We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cool Runnings

Off Carl Cronje Drive | Tygervalley, Bellville 7530, South Africa
+27 21 949 4439
Website
Save
Review Highlights
A definite must do 😎

I love this place. I always take my friends out for rides whenever they visit Cape Town for the... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Edward C
via mobile
Fun, fun and more fun

Fun fun fun! Awesome experience and lovely for the kids over the ages of 3! We Will be back as this... read more

Reviewed 22 May 2017
nabskk
via mobile
Read all 184 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Thrilling outdoor bob-slay track 1,25 km long for young and old! No need to walk. An automated lift will always pull you to the top. Delicious food and drinks on premises.
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good30%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“great fun” (20 reviews)
“whole family” (14 reviews)
“fun activity” (6 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 18:00
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
Off Carl Cronje Drive | Tygervalley, Bellville 7530, South Africa
CONTACT
Website
+27 21 949 4439
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I love this place. I always take my friends out for rides whenever they visit Cape Town for the first time. This time I took my girlfriend with. Fun adrenaline filled activity, and there's food and drinks on site too 😋

Thank Edward C
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Fun fun fun! Awesome experience and lovely for the kids over the ages of 3! We Will be back as this place has Good value for money!

Thank nabskk
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

This is one of the best ventures which I visited with my mates. No parking and entrance fees and reasonable prices if you buying a combo, place is in spotless nick and they even had a bar for the guys that enjoyed a drink or...More

Thank Dylan M
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Had a school group with some of our staff members. Had a brilliant time! Only problem we had was to get the staff and boys off the rides when we had to leave.

Thank colinhG399MY
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Lots of fun with the kids. Overall facilities were clean and well maintained. Food was average ( in line with expectations of this type of venue ). Quite a unique experience. Not 100 percent convinced on safety side of the ride (particularly when people bumping...More

Thank lnoussis
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Witout even making a booking and getting to the place, this manager was so rude over the phone. I don't even want to know how the service would be there. And this after I wanted to book my sons birthday there. I really would not...More

Thank raygvision
Frank K E U, Owner at Cool Runnings, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Mr Gabriel, We are sorry to hear about your bad service experience. Unfortunately you did not give us feedback after we tried to find out, who you have had your bad experience with? You did not answer our email nor did you leave your...More

Reviewed 16 May 2017

This is a great family activity and the kids will love it. You control the speed and you can ride tandem with younger kids. Older kids can ride solo, so everyone wins. Snacks and beverages are available on-site.

Thank CycleSean
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Cool Runnings ticks a lot of boxes. We went with 5 kids (between ages of 2 & 7). Everyone had a thrilling time, specially the 2 year old. Most families want to go somewhere that the kids can have fun whilst you relax. Here you...More

1  Thank LordUlli
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Lots of fun, well done and not too steep to scare away the anxious mother. It is new, therefore no sun protection.....plus with the drought nothing is growing. So take LOTS of sunblock and cash for the slush puppies and ice creams.

Thank LoriVoss
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Absolutely a place to stop and enjoy a morning .... or most of the day( suggest a full day pass during the week) It is so much fun for everyone, whether it's kids and parents giggling together .... or grown ups acting like kids racing...More

Thank heathermY6895XZ
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Ton Khoon Restaurant
99 reviews
.62 km away
Zibaldone
114 reviews
.62 km away
Annapurna
50 reviews
.16 km away
Pizza Vesuvio
84 reviews
.32 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tyger Valley Centre
46 reviews
.70 km away
Barnyard Theatre Willowbridge
53 reviews
1.11 km away
Slow Market Willowbridge
22 reviews
.45 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
T8001VDemmad
Do I need to book before arrival. Thank you
7 April 2017|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from Frank K E U | Property representative |
No, only if you are more than 20.
1
Vote
Emily S
What is your staffs names and surnames for 17 July 2016
17 July 2016|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Frank K E U | Property representative |
This is not allowed to be published Emily.
0
Votes