We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St Francis Links

Kouga Rural, Eastern Cape | St Francis Bay, Saint Francis Bay 6312, South Africa
+27 42 200 4500
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Stunning course

Classic Jack Nicklaus course, fair, but challenging depending on which tees you decide to play... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Brian S
,
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Unbelievable

We played the course end of August. Right at the beginning we were told the greens would be bad as... read more

Reviewed 1 September 2017
AxZi
,
Bergisch Gladbach, Germany
Read all 62 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
When the first review was submitted on our behalf, they listed St Francis Links as Jack Nicklaus at St Francis Links IN Port Elizabeth. through pretty good promotion and customer awareness, we have managed to get some great reviews and even the 2014 Certificate of Excellence - rated No. 2 with 5-starts behind the great attraction Shamwari. However, we are located outside Port Elizabeth in St Francis Bay. I am very happy with the reviews; however, if your search St Francis Links in St Francis Bay, you will not find us. If you search attractions, it asked for a city...when I search St Francis Bay, South Africa, St Francis Links will not appear. Please advise how I can maximize my presence with tripadvisor. I am not unhappy - just seeking the best Portal.
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good19%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“golf course” (21 reviews)
“jack nicklaus” (4 reviews)
“golf estate” (3 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 6:30 AM - 7:30 PM
LOCATION
Kouga Rural, Eastern Cape | St Francis Bay, Saint Francis Bay 6312, South Africa
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Classic Jack Nicklaus course, fair, but challenging depending on which tees you decide to play from, every hole was distinctive, with great par 3's in particular. The course was in fantastic condition, with great greens. Definitely a course you'll want to play again.

Thank Brian S
mrsclause2014, Manager at St Francis Links, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Brian S, Thank you for your review! We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Reviewed 1 September 2017

We played the course end of August. Right at the beginning we were told the greens would be bad as three weeks before was hollow tining. Therefore reduced greenfee. The staff provided us with a towel as the weather looked not that good. Halfway we...More

Thank AxZi
SouthAfricaSanta, CEO and PGA Driector of Golf at St Francis Links, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

I have played courses after they have done their "spring programme" - usually because I was not informed. I cannot allow a golfer on our great course without making him or her aware that we are in "recovery" and not at our high standard. I...More

Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

The St Francis Links golf course is a "must play". Stunning Jack Nicklaus design and in magnificent condition. Definitely not easy, but once you select the right set of tees, it is most enjoyable. Very cleverly designed holes. Risk and reward, but you can also...More

Thank Bertu N
SouthAfricaSanta, CEO and PGA Director of Golf at St Francis Links, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks, Bertu! We appreciate you taking the time to put your thoughts "to paper". Keep up your great work with Louis and the brand.

Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

The golf experience at The Links must be rated as one of the best in the world due to not only a remarkable course but due to the golfing experience created by the manager,Jeff and his team. From the moment you arrive at the course...More

Thank 344sakkieb
SouthAfricaSanta, CEO and PGA Director of Golf at St Francis Links, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks for commenting about the experience as we endeavor to treat you all as members for your stay! Playing golf does take time - but when the time spent is rewarded before, during and after the game, it's even more memorable!

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

We played this course a year ago and again today. It is beautifully integrated between the dunes and fynbos, every hole different and very separate from the others. It's a tough ladies' course, but still fun to play. You will lose balls as you're not...More

Thank Brinylobster
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Friendly efficient and warm welcome. For such a prestigious course the atmosphere was relaxed. The course, varied and pretty challenging in the wind - which I understand was quite calm on the day we played. Lunch with a beer on the balcony following the game...More

Thank fionawood66
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

A day trip to the St Francis Links Golf Estate is a magical experience. From the person who appreciates an impeccably conditioned golf course to the person who is mesmerized by the intelligent architecture to the person who enjoys a rainbow like diversity of flowers...More

Thank Jonathan S
Reviewed 10 September 2016

What an unbelievable venue and team for the biggest day of your life!! A few weeks after our engagement we visited the Links as a potential venue. We've attended events there before so we knew it was beautiful and professional but we'd seen nothing yet!...More

Thank Lauren L
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We traveled to St. Francis to visit friends. I was fortunate enough to play the par 3 course at St. Francis and can't say enough about this course and the experience as a whole. The staff was beyond amazing. They made it comfortable, made every...More

Thank Devin H
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Beautifully shaped course where every obstacle was in the right place. Playing the course you feel almost alone since more or less all the holes har "it's own room". Well maintained and firm quick greens. Just need to come back some time!

Thank GolferInStockholm
SFLinksSA, CEO-PGA Director of Golf at St Francis Links, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Thanks for your comments! Please let us know when you are back in our area so that we may assist wherever possible.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Rose Garden
65 reviews
.31 km away
German Club
28 reviews
1.42 km away
Ocean Basket
20 reviews
.79 km away
Simply Asia
41 reviews
.88 km away
Nearby Attractions
Shamwari Game Reserve
361 reviews
4.74 km away
St George's Park
67 reviews
6.01 km away
Londt Park Miniature Railway
15 reviews
3.48 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from St Francis Links staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit