We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Buffalo Tours - Singapore

Open today: Closed
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Excellent afternoon till Sunset tour

Good tour we did the "Afternoon till Sunset" tour everything went well and glad we did it Good... read more

Reviewed 10 March 2018
Greg M
,
Sydney, Australia
Very reliable transfers

While Buffalo Tours offer various tours around Singapore, they also provide transfers which we used... read more

Reviewed 14 June 2018
Trevor F
,
Sydney, Canada
Read all 28 reviews
9
All photos (9)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good10%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“city tour”(2 reviews)
“night safari”(2 reviews)
“driver”(8 reviews)
About
As a leading travel company in Asia, Buffalo Tours offers the best in customised small group and private guided tours to Vietnam, Laos, Cambodia, Thailand, Indonesia, Hong Kong, Burma (Myanmar), China, Singapore, Malaysia and Japan. Discover your...more
Closed
Hours Today: Closed
See all hours
Contact
61 Stamford Road #01-06 Stamford Court, Singapore 178892, Singapore
Website
+65 6351 9449
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
18
3
2
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
18
3
2
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity tournight safaridrivercompanycarsraffleschinatown
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Buffalo Tours was booked for our transfer to and from Singapore Airport and our hotel. When we arrived after a long flight from London, there was no sign of the chap with a board with our name on as promised. We wandered around the arrivals...More

Thank Linda I
Roland S, Client Experience Office at Buffalo Tours - Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Linda I, On behalf of Buffalo Tours, I like to thank you for taking the time to post this review. I like to offer my sincere apologies for the hassle and inconvenience that your husband and your good self experienced during your visit to...More

Reviewed 14 June 2018

While Buffalo Tours offer various tours around Singapore, they also provide transfers which we used several times to and from the airport and the port. They were very reliable, always on time and courteous. Their professionalism take a lot of hassle out of our holiday.More

Thank Trevor F
Roland S, Client Experience Officer at Buffalo Tours - Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Trevor F, On behalf of the entire team, I'd like to say thank you for travelling with Buffalo Tours on your recent holiday to Singapore. We are very grateful for the time you have taken to share your experiences about the journey, and we...More

Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Cynthia our guide was excellent,it was raining so they provided a minibus to get there, not normally provided. The guides knowledge of the tour was also excellent, and took us to street and hawker market food we would not have found had we not been...More

Thank johntrewin5
494rolands, Client Experience Officer at Buffalo Tours - Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear johntrewin5, On behalf of the entire team, I like to say thank you for travelling with Buffalo Tours on your recent holiday to Singapore. I believe our guide Cynthia had put the icing on the cake during your Taste of Chinatown tour. I have...More

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Pick up guide for the city tour was abrupt, not friendly & did not explain the details at all. Actual guide for the tour was great. Would be nice if water on bus was complimentary as with other companies. Night safari was fantastic but bus...More

Thank csdoll
494rolands, Client Experience Officer at Buffalo Tours - Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear csdoll, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences on the City Tour and Night Safari during your holiday in Singapore. We would like to delve deeper and investigate the shortcomings that occurred during both tours and would appreciate if you could...More

Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Just had two night in Singapore and thanks to Cynthia from Buffalo Tours they were memorable. She was incredibly helpful and helped all of us on the tour to see as much as possible. Many thanks.More

Thank Ruthaj53
494rolands, Client Experience Officer at Buffalo Tours - Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear Ruthaj, On behalf of Buffalo Tours, I thank you for taking the time to share your experience while on your holiday in Singapore. We are certainly delighted that you had a memorable time and will definitely pass on your kind words to Cynthia. As...More

Reviewed 10 March 2018

Good tour we did the "Afternoon till Sunset" tour everything went well and glad we did it Good introduction to Singapore Most enjoyable afternoon. From pick up to drop off everything was perfect and well organised. View from cable car was breathtaking as was the...More

Thank Greg M
494rolands, Client Experience Officer at Buffalo Tours - Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Greg M, Thank you for taking the time to share about your wonderful experience on the Afternoon till Sunset @ Sentosa. We are delighted that you have thoroughly enjoyed yourself on this tour. Once again, thank you for travelling with Buffalo Tours and we...More

Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

We used Buffalo Tours recently to provide private transfers from the airport to hotel & return twice on our stopover to & from New Zealand. Our driver was waiting in the arrivals hall with our name clearly on display. We were taken promptly to our...More

Thank LeicestershireLoubs
494rolands, Client Experience Officer at Buffalo Tours - Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear LeicestershireLoubs, Thank you very much for taking the time to share this great review about your transfers with Buffalo Tours Singapore. We will surely pass on your kind words to the drivers. As always, we look forward to seeing you again in the near...More

Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

We booked transport with buffalo tours to and from the airport as well as a city night tour and the night safari. Very reliable, friendly tour guides and comfortable big vehicles. The tour guides and drivers were great and gave very good advice! Overall a...More

Thank Samah E
Roland S, Client Experience Officer at Buffalo Tours - Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear Samah E, Your review had somehow went under my radar hence the late reply. On behalf of Buffalo Tours Singapore, I thank you for taking the time to post this great review. We are delighted that your airport and tours went very well and...More

Reviewed 27 December 2017

In Singapore, we took the Buffalo's "Life in the Lion City Experience" , a half day trip. Instead, we were rushed through in 2.5 hours and were sent back to our hotel. The guide did not say much and could not wait to get rid...More

Thank DrLiu
James D, Regional Client Experience Team Leader at Buffalo Tours - Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear DrLiu, Thank you for taking a moment to share this review about your recent trip to Singapore. We're very disappointed that you didn't feel this was a great experience. I've checked the GPS record for your tour and see that your tour lasted 3...More

Reviewed 29 November 2017

We booked several trips with Buffalo tours as well as pick and drop off at Singapore airport. The airport side was fine we were met outside the terminal placed into an air conditioned car and had no problems. We also had a couple of trips...More

Thank Sue D
James D, Regional Client Experience Team Leader at Buffalo Tours - Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear Sue, Thank you very much for taking the time to share this great review about your recent Singapore experience with Buffalo Tours! We are delighted that you had an enjoyable holiday. Trust that we'll share this great feedback with the team that helped put...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
andy6262
22 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Tracey R | Reviewed this property |
They will be waiting holding a sign with your name on it otherwise they usually wear blue tops. I suggest you contact them via email they will answer you promptly. Hope this helps.
0
Votes