We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bushtroop Tours and Safaris

Features Animals

Bushtroop Tours and Safaris
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
All photos (45)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good21%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“sales manager”(5 reviews)
“safari agent”(2 reviews)
“long hours”(2 reviews)
Nairobi City Tour, DAY TOUR: The tour covers the modern Nairobi city center, the colorful market, Parliament, the Railway Museum and the renowned National Museum where there are spellbinding displays of nearly man, tribal regalia and flora and fauna...more
Utalii Lane | View Park Towers 14th Floor, Nairobi 00515, Kenya
+254 20 3316645
Improve This Listing
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sales manager safari agent long hours masai mara his knowledge driver guide private safari black rhino once in a lifetime kenya and tanzania amazing experience day trip jacqueline toyota email communication itinerary
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I were able to make 2 safaris with Bushtroop (Amboseli and Tsavo West, Masai Mara). The contact with Jaqueline was very good from the beginning, she was honest and very professional. As we were uncertain in our travel plans, she reacted very...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank maximilianl353
Reviewed 8 November 2018

Good Morning. We contracted with Bushtroop Tours and Safaris and everything went perfectly. Months before to arrive at Nairobi we had contacted with Jacqueline by email. She responded very quickly to the emails. After comparing prices and services we decided to rent a 4x4 with...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank alejandrosotojesus
Reviewed 23 October 2018

Jacqueline really organized a really great trip for us. All the lodges booked were absolutely great and the overall experience was fantastic. Our driver, Sammy, was also really nice and knowledable. Hence we enjoyed ourselves a lot during our 9 day Safari. Also all our...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Alexander_Rast
Reviewed 16 October 2018

We booked a trip to masai Mara national reserve with Bushtroop safaris. No doubt, it was all worth it. Jacqueline organised everything very well and we were really satsified with the service offered. Thank you Jacqueline, thank you Bushtroop team!!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Mlwnjoy
Reviewed 14 October 2018

We booked a safari at masai mara with bushtroop tours and we could not have picked a better organizer. The weather forecast for our original date was very bad, so we asked a few days before, if we could change the dates. It was not...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Lilianelli
Reviewed 10 October 2018

I rented a Toyota RAV4 with this agency and it went very well. No mechanical problems. Tires in good condition. Very competitive price. Pick up at his Nairobi office and return at the airport. Everything ok. Very good communication with Jacqueline Mwathe by email.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank LluisTomas
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Booked this safari before leaving Australia. The team were easy to communicate with all the way through. Our guide we had was great, very friendly and a wealth of knowledge. The team were flexible with our accommodation requests and we ended up staying in a...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank russ438
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

we’ve just done an 8 days Kenya safari with bushtroops, the overall experience is very nice. Jacqueline was very responsive to our emails before we booked the trip and we sorted out the trip details very fast. We were a bit hesitated when we needed...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank kathywang2118
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Do not book through Safari bookings or Bushtroop tours and Safaris (posted on Safari bookings). They are scamming their customers, saying that they will process a deposit and final payment on visa, but the day prior to the safari insisting on cash payment stating their...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Mira K
Bushtroopsafaris, Manager at Bushtroop Tours and Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Mira, Thank you for your review Bushtroop Tours & Safaris is NOT a fraud, we a legitimate company. We were not able to process your deposit because our account is a USD account or Kenyan Shillings. We also did not insist payment in cash....More

Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Never did my wife and I think a Safarii would be possible. Thanks to Jaqueline and Bushtroop Safarii, the team made our dream vacation come true. From beginning to end, they were always available to make amendments to our plans as we were playing around...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Jose F
View more reviews
Nearby HotelsSee all 193 nearby hotels
LAICO Regency Hotel
247 reviews
.07 km away
Hotel Metro Nairobi
11 reviews
.25 km away
Nairobi Safari Club
307 reviews
.36 km away
Parkside Hotel
62 reviews
.42 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 754 nearby restaurants
135 reviews
.23 km away
Kengeles Lavington Green
103 reviews
.05 km away
Java House Uniafric
56 reviews
.19 km away
Sno Cream
24 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 777 nearby attractions
Mugie Ranch
12 reviews
.05 km away
Nairobi Gallery
73 reviews
.37 km away
Magical Retreat & Adventures Tours
30 reviews
.05 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bushtroop Tours and Safaris staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines