We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Mzansi Experience

Johannesburg, South Africa
More
About The Mzansi Experience
The Mzansi Experience is simply the best way to travel in South Africa. With us, you are guaranteed to have an awesome time, with an incredible level of personalised service at an affordable price! Feel like a VIP without breaking the bank. We offer exciting Big 5 Safari Experiences and Adventure Tours to provide an unforgettable time to visitors looking for an authentic South Africa experience. Our valued clients receive complimentary booking assistance from beginning to end, as well as advice for pre and post tour arrangements to get a memorable and true value-for-money experience when visiting South Africa.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 08:00 - 17:00
See all hours
66Reviews1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 64
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Lauren wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
I had an excellent time on my 4 day Kruger tour. The accommodation was comfortable and clean. All the staff was very kind and my tour guide, Lucky, was incredible. He knew the land well and the animal behavior, so we were able to track down everything I wanted to see. We saw all the Big 5! This was truly a once in a lifetime experience and I cannot recommend it enough!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from MzansiExperience, Owner at The Mzansi Experience
Responded 05 Aug 2021
Hi Lauren. Thank you for being our guest. We are extremely happy that you had such a good time. Hoping to see you back in near future again. Leon
Read more
Rajiva W wrote a review Oct 2020
Colombo, null, Sri Lanka9 contributions
A very comfortable hotel, and an excellent driver with most of the safaris on our own. Much enjoyed too the Panorama Tour which was unexpectedly beautiful. Splendid dinners and breakfasts, and the pool was beautifully situated.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from LeonSteyn55, Owner at The Mzansi Experience
Responded 12 Oct 2020
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy that you had a great time on safari with The Mzansi Experience! Hope to see you back again soon.
Read more
Savannah wrote a review Oct 2020
Cincinnati, Ohio7 contributions
+1
The lodging was so comfortable, the grounds we so peaceful, and the food was absolutely amazing!! Our guide for the safari was super friendly and knowledgeable, and it really felt like a private excursion. 10/10 would recommend and definitely plan on coming back once I can travel the world again *sigh*
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from LeonSteyn55, Owner at The Mzansi Experience
Responded 12 Oct 2020
Hi Savannah Thank you for the positive review - we are extremely happy that you had such a great time! We can't wait to have you back again SOON when everything is a bit more normal again. Warm regards, Leon & Tristine
Read more
Rahim E wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions
Great tour company! What they offered was way better than my expectation; transportation from Johannesburg airport to Kruger was great; the hotel they offered my was fantastic; the Kruger experience was awesome. I solo travelled and this company certainly helped me to build great memories from my trip!!!
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from LeonSteyn55, Owner at The Mzansi Experience
Responded 12 Oct 2020
Thank you for the great review. We are very happy that you had such a great time, and enjoyed all the facilities offered by the tour. Warm regards, Leon & Tristine
Read more
Cem S wrote a review Oct 2020
Adelaide, Australia2 contributions1 helpful vote
Unfortunately after 1 day we had to cancel the tour because of corona. But the team in the lodge and mzani travel team were really polite and helpful. I also got almost my full money back. It was not there fold. The lodge was big and nice. The pool was clean and the food really good! The safari Car was also a good one! So I wish them the best and I hope they still can continue with the safaris!
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from LeonSteyn55, Owner at The Mzansi Experience
Responded 12 Oct 2020
Hi Cem. Thank you for the positive review. Yeah, it was so sad that we had to get you back home due to this horrible pandemic, but I am really glad that you enjoyed the little time you had to spend with us. We really hope to see you back in south Africa soon, when all is safe again. Warm regards, Leon
Read more
Previous
123456