We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Felleng Tours

Features Animals
Johannesburg, South Africa
More
About Felleng Tours
We are a tour company who specializes in safaris and providing guiding services for individuals and groups who decides to come to South/Southern Africa and East Africa for a holiday. Guided tours are conducted to: Soweto, Pilanesberg Game Reserve, Sterkfontein Caves, Pretoria, Cullinan Diamond Mine etc. We also conduct tours to The Kruger National Park, Victoria Falls and Cape Town to name a few. Our safaris are conducted to Botswana, Namibia, Zambia, Kenya, and Tanzania and what a nice way to combine a safari in Tanzania with a beach holiday in Zanzibar Each individual traveling to Africa has unique requirements, wishes and dreams. For many it is a journey of a lifetime, others might be searching for a glimpse of a rare endemic bird. We take great care in discovering what you want from your safari before making our recommendations. Our aim is to share our passion for Africa and to act as your hosts in this special continent. Hence, the sample itineraries we feature on our website are purely an illustration of the range of possibilities we offer, highlighting the prime wilderness areas and a few of the particularly special camps and lodges we offer our guests.
Read more
Travellers talk about

Felleng Tours
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
840Reviews61Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 815
  • 23
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Irina M wrote a review Jan 2021
Moscow, Russia5 contributions
We knew Rudie from our first trip to South Africa that was so perfectly organised that we did not have any doubts to whom we should write and ask about organisation of our Tanzanian safari. Of course everything was great! And it is in spite of many complications those bring us today’s Covid-19. Agnes helped us with contacts in Tanzania and I must openly say that all people whom we met were so great! Starting from Zanzibar hotels and finishing our final drive to the airport. It means a lot when everybody tries to help in different cases and shows respect to the organisers. We thank you, Agnes, very much and we will definitely ask you to help us with the next African trip. Irina and the family
Read more
Date of experience: January 2021
Helpful
Share
Anita K wrote a review Apr 2020
2 contributions
Felling tours set up a 10, day package for me that included 2 days in stone town and 8 day at a beach resort. this included pick up and drop off at airports and some meals included also. Everything was just as it was offered . all the pickups and drop offs worked smoothly. The resorts the had booked were excellent and and well situated to do exploring around the area. as I was travelling alone , this made my trip completely stress free and relaxing. Well done Rudie and Agnes thank you very much!!
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
alena t wrote a review Mar 2020
Los Angeles, California16 contributions1 helpful vote
Rudie and Agnes of Felleng Tours organized a bucket list trip for us. We had no idea where or how to start planning the trip until I emailed Rudie. We travelled from Los Angeles to Victoria Falls to Kruger National Park to a Soweto Tour. Every detail was meticulously planned. From the many airport pick-ups to an escort across the Zimbabwe/Zambia border to an amazing safari at Thornybush Private Reserve. I highly recommend Felleng Tours to plan any trip in Africa! We will use them again for sure!
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Felleng T, Owner at Felleng Tours
Responded 29 Mar 2020
Thank you so much for your review Alena. So glad that you enjoyed your trip so much and so glad that you were able to do this before all the flights were cancelled and everything went into a lockdown. Stay safe and healthy and we love you.
Read more
Merrilyn M wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
We stayed at Rudie and Agnes’ guesthouse for a week in February 2020. Not only did they provide transportation to and from the airport, but we enjoyed their day tours around the Johannesburg area and learned a lot about the history and struggle South Africa went through. We also went to an elephant sanctuary and got up close and personal with the beautiful creatures. They even drove us to Tambuti Lodge in Pilanesberg for a three day safari and came back to pick us up. The atmosphere was comfortable as if we had been long time friends and we had many delightful conversations with them both. We dined with them in their home in addition to joining them at a local restaurant with friends and family. They were most accommodating to maximize the limited time we had. We had the guesthouse all to ourselves which had lovely accommodations. Overall we would go back and stay with Agnes and Rudie should we find ourselves back in South Africa. Their commitment to our South African vacation exceeded our expectations! We highly recommend Felleng Tours!
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Felleng T, Owner at Felleng Tours
Responded 19 Mar 2020
Dear Merrilyn, Hope all is well with you and your family. I am so glad that you had a great time in South Africa and was able to see some of our history. We had such a great time together and it was so nice to host you in our house. I hope that your short visit to your daughter and grandchildren went well and that you are safe back at home. Thank you so much for the excellent review and I keep the music "Peace I Leave with You, My Friends. This means so much to me.
Read more
Karen wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
Unfortunately, we only had one extra day for tours. We spent a wonderful day with Rudie in Pilanesburg. Saw many animals and beautiful scenery. It was a fabulous (relaxing) day. I am looking forward to being able to go on another safari, but next time for at least 3 days. I highly recommend Felleng tours and would definitely use them again for other tours.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Felleng T, Owner at Felleng Tours
Responded 19 Mar 2020
Thank you so much for the excellent review. So glad that you enjoyed the day with us. Next time we take you to the Kruger National Park and show you more of South Africa. Hope to see you soon again.
Read more
Previous
123456
Recommended experiences in and around Johannesburg
from US$79,91
More Info
from US$281,74
More Info
from US$103,55
More Info