We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Oudong trip - Wonderful staff, bad boat

The day trip to Oudong is about 2-3 hours each way. We were on the Queen Mary and the boat was not... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
SatisfiedAlberta
,
Alberta
sunset cruise

The sunset cruise is very pretty and relaxing. It was cool to see riverside towns with houses on... read more

Reviewed 19 January 2018
Misha Z
Read all 176 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Kanika is the only luxury CruisingRestaurant Bar In Phnom Penh.With her unique Catamaran design. she is the safest and most stable boat operating cruises in Phnom Penh.Kanika is the only cruise boat in Phnom Penh that is fully licensed and insured, so all you need to do is just sit back, relax and enjoy the spectacular views of the Riverside and Mekong Sunsets.Our internationally trained chefs produce classic Asian and Western Dishes. and we have a selection of set menus on our dinner and sunset cruises. On board we have a large spacious bar serving an extensive collection of beers,wines,cocktails and spirits, fresh juices and smoothies.We run daily sunset and dinner cruises from Tuesday to Sunday Sunset Cruise: from 5 to 6.20PM Dinner Cruise: from 7 to 8.45PM Brunch every first and third sunday of Months Available too for private events.
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good15%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 24 reviews
"lovely trip"
in 2 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 2 reviews
"tonle sap"
in 3 reviews
"tuk tuk"
in 3 reviews
"captain"
in 7 reviews
"river"
in 7 reviews
"himawari"
in 5 reviews
"shore"
in 3 reviews
"docking"
in 2 reviews
"quay"
in 3 reviews
"cambodia"
in 8 reviews
"commentary"
in 2 reviews
"pp"
in 4 reviews
"phnom"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The day trip to Oudong is about 2-3 hours each way. We were on the Queen Mary and the boat was not good. There are 3 decks. The top deck had tables but no shade. In 33 degree heat, and 5-6 hours on a boat,...More

Thank SatisfiedAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence L, Responsable relations publiques at Kanika Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear SatisfiedAlberta, We are really sorry that you could not fully appreciate your day trip to Oudong after the appearance of technical problems. Indeed we have just completely changed the engine, and make some improvements on the boat. The Lounge deck is comfortable again and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

The sunset cruise is very pretty and relaxing. It was cool to see riverside towns with houses on stilts and fishermen bringing in their catch. We had sparkling wine and appetizers. There are tons of restaurants near the dock if you decide to do the...More

Thank Misha Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

good and relax tour around the mekong/tonle sap river with sunset as the background. good for photo taking opportunity and to enjoy the breeze with family. the service is good as the staff are friendly. we were there on end of December and I'd advice...More

2  Thank siokjin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Recently experienced a Kanika sunset cruise which was very enjoyable with the exception of the quality of the food and cocktails which were appalling and expensive. The US$12 cheese platter consisted of 4 small bits of cheese and 5 pieces of stale bread. We did...More

1  Thank Travelheaps123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

If in Phnom Penh then would recommend a river cruise with Kanika Boat. We were lucky to take their sunset cruise on a cool December evening when the weather was clear. The starting point is near Himawari hotel and for only USD 8 per person...More

Thank 1lifetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

This a 1 hour 20 mintues cruise in the river. It cost $8 /person and $3 for a glass of beer or 17 $ that includes ticket and free flow of beer. The boat is realy nice and the staff are very attentive. The cruise...More

Thank Lina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

The sunset boat trip is recommendable. Staffs speaks excellent English. The cruise brings passengers for a 1 1/2 hours ride in Mekong & TonleSap River. The journey will allow those on board to see evening activities along the riverbank as well as enjoying the sunset....More

1  Thank Fendiosman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

While the rain kept the sun away, it was a pleasant introduction to Cambodia and PP. Low season so very quiet with only 2 or 3 others on the cruise. It was good that we had our own guide with us as there was no...More

Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

The journey itself was very nice! The staff also very friendly and spoke great English. Unfortunately once your in the boat, both the drinks and food are extremely overpriced. I would recommend the boat trip, however the food we had was small, bland, greasy and...More

1  Thank beckyhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanika B, Owner at Kanika Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Beckyhelen, because it should be your name..., every customer coming on my boat, I discuss with them and I don't remember anyone who complain as you did. Perhaps are you a competitor to try to comment as bad as you did. All food served...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

We did the evening cruise Mid May and were surprised just how good the food was , one of the best meals we have had in Cambodia . We were lucky enough to be on the cruise for the Kings birthday fireworks which ended up...More

Thank Russell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 281 hotels in Phnom Penh
Himawari Hotel Apartments
666 reviews
.10 km away
Hotel Cambodiana
421 reviews
.11 km away
Landscape Hotel
149 reviews
.23 km away
River Home Boutique Hotel
166 reviews
.30 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Backyard Cafe
406 reviews
.30 km away
The Corn
326 reviews
.68 km away
The Kathmandu Kitchen
110 reviews
.36 km away
Kravanh Sothearos Blvd
145 reviews
.57 km away
Nearby Attractions
Silver Pagoda
2 285 reviews
.57 km away
Royal Palace
6 788 reviews
.68 km away
Statue of King Father Norodom Sihanouk
208 reviews
.88 km away
NagaWorld Casino
352 reviews
.56 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Nora A
29 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jean-Pierre F | Property representative |
Dear Nora, Thank you for your interest about Kanika Bozts. Yes on 31th december, it will be a special menu and cruise. Could you send me your email in order to send you the menu. Price is 65$ per pax. My website is not... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
shell2160
21 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Csaba P | Reviewed this property |
Not sure about hotel pick ups but it seemed to me that any where in Phnom Penh is only $5. USD by taxi. It was interesting seeing how the Muslims live on the river bank in huts. Ask the boat boys about them.
0
Votes
so v
20 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Kanika B | Property representative |
Dear, If you could book before coming, it should be netter. We often use to have private parties or functions. Please let me know you can also contact me by email or or FB page. Best regards Jean pierre, your Captain
0
Votes