We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extreme Nature Tours and Travel Day Tours

Features Animals
St Lucia, South Africa
More
About Extreme Nature Tours and Travel Day Tours
Established in 1998, Extreme Nature Tours and Travel is a family-owned tour operator based in Saint Lucia South Africa, run by brothers Charl and Peter Koen. We both have backgrounds as conservationists and have worked as game rangers in several parks in South Africa. We offer a huge variety of luxury and budget tours and safaris, from day trips to longer overnight itineraries. We also provide a travel service where we arrange accommodation, routes and activities to ensure a smooth vacation in South Africa. We also offer Safaris from Richards Bay. Our tours and adventures include: Multiple Day Tours, Safaris and Adventures Day Trips Turtle Tours Safaris Ocean Safaris Snorkeling Adventures Surfing Adventures Island Adventures Private Tours & Safaris Photographic Tours Luxury Safaris
Read more
Travellers talk about

Extreme Nature Tours and Travel Day Tours
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
140Reviews4Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 121
  • 9
  • 2
  • 3
  • 5
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
574madeleinev wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
The accomodation is delapitated and at night there is poop and gunk falling from the roof. The bedding looks like someone's dead aunt that has been in use for 6 generations as it is torn and full of holes. The roofs are leaking and haphazardly patched with plastic. We cut our stay short and left two days earlier. The attempt of a fridge (which you pay extra for) is rusted and cannot keep anything cool. If you opened the fridge you have to bang on all the corners of the door in the hope that it keep the cool air inside so that it does not escape through the rotten seals. One of the units had such a stench of urine that our friends had to sleep with another couple that were on vacation with us. People in short for the ridiculous amount you pay per night you are better off in a tent or under sthe stars. No power connections in the bungalows and the electric wires that give the units power for light in the evenings are open on the ground with live wires sticking out as the isolation tape is not even properly covering the connections. Horrible discusting and a let down in every aspect of trying to have a break from the hustle and bustle.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2020
Helpful
Share
SuffolkLegend wrote a review Feb 2020
Woodbridge, United Kingdom26 contributions11 helpful votes
We were met off our cruise ship when it docked in Richards Bay. We were a large Group from the ship but we travelled in small coaches to the park. Peter had provided breakfast packs for us to eat enroute to the Game Park. We then boarded open sided vehicles to explore the beautiful game park. We had 2 game drives and enjoyed a good lunch. We saw elephants, white rhino, giraffes, impala and buffalo as well as enjoying the impressive views of the park. Our guide had worked in the reserve for some years and answered all our questions. Had a really enjoyable day and got some good photos to remember it. Many thanks to Peter for arranging the trip.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Claudia E wrote a review Nov 2019
Dreieich, Germany16 contributions
So we were back for the second time in St. Lucia and booked a day tour safari in Hluhluwe with Extreme Nature Tours as we did in 2016. It was a great day with lots of amazing sightings on Elefant, Giraffes, Rhinos, etc. Ian yet again answered all our questions and told amazing, to us unknown stories of the animals behavior and habitats. So we leave St. Lucia with the knowledge that we will definitely be back ! Thanks Ian and Peter for an amazing day in Africa
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CharlK40, Owner at Extreme Nature Tours and Travel Day Tours
Responded 15 Nov 2019
Good day Cladia Thank you for your lovely review! Thank you for booking with our company for a second time, we can not wait to serve you again! Kind regards, The Extreme Nature Tours Team
Read more
Roman P wrote a review Oct 2019
Krakow, Poland25 contributions8 helpful votes
I cannot say enough good words about Peter Koen and Extreme Nature Tours. A while ago, I organized a last minute and very demanding group from a luxury cruise ship who were used to the very best -- adventure, luxury and excellence. Peter exceeded all our expectations and the two days spent in his company were not only action packed but also serene, kind, compassionate, knowledgeable and fun all around. Peter and his crew demonstrated a kindness and hospitality that is so rare and special. They cared deeply about our well being and enjoyment -- always with a smile and good humour. Thank you Peter -- we are returning in 2020 and its been too long..... and this time, we return as friends....
Read more
Date of experience: November 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CharlK40, Owner at Extreme Nature Tours and Travel Day Tours
Responded 15 Nov 2019
Hello Roman Thank you for that wonderful review, we can not wait to see you again and meet your family. Kind regards, The Extreme Nature Tour Team
Read more
Manuela B wrote a review Sep 2019
Noli, Italy4 contributions4 helpful votes
3 days on the ocean , 1 boat excursion (Sodwana) and 2 snorkelling from the shore (Mabibi and Kosi bay mouth). The stunning beauty of the kosi bay lake system from the sand road, the giant sand dunes covered of forest and in the sea whales jumping everywhere! Impossible to forget. The trip with Ian was really amazing. We had big expectations an we weren't disappointed at all. He was the perfect guide : nice, professional, with a vast culture and a true passion for wildlife, ocean and Africa all around. And a good cook!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from CharlK40, Owner at Extreme Nature Tours and Travel Day Tours
Responded 15 Nov 2019
Hello Manuela Thank you for the lovely review. We all agree, Ian is a man of many talents, however not all agree that cooking is one of them. So I am happy to hear that you enjoyed his food. Take care, and thanks again. Kind regards, The Extreme Nature Tours Team
Read more
Previous
Recommended experiences in and around St Lucia
from US$29,43
More Info
from US$80,93
More Info
from US$29,43
More Info
from US$64,30
More Info