We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Fun for kids of all ages

A great morning out with the kids. The acrobranching routes were well maintained and the staff very... read more

Reviewed 30 September 2018
schizofitscho
,
Cape Town Central, South Africa
via mobile
Day out with my Brat Pack!

Took my kids to do Acrobranch. My son of 4 years loves it! Playing, hanging from cables, swinging... read more

Reviewed 11 July 2018
andrebotha99
,
Pretoria, South Africa
Read all 74 reviews
34
All photos (34)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good40%
  • Average4%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“red barn”(9 reviews)
“zip lining”(7 reviews)
“great fun”(6 reviews)
About
Contact
Sunlawns AH Olifantsfontein, Centurion 0157, South Africa
Website
+27 72 957 5429
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Centurion
from US$101,60
More Info
from US$119,70
More Info
from US$54,40
More Info
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
35
30
3
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
35
30
3
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red barn zip lining great fun my daughter all ages children and adults team building great value for money memorable experience obstacles courses safety activity trees clay gloves instructions
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Extremelt disappointed !!!!! Phoned in to book the venue and a table at the red barn and was told they do not make bookings we must just come on the day. Sadly when we arrived on day of my sons birthday with 4 other families...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Climber22302961266
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

A great morning out with the kids. The acrobranching routes were well maintained and the staff very efficient and friendly.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank schizofitscho
RobertC8414, Public Relations Manager at Acrobranch Centurion, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you for the review. We look forward to getting you #hooked again soon!

Reviewed 11 July 2018

Took my kids to do Acrobranch. My son of 4 years loves it! Playing, hanging from cables, swinging from side to side. My daughter of 9 years likes doing the bigger courses. Longer zip lines, higher obstacles and spending more time to finish.

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank andrebotha99
Robert C, Public Relations Manager at Acrobranch Centurion, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Andre, Thank you for your review- glad the kids loved it. There really is something to do for everyone- grown ups included ;-) We hope to see you all back at the park soon so we can get you #hooked once more!

Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

I took my son who is autistic to do acrobranch. At first I was worried that he won't be able to participate but luckily, thanks to Craine who was ever so patient and very helpful, he enjoyed himself and later had pizza at the red...More

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank Pioneer770549
Robert C, Public Relations Manager at Acrobranch Centurion, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear you had a great time! Our tree-top adventures are great for kids of all ages- and great for developing skills and improving fitness, all in a fun, natural environment :-) We look forward to welcoming...More

Reviewed 5 March 2018

We had heard about it from a friend and decided to pop in last Sunday morning. We weren't quite sure where it is, took a while. When we got there, we were quite surprised at all the activity. Mountain biking trails, a tractor ride and...More

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank willieb259
Robert C, Public Relations Manager at Acrobranch Centurion, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Willie, Thank you for the review on the restaurant. We will pass your comments on to Big Red Barn. The venue does get busy during certain periods. We would love to have you back to try Acrobranch for a true adventure experience next time!

Reviewed 25 February 2018

Hello Friends, Today I want to share with you our wonderful Team Building experience on 11 May 2017. Unfortunately my time was a little limited, so I could not write my review earlier. We've arrived early at Acrobranch Centurion for our fun filled morning. Acrobranch...More

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank happyfingers2014
Robert C, Public Relations Manager at Acrobranch Centurion, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you kindly for the review. Glad to hear you had a thrilling time & enjoyed the ziplines and obstacles! We love the burgers too,and you can indulge guilt free after all the fun activity :-) We look forward to having you back soon.

Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

We booked a promo deal for a family of four which was great value for money. My hubby and two kiddies (9 and 5) all did acrobranching. My daughter did the course for younger children and was well taken care of by the guides whilst...More

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank GeraldineW697
Robert C, Public Relations Manager at Acrobranch Centurion, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Geraldine, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you had a great time with the family and enjoyed quality time together. We look forward to getting the whole family #hooked again soon!

Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

If you have kids up to 12, take them to experience the acrobranch activity. It is a bit expensive, but what a day out for the kids. We paid for the red section, meaning the kids could first do the blue section and then the...More

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Dawie61
Robert C, Public Relations Manager at Acrobranch Centurion, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Dawie, Thank you for your review. We are glad the kids enjoyed it! We look forward to getting you hooked again soon- it really is an awesome adventure and suitable for the entire family!

Reviewed 7 November 2017

Lovely outdoors venue with acrobranch - well supervised and for all ages - for the kids. They also have cycling and walking routes for all levels. Lovely restaurant and play area for the kids. The Clay Cafe, where you can eat while you get creative....More

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank veciam
Robert C, Public Relations Manager at Acrobranch Centurion, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you kindly for the review. Glad to hear you had a great day out at Acrobranch. There really is an activity for everyone that visits! We hope to welcome you back soon.

Reviewed 25 October 2017

I was a bit nervous taking my class, from a special needs school , to do the course. The guides were incredibly friendly from the start. The children thoroughly enjoyed the experience and overcoming their fears was made so much easier because the guides were...More

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank JanineS1842
Robert C, Public Relations Manager at Acrobranch Centurion, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you very much for the review Janine. We are delighted that the kids enjoyed their time at Acrobranch and it was a pleasure to have you there!

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 nearby hotels
Saint George Hotel and Conference Centre
41 reviews
4.47 km away
African Pride Irene Country Lodge
457 reviews
6.01 km away
Leopardsong Manor
137 reviews
6.22 km away
Centurion Golf Suites
44 reviews
6.67 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 185 nearby restaurants
Clay Cafe
5 reviews
.16 km away
Mug & Bean
12 reviews
3.83 km away
Doppio Zero Irene (Southdowns)
266 reviews
5.29 km away
Rocomamas Irene Village
67 reviews
5.49 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 33 nearby attractions
Irene Village Mall
146 reviews
7.65 km away
Irene Farm
366 reviews
5.82 km away
South African Mint Company
18 reviews
7.46 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Carmen V
6 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Dawie61 | Reviewed this property |
Hi. parking is very s afe. Pricing is on the higher side. If i recall correctly it was in the region of R180 per child for the Red route. If you are in your 20' s i would say a couple could enjoy it. It is in my opinion more... More
1
Vote
Carmen V
6 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Kimberly B |
I took an uber so I can’t speak about safety in the parking lot, but I am 52 and had a blast with my teenage sons. There were other adults as well, so it’s not just for kids. I don’t recall the prices, since I was on... More
1
Vote