We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Swimming

First day i went to swim the pool wasnt so clean but it was ok. Today,31st jan i go at 10.15am i... read more

Reviewed 31 January 2014
Noelceleste
,
Nairobi, Kenya
A Wonderful Experience.

Sadili Oval has good spots facilities and offers food, and accommodation. Sadili has a swimming... read more

Reviewed 27 August 2012
Gsub2
,
Nairobi, Kenya
Read all 9 reviews
22
All photos (22)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good22%
  • Average22%
  • Poor22%
  • Terrible0%
31 Jan 2014
“Swimming”
27 Dec 2012
“Great experience”
About
We are East Africa's top muli-cultural sports academy, a not-for-profit, situated on a 5 acre ground in Langata, 10 km from the Nairobi City Centre, a great getaway from a hectic day. Our internationally trained sports professionals offer tennis...more
Contact
Off Kitengela Road, Langata, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
Website
+254 727 843864
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Nairobi
from US$75,00
More Info
from US$43,00
More Info
from US$65,00
More Info
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
3
2
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
3
2
2
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 31 January 2014

First day i went to swim the pool wasnt so clean but it was ok. Today,31st jan i go at 10.15am i find the pool still dirty just starting to be cleaned..as late as that..i had to wait a while n eventually had to just...More

Date of experience: January 2014
1  Thank Noelceleste
Sadili, Guest Relations Manager at Sadili Oval Sports Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for your comments, which we find very useful. We shall ensure that you get to use the pool early enough next time. Apologies from Dorothy. Please come and collect a free complimentary swimming session from us anytime!

Reviewed 27 December 2012

I stayed at Sadili Oval for about a week and i had a great time. This was a great experience for me. The room in which i stayed was nice, clean and it had all the facilities which i needed. The food was good and...More

Date of experience: November 2012
Thank Jorick V
Sadili, Owner at Sadili Oval Sports Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2012

Dear Jorick, Thank you very much for your review of Sadili Oval Sports Academy. We appreciate the time you took to fill it and know that your positive response will encourage other clients to participate in the review. We wish you the best of 2013!...More

Reviewed 15 December 2012

The place has clearly seen better days! The gym facilities are old and outdated, the club house looks awful and badly needs a coat of paint. The pool looks grimy. The Tennis court is the only saving grace. Maybe coz Venus and Serena Williams visited...More

Date of experience: December 2012
3  Thank briankasaine
Sadili, Owner at Sadili Oval Sports Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2012

Thank you for your comment on our facilities. Actually, you are right, we did have some run-down facilities, however, you will be pleased to note that we have since upgraded and the attendance at Sadili have increased a lot. We would welcome you to come...More

Reviewed 27 August 2012

Sadili Oval has good spots facilities and offers food, and accommodation. Sadili has a swimming pool too the pool is in good condition with lifeguards on duty. The sports facilities are wonderful for enjoying one afternoon or training intensively.

Date of experience: May 2012
2  Thank Gsub2
Sadili, Owner at Sadili Oval Sports Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review last year. We welcome your visit, and your friends again to SADILI and hope that you will tell your friends about us too.

Reviewed 12 March 2012

wow!!! the place is sooo exortic with cool ,spacious rooms fit for the whole family...kwanza when it comes to taking pictures its the best place u can ever dream about!!!

Date of experience: February 2012
2  Thank Chris A
Reviewed 31 December 2011

The staff are demotivated and underpaid. Something that clearly shows in how they treat client around.

1  Thank christine a
Reviewed 18 October 2011

I feel the place is great, the rooms have all you need, tv, fridge, wifi, the facility also has recreational activities which are free if you're residing. It is a quiet and serene place and very affordable.

Date of experience: August 2011
3  Thank Caroline_N215
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Sadili Oval is an absolutely brilliant place and has helped so many. The atmosphere is so friendly and everyone is there to have fun and learn how to play sports. everyone is welcomed and is certain to improve on there sports whilst they are there....More

Date of experience: August 2011
1  Thank Siobhan S
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Sadili Oval is the place I will never forget in my entire life, that place brought happiness in me, I really love that place and may God bless that place Amin!

Date of experience: October 2010
1  Thank Aziza B
Sadili, Owner at Sadili Oval Sports Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2013

Thank you for your review in 2011. SADILI has since grown to include full bed and breakfast accommodation and would love for you to encourage your friends to come and enjoy our hospitality the way your did. We wish you a happy 2013.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 193 nearby hotels
Maasai Ostrich Resort
34 reviews
.00 km away
The Headquarters Inn
3 reviews
1.09 km away
Jupiter Guest Resort Langata
39 reviews
1.62 km away
Tamarind Tree Hotel
100 reviews
1.98 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 754 nearby restaurants
The Carnivore Restaurant
4 009 reviews
1.76 km away
Misono
141 reviews
2.67 km away
Aero Club of East Africa Restaurant
137 reviews
2.55 km away
Mediterraneo Ristorante
244 reviews
2.86 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 777 nearby attractions
Nairobi National Park
2 860 reviews
1.37 km away
Nairobi Mosques
11 reviews
1.31 km away
Kibera Tours
102 reviews
1.24 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sadili Oval Sports Academy staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines