We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 05:00 - 18:00
Share
Book In Advance
Tours from Guna Yala Explorer tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
314
All photos (314)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good9%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“guna yala”(15 reviews)
“tour company”(3 reviews)
“day tour”(7 reviews)
About
Guna Yala Explorer its owned and operated by 100% Guna Indigenous Staff. We have high knowledge of San Blas Islands, culture & History. We offer Day tours and differents options of Hostal & cabins.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 05:00 - 18:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
0000, Panama
Website
+507 6912-7272
Call
Ways to Experience Guna Yala Explorer
from US$145,00
More Info
from US$75,00
More Info
Most Helpful Positive Review
Reviewed 30 March 2015

wonderful islands. paradise. but the trip to get there is not for everyone. the 4 x 4 that is used is not comfortable specailly if you sit at the very back. the winding road can make you sick. the driver does not speak. the boat...More

9  Thank marilena57
Most Helpful Critical Review
Reviewed 21 April 2015

We called to arrange tour through hotel, and got a good rate. it seemed to be low season for bookings. Our travel to boat dock was a 4x4 truck on a very bumpy long road. If you get car sick, take medication. once, we got...More

9  Thank panamex
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
41
3
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
41
3
1
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guna yala tour company day tour local guide rice natural pool san blas amazing experience fish boat ride excellent service several months joel driver osiris communication medication
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

We had a great day trip from Panama City to San Blas Islands. I believe that logistics from the company could improve a bit, but we had a very pleasant experience anyway. I confirmed pick up time the afternoon before via whatsapp but our driver...More

Thank maritereh
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

San Blas was more beautiful than you can imagine. This tour company was great and the driver was excellent. The road is very bad so the driver was extremely careful and we felt very safe.

Thank AnnaT_nz000
Guna Yala E, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Guna Yala Explorer, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Ms. Anna: Thanks for choose us =) We try to give the best customer service to all our visitors. Regards Osiris

Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Good service. Friendly people. Nice boat. Enough horse power. No English communication available. You need to know Spanish to communicate.

Thank Christos P
Guna Yala E, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Guna Yala Explorer, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Mr Christos: Thanks for your recommendation. Yes we are not fully Billingual. We try to do the best in this indigenous area that are our Home. Regards

Reviewed 8 October 2018

We went to San Blas Islands for a day trip from Panama City. The van was punctual and the driver masterfully guided the car to avoid the many, many potholes on the route to the dock. Once we got on the boat, the spectacular beauty...More

Thank Tim M
Reviewed 12 August 2018

The trip was as described by many here. There were a few communication issues (the WhatsApp was not working the morning of the tour, the driver is only a transport, not a tour guide - in fact, he had a girlfriend with him on the...More

Thank Shopgirl729
GunaYala E, Gerente at Guna Yala Explorer, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Hi, thank you very much for your comments. Maybe you have had a confusion, a thousand apologies for the lack of communication in the English language. Since 95% of the drivers who travel to the islands do not speak English. They are people who work...More

Reviewed 5 August 2018

We took the kids to Panama and debated if to go to San Blas because we had young kids. The competing businesses did not call me back nor did they match the pricing Guna Yala Explorer offered. By using WhatsApp I had no problem communicating...More

1  Thank rominai101
GunaYala E, Tour Coordinator at Guna Yala Explorer, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Hello, it was a pleasure to serve you and your family Thank you very much for your preference and your comments. We do everything possible so that our visitors have a pleasant, safe and fun tour with us. regards Joel Tour Coordinator

Reviewed 4 June 2018

We did a day trip with Guna Yala Explorer to San Blas Islands and that was the highlight of our 5 day trip to Panama. We contacted them through Whatsapp and once we were in Panama, we gave our hotel address and confirmed our booking...More

4  Thank Suraj111
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

We booked a 2 days/ 1 night trip to San Blas at Guna Yala Explorer. First I was worried about the hotel pick up, as I couldn't communicate with them even the day before, but than in the afternoon they contacted me by whatsapp. So...More

1  Thank Márk S
Reviewed 13 April 2018

We chose Guna Yala Explorer because they had the best trip advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. We are a family of 4 with 2 kids (12 and 7) and we absolutely loved it. I read that Whatsapp was a good way to contact...More

1  Thank Jenny h
Reviewed 11 April 2018

When you need to reach San Blas Islands, you better get a shuttle service. I got this one after reading reviews right here in TripAdvisor and they are good and honest. I would definitivelly choose them if I ever travel back there.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank giancarlodomingues
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
American Trade Hotel
571 reviews
.12 km away
La Isabela Suites
92 reviews
.15 km away
Tantalo Hotel / Kitchen / Roofbar
624 reviews
.16 km away
Gatto Blanco Party Hotel
174 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all nearby restaurants
Nasca 21
417 reviews
.13 km away
Super Gourmet
394 reviews
.11 km away
Rene Cafe
520 reviews
.14 km away
Barrio Pizza Casco Viejo
159 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 13 nearby attractions
Casco Viejo
10 169 reviews
.26 km away
Museo del Canal Interoceanico de Panama
1 917 reviews
.13 km away
Iglesia de la Merced
136 reviews
.15 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LizzieWanderer125
1 November 2018|
Answer
Response from Guna Yala E | Property representative |
Hi, the only Island that rent Kayac is Wailidub Island. If you need more info you can contact us to our whatsapp 6912.7272
0
Votes
Google Translation
Glenda B
3 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Guna Yala E | Property representative |
Hola puede escribirnos a nuestro whatsapp +507 6912.7272
0
Votes
Google Translation
Janet R
10 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Guna Yala E | Property representative |
Hello, yes you can book when you are in panamá or Online. For more questions you can contact us by whats app +507 6912.7272
0
Votes
Google Translation