We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 07:00 - 22:00
Save
Share
Book In Advance
Tours from Hoi An Express tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
235
All photos (235)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent84%
  • Very good12%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“halong bay”(74 reviews)
“scoopon deal”(24 reviews)
“day tour”(86 reviews)
About
Dreaming of new horizons ? Hoi An Express is definitely your best solution. Created in 2002, we are one of the leading tour operators in Viet Nam. Hoi An Express aims to deliver quality, diversified, and personalized travel services to its guests...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 07:00 - 22:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Tien Giang | Tan Binh District, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Website
+84 90 803 96 99
Call
Ways to Experience Hoi An Express
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
403
58
8
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
403
58
8
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews halong bay scoopon deal day tour internal flights vietnam tour star option always on time tour guides were very knowledgeable star tour overnight cruise travel consultant ran like clockwork mekong delta star hotel recommend this tour company amazing trip north vietnam
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I went here for my birthday and it was great. You are given a lot of independence to see and feed the monkeys. I would recommend going without a tour guide-the other stops on the way to see monkeys are not really worth it. The...More

Thank Amethyst E
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our pick up wasn’t there waiting for us which was very disturbing, but with the kind assistance of people working for other companies, they were able to contact driver & he arrived soon after. Apparently he went to wrong terminal. The van was great and...More

Thank harmony807
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My Husband enjoyed the tour and to get to experience a little of what the Vietnam war did to the country. The guide was knowledgeable and was picked up on time. I to also believe that it was over priced but heck my husband enjoyed...More

Thank capricornmum
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Excellent service provided by Hoi An Express for transfers to and from Ho Chi Minh airport & city hotel. Our flight from Melbourne delayed by 5 hours with many changes to expected departure time. Hoi An Express kept track of our flight and their car...More

1  Thank Philip L
Hoi An Express V, Sales & Marketing Manager at Hoi An Express, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you for taking time to leave such a fabulous review for us on this prestigious site. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your trip in Viet Nam and were impressed by all the little convenient touches which we set up for your...More

Reviewed 20 July 2018

I really would not recommend this tour company and theres a lot of detail i wish i'd known before i booked. I was solo traveller and that seemed to be a negative for these guys. They told me they wouldn't offer me any activities options...More

1  Thank Riffat2018
Hoi An Express V, Sales & Marketing Manager at Hoi An Express, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Many thanks for leaving us an honest and detailed review and recommending our services, we greatly appreciate it. We very much regret to hear that your experience was unsatisfactory, please accept our sincere apologies about this. We always strive to provide excellence in every part...More

Reviewed 27 June 2018

We had a great tour. Hoi An Express was very organised and professional. All the guides were knowledgeable and personable. Other than a few hickups with pick up times everything went extremely smoothly. They give you a 'local' mobile phone so can always get in...More

Thank Kay W
Hoi An Express V, Sales & Marketing Manager at Hoi An Express, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

On behalf of Hoi An Express, I would like to thank you for taking time to leave a very positive review for us on this prestigious site. It was so nice to hear from you again! We are glad to know that your family enjoyed...More

Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

We’ve just arrived back from a 10 day tour from the North to the South of Vietnam. What can I say other than the fact that it was superb from start to finish. We travelled from Ho Chi Minch City to Hanoi, via Danang and...More

Thank LondonGal1968
Hoi An Express V, Sales & Marketing Manager at Hoi An Express, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

On behalf of Hoi An Express, I would like to thank you for taking time to leave a very positive review for us on this prestigious site. It was so nice to hear from you again! We are glad to know that your family enjoyed...More

Reviewed 19 June 2018

My friend and I booked this trip, we had a guide who collected us from our hotel, who was really friendly and knowledgeable. We took a boat for the trip and stopped at another boat where they purchased a coconut for us to drink. We...More

1  Thank cat642014
Hoi An Express V, Sales & Marketing Manager at Hoi An Express, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Thank you for taking time to leave such a fabulous review for us on this prestigious site. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your trip in Viet Nam and were impressed by all the little convenient touches which we set up for your...More

Reviewed 10 June 2018

We have just returned from a fabulous trip to Vietnam which was organised for us by Hoi An Express. We were a family group of six and purchased a 14 day trip of Vietnam and Cambodia through GrapOne in New Zealand. Our accommodation was 4...More

Thank Evelyn G
Hoi An Express V, Sales & Marketing Manager at Hoi An Express, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

I wish you could imagine our overwhelming feeling of pride when reading your reviews for us. On behalf of Hoi An Express Team, I would like to thank you very much for taking time to post wonderful reviews for our properties. We feel thrilled to...More

Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Thank you for a great day Miley Wearher was wet, but you made the day fun! Would highly recommend others to go with you. Cheers LarsMore

Thank Mây T
Hoi An Express V, Sales & Marketing Manager at Hoi An Express, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Thank you for taking time to leave such a fabulous review for us on this prestigious site. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your trip in Viet Nam and were impressed by all the little convenient touches which we set up for your...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 520 nearby hotels
Pearl Palace Hotel
27 reviews
.52 km away
Duc Minh Hotel
16 reviews
.86 km away
Tan Son Nhat Hotel
72 reviews
.91 km away
TTC Hotel Deluxe - Airport
41 reviews
.94 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 4 294 nearby restaurants
D'Maris Premier Buffet Cong Hoa
53 reviews
.22 km away
Ngoc Suong Saigon
44 reviews
.98 km away
Teemay Coffee
11 reviews
.18 km away
OYA Gyros
21 reviews
.62 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1 462 nearby attractions
Tan Son Nhut Air Force Museum
9 reviews
.94 km away
Saigon Kiss Tours
149 reviews
.18 km away
Indotrek
5 reviews
.29 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
zoffebert88
17 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Hoi An Express V | Property representative |
Dear Zoffe, Thank you so much for your interested in our service. May I know your nationality and when will you come/leave Vietnam. Thanks,
-1
Votes
Pibmd
20 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from i3abyluv1 | Reviewed this property |
Do it in Vietnam, they have kiosks at the airport, travelex in the US is horrible! Exchange rate is unbelievable with them
0
Votes
Courtney G
30 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Elsie W | Reviewed this property |
We have just completed this tour 2 weeks ago. We purchased the tour from Groupon which I am sure is aligned with Scoopon. Groupon said we must book 30 days in advance we stuffed up, we only had 2 weeks. On emailing Hoi An... More
1
Vote