We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

South African Adventures

Cape Town Central, South Africa
More
About South African Adventures
South African Adventures are an established Tour Operator based in Cape Town, South Africa, that would like to share this Beautiful country with you. We offer tailor made Itineraries, adventures & Day Tours of Cape Town & up the Garden Route or choose one of our many Tours and Adventures listed on our website. We Offers Day Tours, Shark Cage Diving, Boat Based Whale Watching in Hermanus, Safaris
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 06:00 - 22:00
See all hours
Travellers talk about

South African Adventures
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
11Reviews0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hrala wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
Hennie was a great guide, well informed and kind. He paced the whole day tour as it suites us and had great suggestions for all requests.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2021
Helpful
Share
Tiffany wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
Booked a shark cage diving tour way in advance confirmed the booking twice and on the day of the tour no one arrived to collect us, after contacting the numbers for support no answer or reply was had, numerous attempts where made to contact via whatsapp, email, telephone and no response was had. Would not advise booking with this company as I feel I have been scammed really badly
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Shark_Cage_Diving_co, Owner at South African Adventures
Responded 01 Jan 2020
Dear Tiffany We are so sorry you had to experience this awful event. We sincerely apologise. We cant seem to find a record of your booking. Can you please send us your booking confirmation email and please let us know who you spoke to with regards to your booking. We always try our best to give all our guests a great experience although we do fail time to time as we are not perfect and are fallable. We would love to get to the bottom of this so it would be a great help if you could forward the above details so we can get to the bottom of this. Looking forward to hearing from you. Have a lovely day. Kind Regards Shane
Read more
Dahlia Q wrote a review Dec 2019
Cairo Governorate, Egypt12 contributions25 helpful votes
Hennie is a Super nice and patient guy, the tour was very nice, we've visited many attractions and stopped on the way if we passed by a cool spot to take pics. we only missed one spot because we took too much time in other spots taking pics(for whoever takes a lot of pics the tour should start at 9 or even before XD) price is very reasonable i recommend him
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
maltoronto wrote a review Jan 2018
toronto63 contributions51 helpful votes
Hennie drove us from Cape town to Hermanus and back again and took us for an interesting tour in the Hermanus area. I highly recommend Hennie. He is reliable, a super nice guy and very knowledgeable in the area. Also very fairly priced.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2017
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Shane P, Owner at South African Adventures
Responded 05 Jan 2018
Dear Marylin Thank you for such an amazing review. It is much appreciated. Thank you also for taking the time writing the review! We are very happy that we could make your holiday more memorable. Thank you for the many compliments! It was great having you and your family with us. You all were a great pleasure and great fun to have. All the best for 2018 and hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards South African Adventures
Read more
Summergirl wrote a review Sep 2017
7 contributions16 helpful votes
Shane is awesome! I booked my Skydiving adventure with South African Adventures. And it was great from the beginning. My request was answered immediately and Shane organized everything. He stayed in contact all the time to make sure everything is perfect for me. I highly recommend them if you want someone to organize everything for you and you can just enjoy your time in and around Cape Town!
Read more
Date of experience: September 2017
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Shane P, Owner at South African Adventures
Responded 03 Oct 2017
Dear Sabine Thank you so much for such an amazing Review. We really appreciate the time taken to do a review for us. Its is really appreciate. Thank you very much. We are so glad that we could make your booking experiance a pleasure and have the peace of mind that things will be taken care of. More importantly we are so glad that you had a great time on your Tandem Skydive and you enjoyed this experiance that you can tick off your bucket list or this may be your 2nd or 3rd or more jump. Maybe you just wanted to enjoy the spectacular view of Table Mountain and the Cape Peninsula for 9000ft while free falling. lol Anyway. all the best with your adventures in Cape Town and the rest of South Africa and we hope to see you back in South Africa again one day. Have a great evening. Kind Regards South African Adventures
Read more
Previous
12