We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Keshi Tours

#388 of 1 504 Tours in Nairobi
Tours, Other, More
Nairobi, Kenya
More
About Keshi Tours
We have been moving excellent encounters for a considerable length of time through our cutting edge planned occasion bundles and other fundamental travel administrations. We rouse our clients to carry on with a rich life, brimming with extraordinary travel encounters.
Read more
Travellers talk about

Keshi Tours
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
17Reviews0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 16
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kate1485 wrote a review Jul 2022
4 contributions
We did the 11 day tour which took in Samburu, Ol Pejeta, Aberdare, Lake Nakuru, Maasai Mara and Lake Naivasha. It was brilliant. Our driver-guide Sammy was friendly, knowledgeable and so keen that we had the best time. We enjoyed everything! Sammy was an impeccable off-road driver, getting us to so many places that we wouldn't have seen if he was less skilled. We also got a day of hiking with a ranger, Joshua, who took us up Mt Satima. Incredible views, but not for the faint-hearted or unfit (which I am!) - after much prodding by my husband and Joshua, we did get to the top though! All the hotels were lovely - I think Sweetwaters was my favorite as it was luxury glamping so the animals were really close. Also at Sweetwaters and Ol Pejeta, we got to say hello to Baraka, a blind black rhino and go horseriding in the Northern White rhino enclosure - it was a real privilege to see such amazing animals up close. David and Francis, our horseriding guides were also great and matched the experience to our riding ability and how well we got on with the horses. All in all it was an excellent experience, made better by Sammy's network of people he knew along the way. It was great to learn more about the animals in the different parks and also he taught me a little Swahili along the way. I cannot recommend Keshi Tours enough, they are amazing!
Read more
Date of experience: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
faisaldaud wrote a review Jun 2022
Varanasi, India218 contributions102 helpful votes
Dear keshi tours and Mr John ! You did a splendid job ! Nothing next to fabulous ! Your hospitality was incredible !! And services you provided were excellent ! Esp mention for your driver john who was courteous, and helpful and ever smiling in every dire situation. We with my family has a wonderful time, whether at tsavo, amboseli, masai mara and lake nakuru. I didnt mention lake naivasha, because we couldnt enjoy as much because it started to rain, therefore we couldnt see the lake properly and had to miss out on the bird sightseeing...Not to mention the way to the boat from the office was awful, and thankfully i was the one who fell instead of my kids or my wife...kindly see that they make a proper way to the lake or else there can be a major mishap...Also the rooms at the hotel was not upto the mark .I wish i had choshen lake naivasha resort instead of sweet lake resort. Secondly , the tent camp at amboseli didnt do justice to our stay..we had a family tent booked but they gave us 2 separate tents..which became a nightmare later in the night.It had no fencing and no water in the washroom throught our stay...obviously no fault of yours as this was totally the camps mishappenings..Kindly avoid recommending this place to other guests...I know you have plenty of other choices in the vicinity...I was also disappointed for over charging me with soft drinks which they had said was included in my package. Other wise all in all, a great trip....loads of wilderness and john ( the driver) who went that extra mile to show everything he could for us to make our trip memorable. The resort ar tsavo was wonderful, all the animal we could imagine were right there under our resort to drink water at moment of the day. Thank you john....and I hope you go places !! My all the Good wishes to you.. My double , triple whammy.....!!!
Read more
Date of experience: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Yell wrote a review Mar 2022
London, United Kingdom19 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Had a fantastic climb of Mount Kenya (chogoria up / Sirimon down) with Keshi Tours - a family business with real heart, soul and skill. All communication with John was fantastic, he helped organise extra gear needed for the climb and was honest, transparent and clear about all costs and logistics. Johns dad, Benson was our guide and he was an absolutely perfect pair of hands to lead us on our journey. Such a wise, gentle and knowledgeable person who I adored spending a few days with. Summiting at sunrise was totally magical and even though some of our group were suffering with altitude Benson knew exactly the pace to keep things going so we could all succeed. John was super helpful even after the trip helping me with some of my onward plans in Kenya. Great company.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Roman K wrote a review Jan 2022
bern1 contribution
I chose Keshi Tours for a 5-day trekking to Mt. Kenya - and would do it definitively again! There is a very committed, knowledgeable and experienced crew around which does everything for a good trip. Everything around the organisation worked very well, the communication was outstanding, the service is really good, great food in the mountains, the provided equipment (tent) in a very good condition. It costs probably some dollars more than other operators - but it is worth the money. I would choose them again.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kelly M wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
He booked us in at leopard beach as he said this was a much better option than the baobab. The service was horrific from the hotel, so much so that they agreed to give us Half the accommodation (that should tell you how bad it was!) they refunded Keshi a credit note for their hotel and he was supposed to refund us the cash. Well. What a joke that was. We are STILL awaiting the money, after being told not to communicate anymore and to trust him, and that he simply does not have the £600 in his business account to give us back. Every day we have contacted him and everyday we get fobbed off. Keshi is perfectly adequate at TAKING your money, but if things go wrong, you will have to chase every day to get what you’re owed. Be warned!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from KESHI T, Manager at Keshi Tours
Responded 13 Oct 2021
Hi Kelly, We apologise you had to go through bad services at Leopard Beach Resort. The hotel acknowledge they were wrong and they refunded your money inform of credit note which in turn we refunded you in installment of two weeks. We sincerely apologised for bad holiday you had to through and we promise its not our intention at all to recommend or book guests in bad Resorts. Kind regards, John Team leader.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous