We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Magaliesberg Canopy Tour

Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa, Rustenburg 0300, South Africa
+27 14 535 0150
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$45,80*
and up
Magaliesberg Canopy Tour
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good31%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 06:30 - 16:30
LOCATION
Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa, Rustenburg 0300, South Africa
CONTACT
Website
+27 14 535 0150
Write a Review
Reviews (774)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 60 of 773 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2017

Thank you Magalies canopy tours!! What a great experience!! Our guides where Godfrey and Sam....GREAT people with a lot of personality. We felt save every step of the way. Can suggest this experience for every one.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ansiefc
Management response:Responded 21 June 2017

Thank you for your review.

Reviewed 22 May 2017

I was a bit nervous, but the guides were very professional and reassuring, and lots of fun! We had a fantastic time and I would highly recommend it!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank meganbB3389NN
Management response:Responded 21 June 2017

Thank you for your review.

Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

From start to finish everything was perfect and very professional. From my first enquiry about the Game Drive Package/ Zipline / Spa Treatment, everything was a wonderful experience, and something to remember. The Zipline guides are very professional, and informative. We thoroughly enjoyed their humor,...More

Thank ZizMK
Management response:Responded 21 June 2017

Thank you for your review.

Reviewed 19 May 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed by the guests! The two guests from the US were well looked after and enjoyed the experience.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank markpF1260HK
Management response:Responded 21 June 2017

Thank you

Reviewed 16 May 2017

The guides made the experience really special for us. We were welcomed warmly and throughout the whole experience we were treated very professionally.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank balfourbricks
Management response:Responded 21 June 2017

Thank you for your review

Reviewed 12 May 2017

Will do this again with my kids, i came with my company on team building so i would love to bring my kids along

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank E4150SUmichelle
Management response:Responded 21 June 2017

Great, we look forward to welcoming you.

Reviewed 9 May 2017

The staff were extremely effecient and professional. The guides were knowledgeable and had great senses of humour. Would recommend should you want to get awau from tge hustle and bustle

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Wanda L
Management response:Responded 21 June 2017

Thank you :-)

Reviewed 5 May 2017

The Magaliesburg Canopy tour itself was enjoyable. We were however disappointed with a few things when comparing it to our experience we had at Karlkloof Canopy Tours. Firstly, the quality of the photos were disappointing - which costs R200 per person extra. Compared to Karkloof,...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank JasminVS
Management response:Responded 6 May 2017

Hi JasminVS Thank you for your feedback, I will investigate and revert back to you as soon as possible. Kindly mail me at marketing@magaliescanopytour.co.za I need your tour date and time, the booking name and if possible your guide names. Regards Phillip du Plessis

Reviewed 5 May 2017

Really great fun day out. Staff were entertaining and informative. Safety was a priority. Do not hesitate to visit this attraction as it's really worth it.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Zack D
Management response:Responded 6 May 2017

Thank you for your review

Reviewed 5 May 2017

Started late as they added 3 people to the tour that where not booked caused the next team to be right behind us so they rushed us as the other team behind where forcing us to speed up. I hurt my wrist and ankle as...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 728adele
Management response:Responded 6 May 2017

Hi 728adele Thank you for your feedback, I will investigate and revert back to you as soon as possible. Kindly mail me at marketing@magaliescanopytour.co.za I need your tour date and time, the booking name and if possible your guide names. Regards Phillip du Plessis

Ask a question
Questions & Answers
nmreichenbach
7 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Fkafrica | Reviewed this property |
I suggest you contact them via their website. They will be able to advise you. Canopy Tours number 014 535 0150 Sparkling Waters hotel number Telephone: +27(0)14 535 0000-6
2
Votes
tawengs
17 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from phillip628 |
Good day Y ou have 3 options 1) Canopy Tour R595.00 p.p. including refreshments during your tour and a light meal after the tour. 2)Package 1 (Sundays only) R900.00 p.p. including canopy Tour, lamb on the spit carvery buffet... More
2
Votes