We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wild Horizons Tour Company - Day Tours

Wild Horizons Tour Company - Day Tours
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
1
All photos (1)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good12%
  • Average16%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
23°
20°
Dec
23°
20°
Jan
21°
18°
Feb
Contact
Livingstone, Zambia
Website
+263 71 221 3721
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
13
3
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
13
3
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews always on time walking tour helicopter ride over the falls day trip victoria falls driver botswana hippos pool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently took a group of 27 people to Zimbabwe and we had the pleasure of working with Wild Horizons. They took care of our group for 3 days. Everything from airport transfers, thrilling day time activities and amazing evening dining experiences. Everything just worked...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank 843tamryns
WildHorizons, Public Relations Manager at Wild Horizons Tour Company - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Tamryn Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that Wild Horizons could of such wonderful service to you and your 27 guests and that we could ensure that you had a totally stress free experience....More

Reviewed 24 August 2018

We booked an African tour through an agent and Wild Horizons were tasked with the transfers. On arrival they gave us a note with our trip "details" that basically said they will let us know when our pick up for departure will occur. We never...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank orrdin
WildHorizons, Public Relations Manager at Wild Horizons Tour Company - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear Orrdin Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that the hotel did not deliver the message to you regarding your pick up time. We apologize that this made your morning stressful but we are pleased that we were able to...More

Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing experience on our canoe safari. The guides were wonderful and so were all the staff. Learnt so much in 2 days, a true learn and listen experience with Faneuil our guide. Wake up in the morning to a hippo hiding in...More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank bonnyshezifi
WildHorizons, Public Relations Manager at Wild Horizons Tour Company - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Bonny Thank you so much for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful experience on our canoeing safari. Our staff are highly trained and are dedicated to ensuring that our guests have a thrilling time out....More

Reviewed 15 March 2018

We used Wild Horizons to transport us from Victoria Falls to Chobe, Botswana and we could not have been more impressed. We were fortunate to have Lungi fetch us from the airport to transport us to our first lodge and we were lucky to do...More

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Helen S
WildHorizons, Public Relations Manager at Wild Horizons Tour Company - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear helen Thank you for your very kind review on Trip Advisor. Our staff great take pride in ensuring that all our guests are well looked after and have a wonderful holiday with us. We are so pleased to see this being achieved and recognized...More

Reviewed 30 January 2018

As a single lady solo traveller, I was very aware of keeping safe on my once in life time visit to Victoria Falls but with Wild Horizons it was perfect. From meeting at the airport, transfer to hotel, the helicopter flight, the tour at the...More

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Sue K
WildHorizons, Public Relations Manager at Wild Horizons Tour Company - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Sue Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that as a solo, lady traveller with us, that you felt secure and looked after at all times. Out staff are dedicated to...More

Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We booked our 2 week Africa trip with a company that also pre booked all our transfers. This company was always on time, polite, helpful and with clean vehicles. Drivers were friendly and also gave local history on our drives or inquired into how our...More

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank 48lisas48
WildHorizons, Public Relations Manager at Wild Horizons Tour Company - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Lisa Thank you so much for your kind words. They mean the world to our team who strive every day for the positive experience of our customers. We are delighted to hear we got it right and hope we can host you again!Your kind...More

Reviewed 28 May 2017

We used Wild Horizons for our airport transfers from Zimbabwe airport to hotel then hotel to Livingstone Aiport. Both drivers were incredibly friendly and safe. They were also knowledgeable and both drives were like mini tours, with drivers giving us local information and history. And...More

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank KimRtravel
WildHorizons, Public Relations Manager at Wild Horizons Tour Company - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Kim Thank you for your very kind review about the service that you received from Wild Horizons. Our staff take great pride in providing our guests with excellent hospitality and you kind comments shall be passed on. Thank you for recommending us. With kind...More

Reviewed 24 October 2016

We were booked with Wild Horizons as above and found them reasonable and on time. There was some confusion as to which airport we were arriving at but that may not have been their fault (instead a tour company in Jo'burg who were unreliable) and...More

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank SandyHAustralia
WildHorizons, Public Relations Manager at Wild Horizons Tour Company - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We apologize for the delay at the border but are pleased to hear that our staff were able to assist you. Your report about the tour guide on the Botswana side has been noted and we shall investigate...More

Reviewed 23 September 2016

in advance I paid for a transfer to my hotel in Livingstone and upon arrival I was told it was not private and I had to wait for five others from my flight. The amount I paid ($15) was exactly the amount a taxi driver...More

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Richard F
WildHorizons, Public Relations Manager at Wild Horizons Tour Company - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear Guest Thank you for letting us know about the problems with your transfer. We are sorry that your were disappointed with your experience but am pleased to see that you were refunded your money. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday. With...More

Reviewed 31 August 2016

did the highwater whole day rafting in july - prompt pick and humourful briefing prior to trek into the gorge. Staff fantastic and very helpful. Rafting was great - as expected - but still think the actual rapids on the low water set up are...More

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank chete365
WildHorizons, Public Relations Manager at Wild Horizons Tour Company - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review on Trip Advisor. You certainly do seem to love the high adrenaline activities and we are so pleased that you had such wonderful experiences with Wild Horizons. Safety is of paramount importance to us and we are...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MMignone
21 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DianneR884 | Reviewed this property |
Hi. We didn't do the elephant safari but spoke to someone who had done it in the morning and then was doing the guided tour in the arvo. So I deduce that he didn't see the Falls from the elephant. We did the guided walk and... More
1
Vote