Woodlands Spa
Woodlands Spa
4.5
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
About
Woodlands Spa offers bespoke treatments which are designed to transport you into deep relaxation. Nestled on the banks of the Crocodile river our approach is holistic, offering a unique blend of traditional spa therapies and energy healing experiences.Our team at Woodlands Spa invites you to enjoy a sensory and meaningful experience in our glass enclosed treatment rooms overlooking the river.
Suggested duration
2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
45 reviews
Excellent
23
Very good
14
Average
8
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Meg H
1 contribution
Feb 2023 • Solo
Whilst I loved the spa and its setting as well as my massage and the service from the front desk, I would not reccomend it for an overnight stay. I was anticipating a hotel like stay in keeping with the ambience of the spa but after my treatment I was escorted to a tiny 3 bedroom "self catering" house next door to the spa itself which I was told I would be sharing with another set of guests. No room service, night staff, aircon etc and extremely basic room when compared to the spa itself. I asked if I could have some cold drinks for the room and was told there aren't any-I could have water from the communal fridge or drive to avianto next door.
Written 4 February 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

SithenjwaT
Rustenburg, South Africa175 contributions
Mar 2022 • Couples
We booked a three parts massage combo at this spa at an affordable rate with complimentary lunch. The spa overall is clean, neat and welcoming. The gowns available are quite nice and well textured. We received a great, personalized service from the front desk lady named Mbali.

The therapy session itself was outstanding, the experience was made even more memorable and calming with the sound of peaceful water from the nearby river. That made the experience more magical. It's worth it. Our therapists were Zanele and Nozi who both did a great job.

We then had lunch at the Spa, although the menu was a bit limiting but welcomed. The changing rooms are, however crammed and tight, more space would have been a plus. Overall, the spa is nicely located, peaceful and welcoming and would highly recommend it.
Written 3 March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Caroline
Midrand, South Africa80 contributions
Aug 2021 • Couples
The highly qualified and experienced therapists at Woodlands Spa are absolute gurus at making you feel looked after and de-stressed. With so many massages and packages to choose from you’ll be able to select the massage technique that will be most beneficial for your wellbeing in their beautiful natural surroundings, allowing you to let go of accumulated stress.

Massages are for sure one of my favourite ways to relax and feel like a new person again, and Woodlands Spa always delivers the best massages.
My recommendation and favourite treatment is the woodlands journey package, be sure to book some time to make use of the jacuzzi and sauna facilities before your treatments to take full advantage of your time to unwind.
After our treatments we feasted on a delicious breakfast, we opted for oats and flapjacks and they were scrumptious and beautifully presented.

There’s also a gorgeous little wellness retreat where you can stay over in what they refer to as retreat rooms, we haven’t tried these yet, but they look divine.
Written 7 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

La vie est belle
Johannesburg, South Africa27 contributions
May 2021 • Solo
I've been to Woodlands Spa about six times and will continue to go. Was sad to hear Patricia left, but Annie was wonderful today. Already made my next appointment with her. A request please - kindly improve the WhatsApp channel for booking requests. I've sent a clear request with date, possible times, treatment required and only after a day received 'will check availability for you'. A day went by, I asked 'please respond', after which I received two phone calls, the first one asking my name, which was written in full.in the Whatsapp, the 2nd call asking which treatment I want, also specified in writing. Unfortunately due to my schedule I don't have the capacity to take calls at any time. Most other companies already do all their communication via WhatsApp. Thanks again for an excellent experience xxx
Written 8 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Minki
Pretoria, South Africa3 contributions
Jan 2021 • Friends
Thank you for a lovely day. It was my sister's birthday and we took a package which included a back massage, facial and meal. The massage was great - they even did a head massage for the facial, but the salad was old and wilted. Maybe they make it in advance. It should rather be made fresh and with fresh ingredients. The only bits of the salad that was edible was the cherry tomatoes and the feta cheese. If it wasn't for this I would go again. Please look into it.
Written 1 February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

farzanahlaher
Johannesburg, South Africa28 contributions
Dec 2019
We booked an overnight stay for my mum's 70th birthday. The surroundings were tranquil and the food absolutely delicious. Staff were friendly and I think the massage was one of the best I have ever had.
Written 14 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you very much for your excellent rating and beautiful review. We are over the moon that you had such a special birthday celebration with us. Compliments of the New Year to you and we hope to have you visit us again soon.
Written 15 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mariska
Vanderbijlpark, South Africa16 contributions
Nov 2019 • Couples
This was one of the best days with wonderful treatments. Food was delicious and would drive through any time for a repeat. Thank you
Written 30 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Mariska, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We appreciate it and we hope to see you again soon. Overjoyed that you had such a stunning time with us.
Written 1 December 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tshepiso N
Pretoria, South Africa3 contributions
Nov 2019
My experience at Woodlands was amazing for the following reasons:
- I did not battle to book, even though I booked late
- The spa is aesthetically beautiful in a quiet location (perfect for a massage)
- Massages were very enjoyable and staff is professional
- Lunch meals are tasty and light
I loved my time at the Woodlands Spa
Written 22 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Tshepiso, Thank you very much for your heartfelt review. We are overjoyed that you had such a wonderful time with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Written 1 December 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

FatimaSeedat1
Johannesburg, South Africa257 contributions
Nov 2019 • Friends
My 3 friends and I spent a morning at Woodlands. We each had a 90 minute crystal therapy massage which was really very good. The therapists were very skilled. I did however notice that we started 10 minutes past the hour and ended 10 minutes before 90min was up. These little details don't go unnoticed.
The seating area is really hot. The fans were only put on as we were leaving. This was definitely a reason we decided not to gave lunch here.
The surrounding areas are beautiful. But I really think the bathrooms and change area needs a makeover.
We visit 3-4 spas yearly. This was nice, but lacking that extra sparkle. It's not a 5 star experience.
I will be back for the massage though. But will not bring overseas guests again.
Written 5 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Fatima. Thank you very much for your constructive feedback. I appreciate your honesty. Yes indeed our bathrooms and changing areas are in need of a revamp, I have that in my projected budget for 2020. I am also redoing the pool, so just waiting for a quiet week in January to close for renovations. We pride ourselves on our service and skilled staff and I am very happy to hear that you had such a good treatment. I hope you have a good evening and to see you again in the New Year. Blessings.
Written 1 December 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Susan M
Johannesburg, South Africa22 contributions
Sep 2019 • Solo
Booked solo full day (5hr) Air therapy treatment. Spa is very nature orientated and even though there is a road going past it, you cannot hear the traffic because you hear the river and the birds. Quite peaceful. Staff are very friendly and welcoming. Therapist was Rita and she really knows how to massage. Lunch was very tasty. The only not so good part is like all other spa's I've been to - the therapists are sniffing and snorting the whole time because they obviously have sinus or allergy issues and it is quite distracting. The warmer hydro bath has one filter/drain cover at the bottom of the bath that is broken a bit and needs replacement. Over all it is a very nice spa and I will be back.
Written 10 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Susan. Thank you very much for your valued feedback. I am overjoyed that you had such a wonderful experience with us, although I must apologise for the therapist's behaviour. I understand that if you have a problem with allergies that it is out of your control, but then they should excuse themselves. I will be having a team meeting to address this issue. I will also have a look into the broken drain cover in the pool, thank you for bringing it to my attention. I wish you a wonderful day further and hope to see you again soon. Warm regards Tania
Written 12 September 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 45
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

WOODLANDS SPA: All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)

Frequently Asked Questions about Woodlands Spa

Woodlands Spa is open:
  • Sun - Sat 08:00 - 17:00