We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Woodlands Spa

Is this your business?
29 Driefontein Road, Muldersdrift 1739, South Africa
+27 10 010 5026
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Best place to have a complete rejuvenation in mind body and soul ❤️

I had an incredible experience at woodlands spa today! Friendly staff, amazing treatments... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Nicolette C
via mobile
So much more than a facial

The overall setting of Woodlands Spa already makes you feel relaxed the moment you arrive. We had... read more

Reviewed 22 February 2018
rdflora
,
Johannesburg, South Africa
Read all 23 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Woodlands Spa offers bespoke treatments which are designed to transport you into deep relaxation. Nestled on the banks of the Crocodile river our approach is holistic, offering a unique blend of traditional spa therapies and energy healing experiences.Our team at Woodlands Spa invites you to enjoy a sensory and meaningful experience in our glass enclosed treatment rooms overlooking the river.
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good21%
  • Average13%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“spa package” (3 reviews)
“facial” (4 reviews)
Closes in 5 min
Hours
Hours Today: 08:00 - 17:00
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
29 Driefontein Road, Muldersdrift 1739, South Africa
CONTACT
Website
+27 10 010 5026
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"spa package"
in 3 reviews
"sound of running water"
in 2 reviews
"facial"
in 4 reviews
"pamper"
in 2 reviews
"masseuse"
in 2 reviews
"session"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had an incredible experience at woodlands spa today! Friendly staff, amazing treatments, incredible service, and one of the overall best spa experiences I’ve ever had. Thanks to Megon Louise Schutte for making this experience possible, your friendly and welcoming presence at the woodlands spa...More

Thank Nicolette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

The overall setting of Woodlands Spa already makes you feel relaxed the moment you arrive. We had facials, but can honestly say that this was far more than a facial - it was the most divine relaxation experience I have ever had. Will definitely return...More

Thank rdflora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania P, Owner at Woodlands Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Thank you for your very kind words and inspiring review. We are delighted and overjoyed that you had such a healing experience with us and we can't wait to see you again soon. Lots of love Tania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

I was blown away by how beautiful their location is. They have a very beautiful garden with running water , sounds of birds and a small waterfall flowing trough the garden that is visible during the treatment. The receptionist and all of the staff were...More

Thank Mita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania P, Owner at Woodlands Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Mita, Thank you for the lovely review. We are overjoyed that you had such an amazing experience with us. I hope on your next visit we can deliver on your massage experience as well. Have a blessed evening Tania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

I was blown away by the great reception and service. Very friendly staff. The flowing stream adjacent to the spa adds to the tranquility. The massage treatment was also good. Lunch menu was well priced and very very good. Room for improvement: I was disappointed...More

Thank innocentiam673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania P, Owner at Woodlands Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Innocentia, Thank you for the lovely review, I am happy that you had such a relaxing day with us. Unlike other spas, our hydro facilities are indoor and booked for exclusive use, keeping it private for our guests, hence the reason why it is...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

Nice complex, great facilities, good massages and friendly staff. We would definitely go there again.

Thank kjeld g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania P, Owner at Woodlands Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Thank you for the lovely review. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

My fiance and I came to celebrate out anniversary here. And boy I must tell you that it was to die for. The massage was everything. The welcome and service provided by the ladies who attended to us, helped us relax...we even forgot that we...More

Thank Nomaphelo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania P, Owner at Woodlands Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Thank you for the lovely review. Happy anniversary. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

For a full session of spa treatments or just a quick pedicure or manicure... this is the perfect place. We popped in (by Appointment) yesterday, had our treatments, sat and had coffee in the very pleasant coffee shop, the oatmeal flapjacks are a must. Lorraine...More

Thank CountrysidePH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania P, Owner at Woodlands Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Thank you for the lovely review. The flapjacks is my favourite as well. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

I have been to Woodlands Spa three times already. Today I had more professional and relaxing treatments by Dudu. Her professionalism, care, and attention to detail is commendable. Also wonderful ambience and conducive views. Food and service great too. Cappuccino is to die for too....More

Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania P, Owner at Woodlands Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Sharon Thank you for the lovely review. We are delighted that you had another wonderful experience with us. Dudu is an exceptional therapist and we are very lucky to have her on our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

My mother and I had a lovely full day of treatment (the Time Out package) at Woodlands spa after finding out about it on Trip Advisor. The location was beautiful, treatments amazing, the food was really tasty (and healthy) and staff were friendly and helpful....More

Thank LinnyWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania P, Owner at Woodlands Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Thank you for the lovely review. I am happy you had such a good time with us. The Time Out is my favourite as well. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Was great to get an appointment on short notice. Petunia certainly know how to pamper clients. Great range of treatments available. Thank you for a great afternoon

Thank Werner P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania P, Owner at Woodlands Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Werner, Thank you for the lovely review, we enjoyed having you here. Hope you had a good stay at Avianto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Muldersdrift
Avianto
239 reviews
.55 km away
Misty Hills Country Hotel
519 reviews
2.00 km away
Southern Sun Silverstar Hotel
202 reviews
3.97 km away
Riverview Spa
62 reviews
4.43 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Carnivore
618 reviews
1.57 km away
roots restaurant
325 reviews
5.83 km away
Doppio Zero
95 reviews
3.24 km away
Bidon Bistro
79 reviews
5.50 km away
Nearby Attractions
AirVentures Hot Air Ballooning
94 reviews
2.75 km away
Walter Sisulu National Botanical Gardens
497 reviews
6.13 km away
Silverstar Casino, Krugersdorp
153 reviews
3.91 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Woodlands Spa staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;