Just Transfers (Airport-Bush-Anywhere)

Just Transfers (Airport-Bush-Anywhere), Johannesburg: Address, Phone Number, Just Transfers (Airport-Bush-Anywhere) Reviews: 4.5/5

Just Transfers (Airport-Bush-Anywhere)

Just Transfers (Airport-Bush-Anywhere)
4.5
About
Private transfers from Johannesburg, OR Tambo International Airport to Sun City, Kruger National Park, Pilanesberg National Park and Madikwe Game Reserve. Airport-Bush-Anywhere
Suggested duration
2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Popular mentions

4.5
15 reviews
Excellent
14
Very good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Liz
6 contributions
Jun 2021
I visited South Africa in June 2021 from the UK and booked this company for an airport transfer from Johannesburg to Pretoria. The company insisted on pre-payment which I did via international transfer from the UK. On arrival the driver was nowhere to be seen and there was no sign with my name on it. Fortunately the hotel had also sent a driver for me so I was not left stranded at the airport. When I reached the hotel I contacted Just Transfers to find out why they had not collected me as agreed but they insisted that their driver had been at the airport and sent screenshots of a vehicle tracker. Whether this was indeed their driver or not was impossible to tell but the driver did not make himself known to me and made no effort to call me when he supposedly could not find me. I was trying to be fair and accepted the possibility that their driver might have been at the airport but did not make himself know to me, and I therefore requested that only half of my money be returned. The transfer to Pretoria had clearly not taken place and they therefore did not fulfill the service I paid for. I received no response and my emails were ignored. It turns out this company also charged more than double the price of other airport transfers. Be very careful, the owner of Just Transfers engages in very sharp business practices. There are other transfer services owned by small, local operators who provide excellent service at a lower price.
Written 1 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Liz, We have won transfer company of the year in Johannesburg for the past three years and take any unhappy client very seriously. While we appreciate your review and comments we believe that there is a misrepresentation of the facts. As per my previous email correspondence with you and your booking confirmation. Your flight arrived in Johannesburg at 08h06 on the 20th June 2021. Our drivers vehicle was parked at the airport at 08h13. He then only left the airport one hour and forty three minutes later at 09h56 after we had received a call from you informing us that you were already at your hotel. As per your email to me “My assumption was that the person holding the sign that I had the transport from, was your driver. Only on arrival at the hotel was I informed that it was the hotel’s own transport that they had sent out” This to me indicates that you went with the first person that you saw holding your name board which is totally understandable. It does not mean that our driver was not there waiting for you. I had also sent you a email the day before your transfer with your drivers name and contact number. You made no attempt to contact the driver or our company. Unfortunately, cancelling after the transfer was due will not save us costs as we had already sent out a driver and vehicle on a Sunday where he waited for some time. This is why the charge was still valid. Your claim that we charge double the amount than other providers is misinformed. Our rates are well within the industry standards. It is also industry standard to request payment for services prior to travel. Your email to me on the 20/06/21 at 09h39 was replied to on the 21/06/21 at 10h32. We are really sorry you did not have a good experience from your arrival in the country. We do however feel that you need to acknowledge that you did not cancel the services in advance and this lead to costs for our company for which it is only fair to be charged. We have acted completely within the terms of our agreement. All the best. Ian
Written 6 December 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Inspire525695
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa5 contributions
Mar 2020
Just Transfer (airport - bush - anywhere) on the 11th hour managed to accommodate our group of 12 Brazilians from Airport to hotel, hotel to airport, 2 day tours of Soweto, Sandton, Pretoria, Maropeng as well as 3 days at Sabie, Hazyview, Graskop and Kruger Park.
Our driver Shylock was always on time, perlite with our new Toyota Quantum bus kept spotless at all times.
I can highly recommend Just Transfers and all there services.
Written 19 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Phil C
London, UK37 contributions
Feb 2020 • Solo
Great communication and wholly reliable. My transfers to and from the Pilanesberg from OT airport were comfortable and efficient - in high quality vehicles driven by knowledgeable and confidence-building drivers. Not that much more expensive than hiring a car and it takes away all of the stress of navigation and dealing with South African roads.
Written 20 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

KSMG
4 contributions
Jan 2020 • Couples
We booked Just Transfers to get from Johannesburg to Malelane (Kruger National Park) via Panorama Route.
TK our driver picked us up in time at the hotel and welcomed us with a big smile! The car was great and we got snacks and water too. TK is very entertaining and we always felt safe during our 11 hours trip to Kruger. We enjoyed it so much!
TK took us to great places on Panorama Route like Gods Window, Blyde River Canyon etc. and we had the best day.
After 5 days in Kruger, TK picked us up at our lodge and drove us pack to Johannesburg in 4 hours, we were all having a wonderful time!

Big recommendation!

Thank you so much TK and Ian!

Kati and Matt
Written 30 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Janet M
Sydney, Australia2 contributions
Dec 2019
Our family of 4 adults and 1 chiild used Just Transfers five times on our recent trip to Sth Africa from Australia. "TK" from Just Transfers picked us up from OR Tambo Airport in a swank new van and took us to our accommodation in Westcliff after a long haul flight from Sydney. His smiling face and reassuring manner was very appreciated. The following day he drove us to Sun City and had drinks and snacks available for the long-ish trip. He returned us to OR Tambo a few days later. Around 3 weeks later he picked us up again from the airport to take us back to Westcliff. Encountering a shocking traffic jam, he exited the highway and took us an alternate route, avoiding a long wait in traffic. We were all very sad to say goodbye to TK when he took us on the final trip back to the airport, ready for our flight home.

Ian was terrific with my every changing requests, including on the day of our final departure when our plane was delayed for 5 hours. He responded almost straight away to my urgent email to change the pick up time, sent early on a Sunday morning and as TK duly arrived at the newly appointed time, on time and smiling and laughing as always.

I cannot recommend Just Transfers highly enough.
Written 21 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Janet, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review. We are really pleased that you had a good experience with our company and had a fantastic holiday in South Africa. TK is really a great and positive person and we are really lucky to have him for the sixth year in our team. We appreciate your business and hopefully will see you again soon in sunny South Africa. Have a wonderful 2020!! Thanks again Ian
Written 23 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

V Naik
2 contributions
Jan 2019 • Couples
We would like to thank Ian and his team for wonderful experience we has during our drive from Johannesburg to Kruger and back. Not only did Ian help have a clear cut processing , but also helped us plan the dates considering our flight schedules. More important was having wonderful company like TK, who made the drive though Panorama route so much fun! Well informed guide makes it all worth it. We highly recommend them for easy in communication and their excellent service.
Written 9 January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Elis L
1 contribution
Oct 2018 • Friends
I used Just Transfers' services to go from Johannesburg to the Kruger Park. They were extremely professional since our first contact, very helpful, friendly, and on time. The car was very comfortable and clean. They made all the difference in our trip. Would definitely hire them again.
Written 6 November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Annabelle Fabre
Mauritius12 contributions
Oct 2018 • Family
Transfer from Airport to Pretoria..Next trip from Pretoria to Kruger Park and baxk from Kruger Park to Johannesburg. Then from Johannesburg to Airport.
Mr Ian was exceptional. Great professionalism and excellent driver. He even proposed to stop in a shop to enable us to taste fresh oranges. We missed 1 big animal in the Kruger Park, he proposed us to see it on our way to Johannesburg in Alzu.
The family enjoyed the trip. We highly recommend JUST TRANSFERS..
The transport was clean and comfortable with refreshments.
JUST TRANSFERS was above our expectations.
Written 26 October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Taina H
New York City, NY2 contributions
Mar 2018 • Friends
We had fantastic transfers with Just Transfers from JNB airport to our hotel in Rosebank and then transfers to Kruger and back (via the Panorama route on the way there). Ian was waiting for us at the airport when we landed and we had a smooth and safe transfer to our hotel even though it was late at night!
Same goes for our transfers to Kruger, they were kind enough to add the Panorama route visit as we requested and our driver Mike made sure we saw all the spots we had wanted to see!
They were always on time and we truly enjoyed our conversations with Ian and Mike as even though they are not tour guides so to speak they are super knowledgeable and we learned a lot just on our transfers!
Written 27 March 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jyotshna1007
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India68 contributions
Feb 2018
No words would describe how well our trip went out when we landed in Johannesburg.It was one of the highlights of our trip to our recent trip to South Africa.We were looking for a reliable transfer service to drive us from Johannesburg to Kruger National Park & Back.And it was then we came across Just Transfers Johannesburg who Met all our demands.Always very efficient in reverting to our mails & meet all our demands & at very affordable rates.Once we landed on time we found Michael waiting for us at the arrival lounge with one of his mates Mr Andrew who was very kind to accompany us to our way to Kruger.We Drove across all length & breath across the various regions of South Africa & would have to admit after having travelling the globe this was by far the best road trip of our lives. They took special care of us & we had the best time with them.We chatted all along our trip & never realised how our long journey went so smoothly.Michale is a fantastic driver & a professional & knows all the routes thoroughly.Both Andrew & Michael were very friendly & made our drive very comfortable & never felt that we had met for the first time.It was very kind of them for treating us with a meal & they actually stayed over in Kruger while we were on our stay in the Game Reserve.They came & fetched us on the final day of our stay in Kruger & drove us back to our hotel in Johannesburg where we were dropped off.We Still miss their company & would surely be back to Johannesburg again & would take their services again.With wonderful people like Michael & Andrew driving you around surely defines how South African people are described the most hospitable & the most friendliest lot among all!!So if any of you are looking for a reliable & a journey to remember around Gauteng region don’t look further than Just Transfers Johannesburg.You will just feel like one of their own 😊
Written 25 February 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 14
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing