Town Center At Port of Roatan

Town Center At Port of Roatan

Town Center At Port of Roatan
3.5
Speciality & Gift ShopsPoints of Interest & Landmarks
About
Duration: 1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours & experiences
Explore different ways to experience this place.
Top ways to experience Town Center At Port of Roatan

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

3.5
3.5 of 5 bubbles114 reviews
Excellent
19
Very good
41
Average
39
Poor
13
Terrible
2

deeelizabeth
Lexington, OK82 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2024 • Solo
There were 2 major cruise ships in port, the port was so crowded you could barely walk, other than minimal shopping or dining, there was nothing to do in the port area. Not worth the walk down the pier.
Written 15 May 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello deeelizabeth! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy the time you had at the port. We are currently working on more experiences for you to enjoy. We hope to see you soon and enjoy a fantastic day together. Have a great week.
Written 3 June 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Gary Z
Markham, Canada4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2024 • Couples
We docked here on the Royal Carribean. We noticed that not a lot of passengers departed the boat in the morning. The port is very small and almost half of the port is under construction. The island is small and has high hills of greenery.

As we departed the port area into the taxi areas, we were swarmed by tour guides or taxi drivers haggling us, asking where we were going. The vendors were pretty aggressive, waving me to come over to speak with them. I wanted to walk out into the town on my own so I can just see the locals. As we departed the port area, there are a group of 10 to 15 men standing at the exit, holding signs for excursions. I had a man follow me and told me that there is nothing to see outside of the port, I would need him to drive me into the Town where there are tourist things to do. As we were walking away, the man continued to follow and try to make conversation.

As we continued to walk and talk, I noticed another 2 males following this one guy. It felt like we were being guarded. This made my girlfriend really uncomfortable.

If you are docked here on a cruise, I would booked a taxi in advance and go as a big group. Being 2 persons did not feel safe being there. I would suggest hiring a taxi driver inside the port as they are cleared to be there. While the men outside of the gate may be cheaper, you cant guarantee your return trip to the port.
Written 24 January 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello garyz492! Thank you for taking the time to share this detailed review about your experience in Roatan. We are sorry to read you did not enjoy your time at the destination. We appreciate your comments. Have a great day.
Written 20 May 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sue M
Williamsburg, VA1 534 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2023 • Couples
Unlike Belize(due to the coral reefs) where you have to tender in, you can dock at Roatan easily. There is a small port shopping area where there are a few souvenirs and of course a Diamond International.
Written 6 January 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello 863SueM! Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you soon and enjoy what we have prepared for you. Have a great day!
Written 20 May 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

beesrbusy
West Sussex, UK197 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2023 • Couples
We had not arranged an excursion from the ship and decided to do our own thing. Not many shops in the port area, and the ones there were the usual overpriced tat. Outside of the port complex we were constantly hassled by vendors. It was incessant. Not their fault as they were only trying to earn a living. But from what we saw, Roatan is a very impoverished island a poor infrastructure, clinging on to tourism as the main industry.
Written 14 February 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

j w
Markham, Canada144 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2023
First time into this port. spent some free time here after returning from excursion. the Port is very small with only handful of stores. all for souvenirs, and restaurants. Make sure you bring your passport here, there's a small booth to stamp your passport here.
Written 6 February 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

patriciabrown2017
Cambridge, UK21 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2020
We visited this port in March 2020 and loved it. Some tourist shops - a bit expensive but lovely items to buy. But the highlights were a nature walk with amazing views and a lovely beach with clear blue water and clean white sand right on the port. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Well worth a visit even if you don't go out on any excursions.
Written 30 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

SharyZepeda
Tegucigalpa, Honduras205 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 • Friends
Great!!! Variety of shops, tours available, bars, restaurants. Dufry store , harley davidson store, Diamonds International, pharmacies, and more. You'll find great deals in here.
Written 16 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Karen K
Green, OH77 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 • Couples
This was my favorite port on our cruise. Prices seemed to be a little lower here than the other ports where we stopped. There was a large variety of items to chooses from. We only got gelato since we ate so much on the ship.
Written 3 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Traveler44Phoenix
Phoenix3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020
It was a great cruise ship port. The restaurant and service were very good. friendly staff. Shops were great, nice selection of cigars and local rum.
Written 26 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

HK87
Pennsylvania35 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 • Solo
As others have said, be careful. Once out of the gates, you WILL be pestered and followed on your walk. The people are in the business of aggressively trying to sell you their services of finding things....and that means all things! The town is poor and people are doing what they need to do to capitalize on the cruise ship tourists. Senior citizens were being pestered the most. My major issue was being aggressively solicited by street prostitutes. What was amazing is that it was a hundred yards or so from the cruise port walking exit. Even after saying no, they continued and walked after me. Never had this experience in a cruise port. If Honduras could clean this up, many more passengers would walk and spend money. The country should look at how Cozumel handles the ships and passengers!
Written 26 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 96
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

TOWN CENTER AT PORT OF ROATAN: All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)

All things to do in Coxen Hole
Day Trips in Coxen Hole
RestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire