Woodlands Spa

Woodlands Spa, Muldersdrift: Hours, Address, Woodlands Spa Reviews: 4.5/5

Woodlands Spa
4.5
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Write a review
About
Woodlands Spa offers bespoke treatments which are designed to transport you into deep relaxation. Nestled on the banks of the Crocodile river our approach is holistic, offering a unique blend of traditional spa therapies and energy healing experiences.Our team at Woodlands Spa invites you to enjoy a sensory and meaningful experience in our glass enclosed treatment rooms overlooking the river.
Suggested duration
2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours & experiences
Explore different ways to experience this place.

Top ways to experience Woodlands Spa and nearby attractions

Popular mentions

4.5
44 reviews
Excellent
23
Very good
14
Average
7
Poor
0
Terrible
0

SithenjwaT
Rustenburg, South Africa173 contributions
Mar 2022 • Couples
We booked a three parts massage combo at this spa at an affordable rate with complimentary lunch. The spa overall is clean, neat and welcoming. The gowns available are quite nice and well textured. We received a great, personalized service from the front desk lady named Mbali.

The therapy session itself was outstanding, the experience was made even more memorable and calming with the sound of peaceful water from the nearby river. That made the experience more magical. It's worth it. Our therapists were Zanele and Nozi who both did a great job.

We then had lunch at the Spa, although the menu was a bit limiting but welcomed. The changing rooms are, however crammed and tight, more space would have been a plus. Overall, the spa is nicely located, peaceful and welcoming and would highly recommend it.
Written 3 March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Caroline
Midrand, South Africa79 contributions
Aug 2021 • Couples
The highly qualified and experienced therapists at Woodlands Spa are absolute gurus at making you feel looked after and de-stressed. With so many massages and packages to choose from you’ll be able to select the massage technique that will be most beneficial for your wellbeing in their beautiful natural surroundings, allowing you to let go of accumulated stress.

Massages are for sure one of my favourite ways to relax and feel like a new person again, and Woodlands Spa always delivers the best massages.
My recommendation and favourite treatment is the woodlands journey package, be sure to book some time to make use of the jacuzzi and sauna facilities before your treatments to take full advantage of your time to unwind.
After our treatments we feasted on a delicious breakfast, we opted for oats and flapjacks and they were scrumptious and beautifully presented.

There’s also a gorgeous little wellness retreat where you can stay over in what they refer to as retreat rooms, we haven’t tried these yet, but they look divine.
Written 7 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

La vie est belle
Johannesburg, South Africa27 contributions
May 2021 • Solo
I've been to Woodlands Spa about six times and will continue to go. Was sad to hear Patricia left, but Annie was wonderful today. Already made my next appointment with her. A request please - kindly improve the WhatsApp channel for booking requests. I've sent a clear request with date, possible times, treatment required and only after a day received 'will check availability for you'. A day went by, I asked 'please respond', after which I received two phone calls, the first one asking my name, which was written in full.in the Whatsapp, the 2nd call asking which treatment I want, also specified in writing. Unfortunately due to my schedule I don't have the capacity to take calls at any time. Most other companies already do all their communication via WhatsApp. Thanks again for an excellent experience xxx
Written 8 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Minki
Pretoria, South Africa3 contributions
Jan 2021 • Friends
Thank you for a lovely day. It was my sister's birthday and we took a package which included a back massage, facial and meal. The massage was great - they even did a head massage for the facial, but the salad was old and wilted. Maybe they make it in advance. It should rather be made fresh and with fresh ingredients. The only bits of the salad that was edible was the cherry tomatoes and the feta cheese. If it wasn't for this I would go again. Please look into it.
Written 1 February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

farzanahlaher
Johannesburg, South Africa28 contributions
Dec 2019
We booked an overnight stay for my mum's 70th birthday. The surroundings were tranquil and the food absolutely delicious. Staff were friendly and I think the massage was one of the best I have ever had.
Written 14 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you very much for your excellent rating and beautiful review. We are over the moon that you had such a special birthday celebration with us. Compliments of the New Year to you and we hope to have you visit us again soon.
Written 15 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Mariska
Vanderbijlpark, South Africa11 contributions
Nov 2019 • Couples
This was one of the best days with wonderful treatments. Food was delicious and would drive through any time for a repeat. Thank you
Written 30 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Mariska, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We appreciate it and we hope to see you again soon. Overjoyed that you had such a stunning time with us.
Written 1 December 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Tshepiso N
Pretoria, South Africa3 contributions
Nov 2019
My experience at Woodlands was amazing for the following reasons:
- I did not battle to book, even though I booked late
- The spa is aesthetically beautiful in a quiet location (perfect for a massage)
- Massages were very enjoyable and staff is professional
- Lunch meals are tasty and light
I loved my time at the Woodlands Spa
Written 22 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Tshepiso, Thank you very much for your heartfelt review. We are overjoyed that you had such a wonderful time with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Written 1 December 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

FatimaSeedat1
Johannesburg, South Africa257 contributions
Nov 2019 • Friends
My 3 friends and I spent a morning at Woodlands. We each had a 90 minute crystal therapy massage which was really very good. The therapists were very skilled. I did however notice that we started 10 minutes past the hour and ended 10 minutes before 90min was up. These little details don't go unnoticed.
The seating area is really hot. The fans were only put on as we were leaving. This was definitely a reason we decided not to gave lunch here.
The surrounding areas are beautiful. But I really think the bathrooms and change area needs a makeover.
We visit 3-4 spas yearly. This was nice, but lacking that extra sparkle. It's not a 5 star experience.
I will be back for the massage though. But will not bring overseas guests again.
Written 5 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Fatima. Thank you very much for your constructive feedback. I appreciate your honesty. Yes indeed our bathrooms and changing areas are in need of a revamp, I have that in my projected budget for 2020. I am also redoing the pool, so just waiting for a quiet week in January to close for renovations. We pride ourselves on our service and skilled staff and I am very happy to hear that you had such a good treatment. I hope you have a good evening and to see you again in the New Year. Blessings.
Written 1 December 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Susan M
Johannesburg, South Africa20 contributions
Sep 2019 • Solo
Booked solo full day (5hr) Air therapy treatment. Spa is very nature orientated and even though there is a road going past it, you cannot hear the traffic because you hear the river and the birds. Quite peaceful. Staff are very friendly and welcoming. Therapist was Rita and she really knows how to massage. Lunch was very tasty. The only not so good part is like all other spa's I've been to - the therapists are sniffing and snorting the whole time because they obviously have sinus or allergy issues and it is quite distracting. The warmer hydro bath has one filter/drain cover at the bottom of the bath that is broken a bit and needs replacement. Over all it is a very nice spa and I will be back.
Written 10 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Susan. Thank you very much for your valued feedback. I am overjoyed that you had such a wonderful experience with us, although I must apologise for the therapist's behaviour. I understand that if you have a problem with allergies that it is out of your control, but then they should excuse themselves. I will be having a team meeting to address this issue. I will also have a look into the broken drain cover in the pool, thank you for bringing it to my attention. I wish you a wonderful day further and hope to see you again soon. Warm regards Tania
Written 12 September 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Stella10573
Johannesburg, South Africa3 contributions
Jun 2019 • Solo
Good day

I booked at the beginning of June for my treatment 22 June.
I was at Woodlands Spa a year or so ago.

Unfortunately I was so disappointed this time. My breakfast was great, although service wasn’t too friendly.
Just seems the very basics are not in place. In the bathrooms when I was take there and given a towel, there were NO keys in the lockers. On asking I was told , “sorry we don’t know where the keys are” – I am afraid to say this simply isn’t good enough. The towel I was given with was a washed out green (not very fresh) towel. On top of this the shower really wasn’t clean at all ….Wanted to get out as soon as I got in. I then had my treatment, massage was great but the oil she used wasn’t wiped off at all. I consequently decided to have another shower- this time there were no towels at all, and robes lying everywhere. Just untidy. I asked for a towel from reception, and without a smile she disappeared and returned this time with a washed out blue towel. I had my shower, got dressed, paid what I owed and got out of there as quick as I could. The change cubicles weren’t clean either. Not even a single hairdryer in sight.

I am so disappointed! The finer, “special” touches are completely missing and I don’t like going to a spa where I feel that staff are doing me a favour. Woodlands is not cheap, and one expects a certain level of cleanliness and professional service.

This was a favourite place of mine. I also recommend a couple from work there a month or 2 ago and they were also disappointed by much of the same as I have mentioned above.
Written 23 June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Stella. I am very sad to read this review. There is no excuse for the level of service you received and I would also be very disappointed if I had to visit a spa and that is the experience I received. It is a serious issue and I have raised it again with my entire team. There are plenty of new towels and cleaning staff to attend to every detail. All I can do is apologise profusely. I will be in touch over email. Hope you have a wonderful day Warm regards Tania
Written 29 August 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 44
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Woodlands Spa

Woodlands Spa is open:
  • Sun - Sat 08:00 - 17:00
Buy tickets in advance on Tripadvisor. If you book with Tripadvisor, you can cancel at least 24 hours before the start date of your tour for a full refund.

We recommend booking Woodlands Spa tours ahead of time to secure your spot. If you book with Tripadvisor, you can cancel up to 24 hours before your tour starts for a full refund. See all 1 Woodlands Spa tours on Tripadvisor