We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Only In Borneo Tours

Closed Now: 09:00 - 17:00
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00

Only In Borneo Tours
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
17
All photos (17)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good26%
  • Average19%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“base camp”(6 reviews)
“river cruise”(11 reviews)
About
Closed Now
Hours Today: 09:00 - 17:00
See all hours
Contact
G13 Wisma Sabah | Ground Floor, Jalan Tun Fuad Stephen, Kota Kinabalu 88000, Malaysia
Website
+60 19-840 0402
Call
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
20
13
10
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
20
13
10
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews base camp proboscis monkeys river cruise botanical gardens fire flies tour group oib wetlands bloom malaysia kota
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Join the wetland river cruising tour to see the Proboscis Monkey and Fire Flies. The river cruise itself was very laid back and relaxing, whilst constantly keeping us on our toes in the hope of seeing the famous "shy" Proboscis Monkey (we were lucky to...More

Thank DanielNgTravel
Reviewed 26 September 2018

We went off on this day trip yesterday, without a doubt the worst day trip we have ever been on, 10 hours, for a guided walk around a poorly kept garden, the tour guide was just speaking from habit rather than any enthusiasm, but then...More

Thank Catherine O
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Guide Mr Richard was super helpful & informative. Tour was fun, we got lucky to see monkey & fireflies. Tq.

Thank TengkuF71
Reviewed 16 August 2018

I joined in the tour for search of proboscis monkeys in OIB Klias one week ago and my first time to experience a wildlife cruise. It really made my day ! For a person living in a busy city, that I was able to see...More

Thank TwfikA5
Oib S, Sales at Only In Borneo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you for choosing us for your tour experience while in Sabah. :)

Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I did the Klias River (Probscis Monkey/Firefly) Tour with OIB earlier this week. It was our last tour during our trip to Borneo and by far our most disappointing. We had initially booked the tour through a different company so we had...More

1  Thank avidreader101
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

I did the Kinabalu Park and Poring Hot Springs tour and got back to KK at about 7.15pm feeling that it hadn't really been worth it. More time was spent driving than actually at the sites and the drive from Poring to KK at the...More

Thank beckypexploring
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We were picked up at about 8 am and didn’t get back to our hotel in KK until 7 pm. This is a warning generally that it takes a long time to get out to Mt. Kinabalu and come back. There’s a quick, half hour...More

Thank Kat9699
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We have been to Kota Kinabalu many times but had not seen the fireflies so that was on our list of things to do this year. After quite a search, we found that Oib did tours, with an English speaking guide to an area where...More

1  Thank mrswills1
Reviewed 15 May 2017

I did the Kinabalu Park & Poring Hot Spring tour with OIB tours and I had a really great experience. Our guide Jack was friendly, funny and made sure each one of us had a good time of the tour. The visit to the Botanical...More

Thank travealddicted
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We joint only in borneo to a river cruise Picked directly from hotel, convenient Travelled two hours in a rough road to the river, road very rough Saw 5-6 families of long nose monkeys jumping around Saw other types of monkeys such as "david beckham...More

Thank Bananajills
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 98 nearby hotels
Gaya Centre Hotel
623 reviews
.06 km away
Hotel Capital
106 reviews
.13 km away
Kinabalu Daya Hotel
463 reviews
.15 km away
Tuaran Beach Resort
35 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 720 nearby restaurants
El Centro
817 reviews
.18 km away
Chilli Vanilla
658 reviews
.09 km away
Fatty Kee
172 reviews
.17 km away
Little Italy
1 428 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 237 nearby attractions
Kota Kinabalu City Mosque
1 026 reviews
.25 km away
Gaya Street Sunday Market
525 reviews
.38 km away
Suria Sabah
398 reviews
.15 km away
Signal Hill Observatory Platform
546 reviews
.33 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tommy N
27 April 2018|
Answer
Response from OnlyinBorneoTours | Property representative |
Hi Ms Tommy, Thank you for making a reservation and payment with us. Incomplete or not successful transaction might be 1 of the reason. It might also because of our server glitch that you haven't received the confirmation... More
0
Votes