We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nhongo Safaris

Features Animals
Kruger National Park 1330, South Africa
+27 11 472 9118
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Didn't want it to end...

Like many of the other reviewers a Safari was on our list of something we most wanted to do. We... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Elaine M
,
North Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
A lifetime highlight!

My mother had always dreamed of going on safari, it was her single lifetime ambition. Recently my... read more

Reviewed 14 December 2017
Helisher075
,
Sydney, Australia
via mobile
Read all 388 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Join one of our South African Open Vehicle Safaris into the World renowned Kruger National Park on either an overnight safari experience or even a Kruger Park day safari, which will enable you if staying on the perimeter of the Kruger Park the opportunity of seeing the Big 5 and experiencing the natural wonders of this magnificent game reserve.All our overnight Open Vehicle Game Viewing Safaris, from a Two Day to a Nine Day are conducted in our own safari vehicles and include all transfers, accommodation, dinner and breakfast, entrance fees and daily game drives. These safaris are not open to children under the age of ten years old. Please be advised that our safaris depart daily with a minimum of two guests traveling together. Many Have Copied,..... But none have mastered.
  • Excellent94%
  • Very good3%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“day safari” (69 reviews)
“robbie williams” (16 reviews)
“safari guide” (14 reviews)
LOCATION
Kruger National Park 1330, South Africa
CONTACT
Website
+27 11 472 9118
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Like many of the other reviewers a Safari was on our list of something we most wanted to do. We had the opportunity to take a trip just after the New Year and picked Nhongo because of the consistently good reviews. We were not disappointed....More

Thank Elaine M
Dean C, Owner at Nhongo Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Elaine M, We at Nhongo Safaris would like to thank you for coming on safari to the Kruger National Park with us. We would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for the review you have given us and are very happy...More

Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

My mother had always dreamed of going on safari, it was her single lifetime ambition. Recently my wife and I were in the position to make that dream a reality and selected Nhongo Safari's as our guides. Without even a second though I can say...More

Thank Helisher075
Dean C, Owner at Nhongo Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Hi Helisher075, We at Nhongo Safaris would like to thank you for coming on safari to the Kruger National Park with us. We would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for the review you have given us and are very happy that...More

Reviewed 12 December 2017

This trip was downright incredible! My girlfriend and I had never been on Safari before and booked a 5-day safari with our guide, Gert, in the southern region of Kruger. Since Nhongo tries to keep the tour's smaller, we were pleasantly surprised to find that...More

Thank everettwarner
Dean C, Owner at Nhongo Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Hi everettwarner, We at Nhongo Safaris would like to thank you for coming on safari to the Kruger National Park with us. We would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for the review you have given us and are very happy that...More

Reviewed 11 December 2017

We have always wanted to go on a safari. It's been on our bucket list. We picked Nhongo Safari. They had great reviews and ratings also in our price range. They were amazing from the start! Talking through email and whatsapp with Verity to book...More

Thank Halis3434
Dean C, Owner at Nhongo Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Hi Halis3434, We at Nhongo Safaris would like to thank you for coming on safari to the Kruger National Park with us. We would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for the review you have given us and are very happy that...More

Reviewed 8 December 2017

It has been a couple months since we've returned from our safari in Kruger National Park, but we miss it every day! Not only because of all the beautiful animals we've seen, but also because of the wonderful nature, all the kind people and not...More

Thank Fuytters
Dean C, Owner at Nhongo Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Hi Fuytters, We at Nhongo Safaris would like to thank you for coming on safari to the Kruger National Park with us. We would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for the review you have given us and are very happy that...More

Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

It's absolutely worth the price! At first i was hesitate with the price, but after experiencing it, I understand and i dont regret it at all. The staff is very professional and responsive, from the reservation, pick up and safari trip. Verity answered to all...More

Thank 7usmt3
Dean C, Owner at Nhongo Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Hi 7usmt3, We at Nhongo Safaris would like to thank you for coming on safari to the Kruger National Park with us. We would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for the review you have given us and are very happy that...More

Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Since I was young I had the dream to go on a safari one day to see wild animals. Especially the elephants, they are my favourite. And.. my dream came true! I visit Kruger Park for five nights in total. Kara was my guide and...More

Thank RinskeMarije
Dean C, Owner at Nhongo Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Hi RinskeMarije, We at Nhongo Safaris would like to thank you for coming on safari to the Kruger National Park with us. We would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for the review you have given us and are very happy that...More

Reviewed 27 November 2017

We travelled earlier this month (Nov 2017) and had an amazing time at Kruger. The booking process was seamless with Verity being very helpful and accommodating to the plenty of questions I had in advance. The drivers in between Jo'burg and Kruger were really nice,...More

Thank RobJ2112
Dean C, Owner at Nhongo Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Hi Robj2112, We at Nhongo Safaris would like to thank you for coming on safari to the Kruger National Park with us. We would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for the review you have given us and are very happy that...More

Reviewed 26 November 2017

I have recently returned back to the UK following a trip to South Africa, the safari with Nhongo was out of this world. I had done a safari before in Kenya, therefore already had expectations, however I found that the safari experience here with Kara...More

Thank Hannah M
Dean C, Owner at Nhongo Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Hi Hannah M, We at Nhongo Safaris would like to thank you for coming on safari to the Kruger National Park with us. We would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for the review you have given us and are very happy...More

Reviewed 19 November 2017

We had the pleasure of taking part in a 5-day "African Safari" in the southern part of Kruger NP at the end of October. The timing in the year was in our opinion perfect since the vegetation was not yet too dense for making game...More

1  Thank Felix1982
Dean C, Owner at Nhongo Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Hi Felix1982, We at Nhongo Safaris would like to thank you for coming on safari to the Kruger National Park with us. We would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for the review you have given us and are very happy that...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 hotels in Kruger National Park
Letaba Rest Camp
437 reviews
18.04 km away
Hans Merensky Hotel & Spa
89 reviews
31.16 km away
Bushveld Terrace Hotel & Guest House
388 reviews
31.88 km away
Aha Sefapane Lodge and Safaris
351 reviews
32.91 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Tindlovu Restaurant
9 reviews
18.03 km away
Buffalo Grill & Bistro
238 reviews
34.69 km away
Bushveld Terrace Hotel - Restaurant
86 reviews
31.88 km away
Gholovan Pun & Grill
52 reviews
32.58 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kruger National Park
2 506 reviews
8.35 km away
Bushbaby Adventures
21 reviews
12.55 km away
Game drives at Phalaborwa Gate in Kruger National Park
234 reviews
33.40 km away
Amarula Lapa
85 reviews
39.85 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
ms_silver10
21 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Dean C | Property representative |
Hi There ms_silver10 Thank you for your question, Yes, we can customize the safari for you without a problem. Would you please go to ur website that is found under the contact details, and send us a request together with... More
0
Votes
JJ F
I know this is going to come off as a very stupid question, but just for peace of mind and accurate info before I leave for my Safari, I wanted to ask: Should there be any major concerns about poisonous snakes (and black widows/scorpions) IN the overnight accommodation areas that this Safari provides? I've been reading a lot about the black mambas and, more specifically, the puff adders. Seems like they are super common and I guess I'm just a little paranoid. Obviously I'll be bringing a flashlight and everything, but I just wonder if I have to be nervous when sleeping at night. I'm looking forward to my trip, and I know I shouldn't let fear stop me from a potentially amazing adventure, but I am worried about some of the possible realistic dangers and concerns. Thanks in advance for any help/info you can provide! :)
16 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Dean C | Property representative |
Hi JJF, Thank you for your question, and it is quite valid. There is little to no chance of experiencing snakes around inhabited area's unless it is very hot days, where they will try and come in for some shade, however... More
1
Vote
ChicagoChris510
12 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Alley_cat_ro | Reviewed this property |
The accommodation options can be discussed as you make your booking. They provide the guide and allow you to chose from existing accommodation options in the actual park. So I'm sure there won't be any issues finding twin... More
0
Votes