We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

tourAfrika

Features Animals
Pretoria, South Africa
More
About tourAfrika
tourAfrika is a small tour operator born out of growing success in the tourism space by our sister company Siyasizana Shuttle, which has achieved resounding success in the last 8 years in delivery of tours and tourism travel, particularly as it relates to small and medium sized groups.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 08:00 - 17:00
See all hours

tourAfrika
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
5Reviews1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
MarysueDenver wrote a review Mar 2020
Denver70 contributions13 helpful votes
Sam picked us up at our hotel on time. He took us to the Apartheid Museum which had not opened yet. We spent 2 hrs in the museum. Which was fine but we could have done this with an uber or hop on hop off bus. After the museum he drove us to Soweto. We did not get out of the car. He found a nice neighborhood w/ expensive houses and drown around the block. We could see the poorer part of Soweto in the distance. I can't believe there is no part of the huge city where he could not have taken us. How is it that others tours are on bicycles and we can't get out of the car. Again, could have taken an uber.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Resort47471163747, Manager at tourAfrika
Responded 21 Mar 2020
Firstly, I apologize that your tour of SOWETO did not meet your expectations. I have receipts that prove that tickets were purchased at Apartheid Museum, Mandela's house and Hector Pieterson Museum. We are explicit in that the tour visits Apartheid Museum, Mandela's house and Hector Pieterson Museum and other areas are pointed out whilst you are in the vehicle. Safety consideration is uppermost as to why other areas are not visited on foot in SOWETO. Bicycles tours are conducted by a SOWETO based tour operator that has placed the necessary security and safety guards to minimize any ugly incidences. Your tour pick up was scheduled for 08h30 and you left the hotel at 08h20 and arrived at Apartheid Museum at 08h42 according to the vehicle tracker report. Apartheid Museum opens at 09h00. In future, we will request the guide to pick up at the exact specified time and also look into the possibility that the tour cannot be scheduled for a pick-up at 08h30 if one is in the Rosebank area. We are of the opinion that 08h30 tour commencement time is fine for persons located in Sandton, Midrand, Pretoria, and Kempton Park areas.
Read more
floridagiirly wrote a review Mar 2020
Esslingen am Neckar, Germany2 contributions
I enjoyed the tour. My tour guide Sam showed me where the president lives, we went to see the Union Buildings, Church Square, Kruger House and Voortrekker Monument. It was nice that they did the tour for me, even though it is actually not possible to book for one person. Sam was nice and tried to provide me with information - although I could tell he is more of a driver than a tour guide. I wouldn’t say the Kruger House is a must, as I didn’t really know much more about Kruger after the visit, except for how he lived. The Voortrekker monument is great to see, although a bit depressing. All in all I had a good time during the 3h tour.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Resort47471163747, Owner at tourAfrika
Responded 04 Mar 2020
Thanks for your feedback and honesty.
Read more
Anja B wrote a review Oct 2019
Fort Lauderdale, Florida10 contributions2 helpful votes
We had ten days to visit Cape Town (four days) and travel to Addo Elephant Park, after which we flew back to Cape Town from Port Elizabeth, all the while visiting South Africa's highlights. Spoiler alert: ten days is not enough! Guide Jacob did his best and also he was very patient with us when a short pit stop ended up in another souvenir shopping spree. It was perfectly organized and a successful mix of culture and nature. Whales at Hermanus, lions, hyenas and elephants at Addo Park ... For me, remarkably enough the highlight was the day spent visiting the wineries - I don't usually drink wine but there, in the scenic vineyards, sipping wine while shaded by large oak trees ... Fransbosch was magnificent.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Siyasizana, Owner at tourAfrika
Responded 28 Oct 2019
Thank you Anja for such a wonderful review on the Cape to Addo tour and taking us into your confidence to showcase in a way our amazing country to your group. We are truly exceedingly excited that the tour was conducted and managed professionally. It is good to note that Franschhoek lived up to its billing for its excellent wines and breath-taking surrounds. I will certainly pass the word to Jacob, tour guide and give him a pat on the back for his outstanding services. Once again, THANKS.
Read more
Kate H wrote a review Feb 2019
1 contribution
We had an amazing family break away with the expert help and value for money offered by this great team of professionals. We are an expat family who invited family from back home to join us over the holiday period. We had 3 day trips and 1 long stay all organized by tourAfrika and everything was done in excellence and beyond our needs. I would highly recommend them for any type of occasion and have started with corporate events. thank you for your excellence.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Siyasizana, Manager at tourAfrika
Responded 12 Feb 2019
Thank you for your positive review and the fact that we have surpassed your expectation is very reassuring to myself and my team. We are exceedingly excited about this venture and we determined to work hard and be rated the best tour operator in Pretoria as per TripAdvisor ratings, a feat that has been achieved by our sister company, Siyasizana Shuttle Services. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any travel and leisure requirements covering South Africa and Southern Africa.
Read more
Navigator48756087102 wrote a review Feb 2019
1 contribution
Our experience with TourAfrika has been amazing. We are an expatriate family who welcomed family from back home for the holidays. If anything what we intended on providing them and what TourAfrika presented was far beyond our expectation and they came in as the most affordable tour group yet nothing was left too short. I highly recommend using them even for corporate events as they have the expertise, sense and value of money offering.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: December 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Siyasizana, Manager at tourAfrika
Responded 12 Feb 2019
Thank you for your positive review and the fact that we have surpassed your expectation is very reassuring to myself and my team. We are exceedingly excited about this venture and we determined to work hard and be rated the best tour operator in Pretoria as per TripAdvisor ratings, a feat that has been achieved by our sister company, Siyasizana Shuttle Services. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any travel and leisure requirements covering South Africa and Southern Africa.
Read more