Klippenbosch Day Spa

Klippenbosch Day Spa, Pretoria: Hours, Address, Klippenbosch Day Spa Reviews: 5/5

Klippenbosch Day Spa
5
Nature & Wildlife Areas • Spas
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
About
Suggested duration
More than 3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Tours and Tickets

The area
Address
Best nearby
Restaurants
1 within 5 kms
Popular mentions

5.0
56 reviews
Excellent
54
Very good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

jgbodog
Saly, Senegal2 contributions
Wonderful relaxing experience
Mar 2021 • Family
We found Klippenbosch through the great reviews on TripAdvisor. We’re in the Pretoria area for medical reasons and we needed a place to rest and relax. Klippenbosch was everything we read and hoped it would be! We spent one night in the bush cabin and then a full day at the spa. We received the full six spa treatments and our teen girls each received three. It was their first spa experience. From the views at the bush cabin to its quaint, clean interior to the wonderful staff, refreshments, and scenery at the spa... all of it was beautiful, relaxing, delicious and welcoming. The spa treatments were well done, professional and a great experience.

Also adding that everything possible has been thought of and is being done to keep guests/staff safe and cared for during this Covid time. Hantie and her whole staff have gone above and beyond to make sure all the details are being followed. We felt completely comfortable being there with our family.

Overall, we would highly recommend (and already have to local friends!) spending a day at Klippenbosch. You’ll be so glad you could escape to a beautiful, relaxing place!
Written 26 March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

853nickyc
Emalahleni, South Africa6 contributions
FULL DAY SPA PACKAGE
Sep 2020 • Couples
After being greeted by the owner, we had a delicious 2 course breakfast and homemade bread. The staff performed a song for us, and off we went to our first 2 treatments... then we had a cheese platter, and off to another 2 treatments. We then had a delicious lunch, and had our final 2 treatments finished off with a chocolate platter. All treatments were so relaxing! Fourth time there. Would definitely go a hundred times over.
Written 3 October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for the rating Nicky, we appreciate it very much! :) We are glad that you enjoy your time with us enough to feel like you would come back 100 times... :D
Written 6 October 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Chrisna Devenish
1 contribution
Beautiful day of relaxation amidst times of uncertainty in the world
Mar 2020 • Friends
I was surprised with a halfday spa voucher for my birthday. We have been to Klippenbosch 7 times already and love coming back every time!

The therapists are amazing at what they do, well trained and you can see the passion for their job and their commitent to excellence in the way their faces shine when singing to the clients before breakfast, their humble serving hearts and how nothing is too much effort for them!

Hantie the owner has cultivated such an incredible work ethic and culture of striving for excellence in her team of therapists - she leads by example by giving them the best training (being a physiothetapist by trade herself), providing them with neat and crisp uniforms and introducing each therapist by name at the start of the day.

What stood out to me the most on our visit yesterday, is the care that was taken to ensure the safety of all the clients as well as the terapists amidst the Covid-19 outbreak.
Hantie gets up earlier every morning, to clean each contact surface with disinfectant sanitizer as well as all the cutlery and equipmemt used. All the therapists wear masks and sanitize their hands in front of the clients before and after each treatment. Towels and gowns are washed in hot,disinfectant water and clients are encouraged to bring their own gowns should they feel safer.

The attention to detail not just in their usual treatments and meals, but also to ensure the safety of everyone on the premises, is greatly appreciated!

Klippenbosch spa is an amazing place of relaxation, where you will be spoilt and treated while your safety is ensured.

Highly recommended!
Written 22 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

corrine n
1 contribution
Spa treatment
Feb 2020 • Couples
Best spa by far. Good value for money. I can't fault anything. Warm welcome from the owner to delicious 3 course breakfast meal and drinks in between complement to the chef. Friendly and Well trained therapists. Beautiful quite place to enjoy spa treatments. They exceeded my expectations. Thanx I'm definitely coming back
Written 25 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for the wonderful review Corrine. We are very glad that you found all aspects wonderful! :) There is nothing like the tranquility of nature to relax you...
Written 27 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

688elanas
Delmas2 contributions
ONS OF THE BEST SPA'S IN SOUTH AFRICA
Apr 2019
I was treated by my mom who took me and her staff for a spa day at Klippenbosch. It was the best day of our year. All the work forgotten and just relaxing
Written 12 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you very much for the 5 star rating and the feedback, we appreciate it a great deal. We are very happy to hear that you feel that you had a breakaway... :) Relaxing in the bush is quite therapeutic... :)
Written 14 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Tanya D
Pretoria, South Africa2 contributions
Highly recommended spa!
Dec 2019
I have been to Klippenbosch more than once. Hantie and her team provides a personal and exceptional client experience to those visiting their spa. We had a day filled with pure relaxation and pampering. Must haves include the face massage as part of a facial and the back, neck and shoulder massage.
Written 4 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you very much for the recommendation Tanya, we appreciate it very much! :) Our facial is our benchmark treatment and we are very glad that you enjoyed it... :)
Written 6 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Alecia
5 contributions
Highly recommended
Jan 2020 • Friends
We went there for my bachelorette last week and to say it was phenomenal is an understatement. The host is graceful and welcoming, the staff are friendly and helpful, the treatments are incredible and the food was absolutely delicious! My whole group was so relaxed by the end of the day. It was much needed and simply the best bachelorette I could have asked for. They were so accommodating. The surrounding view was breathtaking and made us feel at peace. The cottage we spent the night in was something out of a fairytale. It really felt like we had left the city and gone far far away without going far at all! Thank you for everything, I couldn’t recommend this place enough and I will definitely be back!!
Written 20 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Renate O
Nuremberg, Germany26 contributions
6/5. Best. Spa. Ever.
Jan 2020 • Couples
Where do I even start? This spa is like no other. A friendly, family-run spa promises you endless pampering, gourmet food and good company. I would recommend this spa again and again. I'll definitely be back.
Written 11 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you very much for the positive feedback Renate, we appreciate it a great deal. We try hard to make Klippenbosch a relaxation sanctuary so it makes us very happy to know that our clients enjoyed their time with us! :)
Written 13 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Salomehoogendijk
2 contributions
Not a great experience
Oct 2019 • Friends
Although the area is beautiful, we were forced to share treatment areas and meals with other groups, and that did not work. The treatments were also very average, so I won’t return
Written 29 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for the feedback. On which date did you have your spa day? We will gather with the therapists from that day and brainstorm improvements. Our deck area is quite large with a beautiful view which is why we treat different groups there at the same time. As this is the only area that is shared space, we would like to ask how many people you were in this area. Perhaps we could have less groups per session? Could you please provide us with any solutions that you might have considered and also review our suggestions above? We look forward to hearing from you... :)
Written 2 December 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Juanita
1 contribution
Full day spa
Nov 2019 • Friends
It was my 2nd visit to this spa. Love the personal touch. Beautiful gardens. Food prepared with love. Massages that makes me fall asleep. Next time I'll book sleepover. More relaxed than driving back.
Written 20 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for the review, we appreciate it a great deal! :) A sleepover at Klippenbosch can provide the most peaceful nights sleep.... zzz We look forward to having you again... :)
Written 25 November 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 56
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing