We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Mud Bath Experience

This was something different, paying money to get dirty, every kids' dream :) It was very crowded... read more

Reviewed 6 September 2017
Onuriko
,
Mersin, Turkey
Muddy fun

Brought my kids here because I didnt want to do the whole 'boat tour / day on the river... read more

Reviewed 10 August 2017
AndrewM3505
Read all 24 reviews
18
All photos (18)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good29%
  • Average4%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible25%
Travellers talk about
“body scrub”(2 reviews)
“dead skin”(2 reviews)
“face mask”(2 reviews)
About
Suggested duration: < 1 hour
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
15°
Dec
14°
Jan
13°
Feb
Contact
Gulpinar Mahallesi, 313 Sokak, Dalyan 48600, Turkey
Website
+90 252 284 24 34
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
6
4
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
6
4
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews body scrub dead skin face mask turkish bath rosemary eczema foam hammam mud
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here on the Thomas cook departure day trip this was way better than the mud bath I visited years ago. With it being end of season we had it all to ourself there were options of three different muds which were all in there...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank daniellejcook10592
Reviewed 1 October 2018

The spa is excellent and nice. The rooms are clean with interesting interiors. The staff is very helpful and kind, service is quick. Specially I want to approve masseur FEVZI who is a great professional. I would highly recomend this spa to everyone!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Leelo S
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Had an amazing experience at this Turkish bath, I have only had one before and can say the experience at the Peloid was outstanding, we were the last people in at the end of the day, however we were treated fantastically, not rushed at all...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank frenchys
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Our group of 5 have just experienced the best mud and Turkish bath ever! For just £15 =120 lira we got treated to a body detox body scrub. Followed by a mud bath and foam and massage with oils. Then a face mask followed by...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank newportgirlforyears
Reviewed 18 August 2018

Whilst being nosey and looking through the entrance, the manager invited us in to have a look around. He showed us around the whole place even though they were shut at the time. We didn’t have enough time during our stay in dalyan to have...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank HatterWilko
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at BC spa hotel across the Peloid mud spa. We went it looking for a full Turkish Hammam. The manager/owner showed us around the facilities in spa. Me and my husband really liked the facilities so we decided to book a Hammam for...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank nesha6
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This was something different, paying money to get dirty, every kids' dream :) It was very crowded when we arrive there because 2 full buses of tourists were enjoying the mud fun, we have waited about 20minutes then all this crowd left the place. If...More

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Onuriko
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Brought my kids here because I didnt want to do the whole 'boat tour / day on the river' again. Its a nice enough set up, bit hand knitted so to speak, but as a place to get covered in various types of mud (which...More

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank AndrewM3505
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

One of the stops of our boat trip was this mud bath. Entrance fee was 7 TL per person. There were 4 different types of mud: with rose, sage, rosemary and without aroma. There is also a thermal pool. They have a license from Ministry...More

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank polly_2000
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Very disappointing experience. We changed in a mixed sex Portavadie, and we're taken straight into the wash room. No sauna, no steam room (it was broken apparently), so our skin wasn't heated & prepared for the cleaning at all. The ladies providing the scrub &...More

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Richard E
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jeanette L
19 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HatterWilko | Reviewed this property |
Most locals seem to use the sultanate mud bath which is on the lake. If you are staying in dalyan, the best way is to hire a boat and skipper for the morning. When we did it in August it cost us about £30 to hire a boat... More
0
Votes