office staff to help who was very rude and hung up on us as we tried to explain the situation.
Having paid the additional entry fee it was worth it in the end, as to spend some time up close with cheetahs was wonderful.
But my advice is to take an Uber at a much lesser cost as you will still have to pay on entry.
Written 8 June 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We offer exactly what is advertised on this product! We do not offer the Cheetah Outreach Experience. We offer Robben Island and table Mountain with a certified guide and licensed vehicle for this product. You suggested if we could assist you with the Cheetah Outreach experience, offered by a different tour operator, and we did exactly what they offered. We have a recorded conversation between you and the gentleman at the office. He did not hang up on you, he was not rude to you, and he offered to assist you. You refused. The cheetah outreach experience is about 30 miles (49km) from Cape Town, (CBD). Your chances of finding a Uber are next to none and that is a very dangerous advice to give to other fellow tourists.
Written 10 June 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

lucapagnut70
Melbourne, Australia5 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Family
My recent excursion to Robben Island via this TripAdvisor tour left much to be desired. While the destination itself was undeniably captivating, the tour package offered by the agency fell short of expectations and bordered on a scam.

Purchasing tickets through this tour agency came with a hefty price tag of 115AUD per person. However, what was promised as a comprehensive tour experience turned out to be nothing more than an overpriced shuttle service. Upon booking, I anticipated insightful commentary and guided exploration throughout the journey. Instead, all we received was a basic transfer from our hotel to the ferry terminal, a mere 10-minute drive away.

Our "tour guide" was nothing more than a courteous driver (nice guy, not his fault). Once we arrived at Robben Island, it became evident that the tour company's involvement ended at drop-off. The actual guided tour of the island was conducted by staff provided by Robben Island itself, leaving us to question the value of the inflated tour package.

Considering that the ferry ticket to Robben Island costs approximately 50AUD, it's outrageous to discover that the tour agency charged an additional 65AUD per person for a service that essentially amounted to a short drive. This exorbitant markup for a minimal service is unjustifiable and borders on exploitation.

In hindsight, opting for a taxi or alternative transportation would have been a far more economical choice, with the same convenience of reaching the ferry terminal. The fact that we paid a total of 130AUD for a mere hotel transfer is both disappointing and frustrating.

In summary, while Robben Island itself offers a profound and historically significant experience, I strongly advise against booking through this particular TripAdvisor tour agency. The lack of transparency, coupled with exorbitant pricing for minimal services, detracts from the overall enjoyment and value of the visit.

Travelers seeking to explore Robben Island are better off arranging their own transportation and ferry tickets, thereby avoiding unnecessary expenses and disappointment.
Written 5 May 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We offered exactly what has been advertised on the product. We are not a scam. First we received a request for a partial refund from you. due to "Unexpected/medical circumstances". But you took part on the tour and there was no medical issue. Then you requested a partial refund because you were not happy with our service. Everything on your tour happened as advertised.
Written 6 May 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Caroline C
Philadelphia, PA14 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Solo
If you go on this tour through Tripadvisor it costs $96. For this price you get picked up from your hotel, and, if you want, dropped back off again; however, who wants to be taken back to their hotel when you can spend the rest of the day walking around the wharf which is one of the biggest attractions in Cape Town?
Instead, I suggest buying your own ticket for the tour and taking an Uber to the wharf. An Uber would cost about five dollars and the ticket to Robben Island (tour included) will cost about $45. I am normally really satisfied with Tripadvisor recommendations, but this one was a bit of a rip off.
That being said, the gentleman who picked me up was extremely nice.
Written 16 April 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We did not rip you off, you paid for a service we delivered. Everything is well explained on the product page. If you were not happy with what we offered for the price, you could simply not make the booking.
Written 20 April 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sophia
20 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been battling stomach bugs, and our driver was so patient with us as we were 5 minutes late coming downstairs. He was punctual picking us up and collecting us and very nice. We were so not with it that we forgot cash for the driver and tour guide on the island, which was embarrassing.
The boat crossing was grand and an informative video played.
The coach tour guide was great - informative and comical, and our guide of the high security area, a former political prisoner, was excellent.
It was a very moving and humbling experience, but one I think visitors to this beautiful country and area should definitely do. Lest we forget.
NB Take cash if you have time for the shop and for the very quick pitstop. Also, be prepared with drinks and snacks if hungry, as there was no time to go to the shop on arrival or before we left as it was closed. Bring tissues in case the toilets are out of paper on the route. Remember a jacket as it can get breezy on the island.
In hindsight, we could have probably bought our tickets direct and walked or hopped in an Uber just as easily - sth to note if you are staying nearby, but we were happy to support employment this way.
Written 5 April 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.
Written 6 April 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Fezeka
Centurion, South Africa2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Booking of the tour was seamless. The driver that picked us up and dropped us off was very friendly. Everything went well.
Written 16 March 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
Written 17 March 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Hilary B
3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Although somewhat drawn out, (too much waffle and waiting) a fundamentally worthwhile experience. Most thought provoking.
Written 13 March 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
Written 14 March 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Darlene S
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was very informative to learn the history of the island which involved more than the widely known history as the prison of Nelson Mandela. It was very sobering to view the place that imprisoned people simply because they wanted the same freedoms that had been their lifestyle before Apartheid. Jama was our guide and he gave us many details of the prison. Highly recommend for anyone visiting Capetown
Written 9 March 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you very much for sharing your review. We love hearing from our customers. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your tour.
Written 10 March 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Susan K
New York City, NY1 036 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2024 • Couples
Wonderful place to explore. Just note, the cable car does not always run, as high winds effect whether it will run or not.
Written 1 March 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
Written 5 March 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

bryandowney121
County Dublin, Ireland5 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2024 • Couples
The Robben Island experience itself was terrific. We never met the person who was supposed to meet us, he said he was running late so we boarded the ferry ourselves. On the return trip we became separated, and my wife was denied boarding , travelling back on a different boat, but it did arrive quickly. All in all a bit of a dogs dinner regrettably, but of no fault of the Robben Island team
Written 17 February 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We followed up with the pick up driver and made some changes to better our service
Written 5 March 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 37

SADICAPETOURS (Cape Town Central) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go

All Cape Town Central HotelsCape Town Central Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Cape Town Central
All things to do in Cape Town Central
Day Trips in Cape Town Central
RestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire