We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Awesome trip!

Booked a tour with Dinesh and honestly didn't expected much from it. However through the 12 days of... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Xian C
via mobile
Highly recommended

We didn’t plan on booking a tour. We looked for train timetable info at Colombo Fort Station and... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
David W
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 134 reviews
95
All photos (95)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good14%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“mr linton”(13 reviews)
“nuwara eliya”(17 reviews)
“met mr”(5 reviews)
About
We are one of the most experienced tour companies in Sri Lanka providing all travel related services for over two decades now and this is ample proof of our experience in overseas client servicing which is in par with that of the other reputed...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Kandy 20000, Sri Lanka
Website
+94 77 737 2066
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
94
12
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
94
12
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr lintonnuwara eliyamet mrday tourcolombo forttourist officeinformation officeaccommodation bookedtrain ticketsgreat driverknowledgeable and spoke excellent englishfun factslake resortwood applesri lankaassigned driverdriver takes
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 114 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Booked a tour with Dinesh and honestly didn't expected much from it. However through the 12 days of tour, Dinesh brought us around to places we planned and also recommended us which route and places we can go in addition too! The rides were super...More

Thank Xian C
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We didn’t plan on booking a tour. We looked for train timetable info at Colombo Fort Station and came across Mr Linton at the information office. We ended up booking a 10 day driver and car and included two train trips. Colombo to Kandy and...More

Thank David W
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great experience with Blue Haven Tours & Travels. Our driver Taranga was friendly and provided us with a great insight into the country of Sri Lanka. He was a safe and efficient driver and got us to our locations without any hassles....More

Thank JonoLy92
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From the moment he met me at the airport my driver Dinesh Iranger couldn't do enough for me. He was friendly helpful and knowledgeable and spoke excellent English. Whether it was restaurants,places of interest, safaris or ayurvedic massages his recomendations were always spot on and...More

Thank Adrian W
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We met M. Linton in Colombo's train station. We never planned on visiting Sri Lanka with a private driver but the price was affordable and the itinerary he helped us built for 9 days was exactly how we wanted so we agreed. It was the...More

Thank Camille C
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well we just happened to stumble upon Mr Linton of Blue Haven Tours at Colombo station. We chatted and Mr Linton suggested a driver for our 13 days travelling before Resort at end of our stay. We were given such a reasonable price for a...More

Thank trishlawrence2018
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

The transportation provided by Blue Haven Tours was reasonable Only a request please inform them that the driver who accompany should guide the tourist that whenever the driver takes to especially susantha spice Garden n Premadas Gem Jewellers, he should inform the tourist the rates...More

Thank dsilvabenny
Linton W, Manager at Blue Haven Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi, Thank you very much for your advice. We will let our drivers about these places. Best Regards,

Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

1) The tour is highly unorganized 2) Driver was unsure of the agreed itinerary 3) driver drove badly, not sure when to overtake, when not to, placing passengers life at risk 4) really old car, honk and airbags do not work 5) driver is not...More

Thank HeyManaLu
Linton W, Manager at Blue Haven Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Hi, First of all thank you for the comment although we do not agree to accept all you have mentioned. You can see what we discussed about your tour and what information we have given for all the questions you asked. To get 2 days...More

Reviewed 8 June 2018

We had a great time with Tanaga as our driver and he went above and beyond what we expected him to do like guide us through the hikes. Mr. Linton was very informative at the information office in the Fort Station train station in Colombo.

Thank Fredel B
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We booked our 2 1/2 week vacation on Sri Lanka with Blue Haven - best decision made! Together with Mr. Linton (the owner and a very nice and considerate person) we planned our tour. Taking all our ideas and wishes into consideration he tailored a...More

1  Thank LuluLem
Linton W, Manager at Blue Haven Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you very much for appreciating us specially our experienced driver Tissa. Best

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Blue Haven Tours staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines