We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dreamworld

Dreamworld Towers 65 Strachen Road | Opp. Arts Council Behind Sindh Assembly, Karachi 75640, Pakistan
+92 21 38692000
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Best swimming ever!

It's really a Dream World,I highly appreciate the management. Swimming in Summer and In Dream World... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
hassanjeeni
,
Karachi, Pakistan
via mobile
THE TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE

There are no shade for the hot and sunny weather,you guys should atlest give us the cold water... read more

Reviewed 14 May 2018
faiquerizwan
,
Karachi, Pakistan
Read all 41 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Dreamworld Resort is a one-of-a-kind escape in Pakistan providing its members with 160+ amusements. It has a unique water park in Karachi with a great variety of water slides, swimming pools, lakes for boating, artificial sea. It is also an exceptional amusement park with rides and slides, sports facilities, motor action and dining options. It offers a 72 par 18 hole Golf course facility.
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good34%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“horse riding” (4 reviews)
“family resort” (2 reviews)
“night stay” (2 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 18:00 - 21:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Dreamworld Towers 65 Strachen Road | Opp. Arts Council Behind Sindh Assembly, Karachi 75640, Pakistan
CONTACT
Website
+92 21 38692000
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"horse riding"
in 4 reviews
"family resort"
in 2 reviews
"night stay"
in 2 reviews
"family visit"
in 2 reviews
"visit this place"
in 2 reviews
"dhaba"
in 2 reviews
"corporate"
in 3 reviews
"opportunities"
in 2 reviews
"pakistan"
in 4 reviews
"bowling"
in 2 reviews
"families"
in 3 reviews
"track"
in 2 reviews
"ladies"
in 2 reviews
"restaurants"
in 3 reviews
"cleanliness"
in 2 reviews
"visitors"
in 2 reviews
"sea"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

It's really a Dream World,I highly appreciate the management. Swimming in Summer and In Dream World Is Unbelievable.The slides,horse riding,car racing are very thrilling.I love it to much,best food and services.The resorts are beautiful and the security is very attentive.It was my best experience ever...More

Thank hassanjeeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

There are no shade for the hot and sunny weather,you guys should atlest give us the cold water but, the road and track are so hot that people can't walk from there.You guys need to hire good management who should talk talk with the people...More

1  Thank faiquerizwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khurram Shah S, Customer Service Dept. Head at Dreamworld, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Faique Rizwan, Greetings from Dreamworld Resort, Hotel & Golf Course! Thank you for your visit and for sharing your valuable experience with us and other travelers on TripAdvisor. We acknowledged your concern and we would like you to know that we are currently offering...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

this is very bad place,bad attitude management,no good sports ,bad water sliding and very salty water.Staff was not helpfulMore

2  Thank irfankhan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khurram Shah S, Customer Service Dept. Head at Dreamworld, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Irfan Khan, Greetings from Dreamworld Resort, Hotel & Golf Course! Thank you for your visit and for sparing some time to share your experience with us and other travelers on TripAdvisor. We acknowledged your feedback and we would like to inform you that our...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018

ive visited this place 2 days ago there is lack off issues that i have faced the locker room isn`t cleaned that its supposed to be even its lockers are retarted and the washroom arent cleaned as well, and the worst the water is filled...More

2  Thank mirzaumerbaig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khurram Shah S, Customer Service Dept. Head at Dreamworld, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mirza Umer Baig, Greetings from Dreamworld Resort, Hotel & Golf Course! We agree that we may have fallen short on your expectations however the way you have portrayed the condition of our Resort doesn’t truly depict our usual standard of services. Further regarding your...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Totally family environment ..I recommended to international customer to use over all facilities ... ThanksMore

2  Thank Abdul Majid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khurram Shah S, Customer Service Dept. Head at Dreamworld, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Abdul Majid, Greetings from Dreamworld Resort, Hotel & Golf Course Karachi! Thank you for taking time to write your valuable feedback and rating us "Excellent" on TripAdvisor. We highly appreciate your splendid observation about Dreamworld’s family-focused environment and for the recommendation to other travelers....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

its a lovely place to spend time with family or friends .Lovely atmosphere ,good varity of reatuarant continental /desi /Chinese / bar b q . plus best part is the artificial seaMore

1  Thank kanwal2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khurram Shah S, Customer Service Dept. Head at Dreamworld, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Kanwal, Greetings from Dreamworld Resort, Hotel & Golf Course Karachi! Thank you for your stay and taking time to share your valuable experience with other travelers and rating us "Excellent" on TripAdvisor. We are highly grateful for your positive feedback about our variety of...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Fabulous Stay: stayed for a night in last week on wedding package. It was great experience. Front office was very welcoming, swift & smooth. Staff was helpful, smart & eager to serve all the time. Room was very comfortable with awesome facilities. All in all...More

1  Thank Shahzaib A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khurram Shah S, Customer Service Dept. Head at Dreamworld, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Shahzaib, Greetings from Dreamworld Resort, Hotel & Golf Course Karachi! Thank you for preferring Dreamworld for your stay and rating us "Excellent" on TripAdvisor. We are extremely happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and highly appreciate your bighearted feedback about our team,...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Amazing place, excellent chalet team, supporting, well behaved. It was an amazing stay... would definatley recommend to my friends...More

1  Thank Syed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khurram Shah S, Customer Service Dept. Head at Dreamworld, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Arsalan, Greetings from Dreamworld Resort, Hotel & Golf Course Karachi and thank you for taking time to share your valuable experience with other travelers & rating us "Excellent" on TripAdvisor. We are extremely happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and thank you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Dreamworld was once used to be the best family resort at time but now it has turned into the most pathetic club which have nothing to do with the priority of members but only interested in making money through corporate or commercial activities. This is...More

2  Thank Jawwad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khurram Shah S, Customer Service Dept. Head at Dreamworld, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Jawwad, Greetings from Dreamworld Resort, Hotel & Golf Course Karachi! Thank you for taking time to share your valuable feedback with us and to write the review on TripAdvisor. As you must be aware that Dreamworld Resort, Hotel & Golf Course Karachi is the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

If you want to have a fun with your kids, this place offers lot of opportunities for it. You can spend a full day. They also have night stay options, which can also be availed, though I have never tried it.More

1  Thank zeeshan_faheem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khurram Shah S, Customer Service Dept. Head at Dreamworld, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Zeeshan Faheem, Thank you for taking some moments of your precious time to share your valuable comments with us and other travellers on TripAdvisor. We highly appreciate your positive and beautifully worded comments regarding our recreational activities, chalet and recommendation to other travellers. Alhamdulillah,...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 27 hotels in Karachi
Dreamworld Resort, Hotel & Golf Course
253 reviews
.16 km away
Hotel Step Inn
1 review
14.45 km away
Ramada Plaza Karachi Airport Hotel
323 reviews
15.77 km away
Country Inn Hotel
8 reviews
20.96 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Sakura
164 reviews
23.98 km away
The Pakistani at Movenpick Hotel
106 reviews
24.06 km away
Dynasty
86 reviews
18.83 km away
Marcopolo
72 reviews
23.77 km away
Nearby Attractions
PAF Museum
222 reviews
18.74 km away
Mazar-E-Quaid
175 reviews
20.52 km away
Frere Hall
93 reviews
23.66 km away
Empress Market
123 reviews
22.36 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Dreamworld staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;