We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mixx Discotheque Bangkok

Open Now: 00:00 - 23:59
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Review Highlights
Very Nice, Great Staff....all the racist comments are from the people you dont want in clubs like this anyways

Mixx is an upscale nightclub, and as such you see many differences from the the bar districts such... read more

Reviewed 26 August 2018
Todd J
Rascist and terribly dissapoiting!

Warm beers, where the manager of the club chooses to justify that over offering a solution. Then... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Curious36560294794
via mobile
Read all 219 reviews
21
All photos (21)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good19%
  • Average9%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible37%
Travellers talk about
“free taxi”(4 reviews)
“nice club”(2 reviews)
About
MIXX - Discotheque Bangkok - 2 Dancefloor Nightclub with world class Hip Hop and R'n'B and the very best of House and Trance Music! - Come and join the most famous and craziest themed parties in Bangkok with Free Welcome Drinks, Live Performances...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 00:00 - 23:59
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
973, Phloen Chit Road | Basement of Intercontinental Hotel, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Website
+66 2 656 0383
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Bangkok
from US$64,00
More Info
from US$66,90
More Info
from US$18,70
More Info
from US$13,80
More Info
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
47
31
16
10
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
47
31
16
10
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free taxi intercontinental hotel nice club free entry dress code races expats taxis
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Warm beers, where the manager of the club chooses to justify that over offering a solution. Then, turning entry down twice over due to racial discrimination. Just unfortunate, unprofessional and very dissapoiting. Pick any other spot - given traditional Thai hospitality this is quite rubbish!...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Curious36560294794
MixxMGT2018, Public Relations Manager at Mixx Discotheque Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello there, Thank you for your review. We strive toward to make improvements in the customer service. There is no policy to discriminate based on ethnical descent or any other. We will look into this matter and increase our staff training to avoid such incidents...More

Reviewed 2 November 2018

I was planning to have a nice night out with the boys when we arrived Bangkok. We were dressed classy with shirt, tie, jeans and good shoes. They didn't let us in, and the answer they gave us was that it was a "guest list"....More

Date of experience: April 2018
3  Thank Chinna C
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

The management is just racist and they let people in based on their nationality. Asians are not welcome in this club even if they're accompanied by people from other ethnicity. I wonder how long it would take people to understand this and probably close this...More

Date of experience: October 2018
5  Thank Storyteller824141
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

This club has two rooms: R&B and EDM. I enjoyed the time EDM room during my visit. It was a solid set of progressive trance. A bottle service, plenty of girls, and security is always around - it was a happy and safe time for...More

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank dyurchenko
MixxMGT2018, Public Relations Manager at Mixx Discotheque Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello dyurchenko, thank you for your review. Hope we can welcome you back soon again. Mixx Mktg.MGT

Reviewed 1 October 2018

I stopped Mixx while on holiday in TH. Great progressive trance, friendly people, and a lot of girls. i did not experience any negativity.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank DanY305
Reviewed 7 September 2018

This club is an absolute piece of garbage. I couldn't get in. Why? Because I was with an Indian friend. Yes. Because I was with an Indian friend. Six people total. Two were admitted first paying of course the entrance fee. The next two were...More

Date of experience: September 2018
7  Thank Sean O
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Mixx is an upscale nightclub, and as such you see many differences from the the bar districts such as NANA or Soy Cowboy. Yes, prices are higher, yes there is a dress code, and it is enforced, yes this is exactly what I would expect...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Todd J
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Very very BAD place. The entrance staff will look at the type of skin colour and decide who will go in. For others they will say MEMBERS ONLY and MEMBERSHIP is FULL. In the past 6 months I went there 3 times and the reply...More

Date of experience: August 2018
4  Thank MrTanzanites
MixxMGT2018, Public Relations Manager at Mixx Discotheque Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello xxxxx Thank you for your review. We strive toward to make improvements in the guest relations and customer service. There is no policy to discriminate based on ethnical descent or any other. We will look into this matter and increase our staff training to...More

Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

I have not been back to the place in 2 years because it was such a bad experience. Nothing is better. In fact worse. Keep in mind it’s run by the Police. The bouncers are either ex Police or frustrated thugs. The taxi scam is...More

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank Cumflywithme
MixxMGT2018, Public Relations Manager at Mixx Discotheque Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Cumflywithme, thank you for your review. We're trying our best to make improvements in the customer service. Would you be so kind and let us know what exactly made you feel this way? Regards, MixxMktg.MGT

Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

That DJ is very bad, expensive bottles and the music was old and bad mixed, that dj must to be updatedMore

Date of experience: July 2018
3  Thank Travel_Addict_Bcn
MixxMGT2018, Public Relations Manager at Mixx Discotheque Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Travel_Addict_Bcn, thank you for your review. We're trying our best to make improvements in the customer service so also to keep our songs up to date. Our Bottle prices are very competitive compared to other venues in this area. We apologize for the bad...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 970 nearby hotels
InterContinental Bangkok
3 615 reviews
.06 km away
Holiday Inn Bangkok
1 553 reviews
.08 km away
Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok
4 521 reviews
.13 km away
Golden House
173 reviews
.19 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 12 867 nearby restaurants
Bawarchi Indian Restaurant - Chidlom
457 reviews
.01 km away
Fireplace Grill and Bar
148 reviews
.07 km away
Beer Republic
200 reviews
.06 km away
Espresso Restaurant
189 reviews
.01 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2 490 nearby attractions
Gaysorn Shopping Centre
182 reviews
.06 km away
Amarin Plaza
190 reviews
.04 km away
Ratchaprasong Tourist Information Center
10 reviews
.06 km away
Lakshmi Shrine
5 reviews
.08 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
vikesh a
30 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from FranckJa | Reviewed this property |
Not really.
1
Vote
Shaukat A
9 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from saurabh_agrl | Reviewed this property |
you can, but then expect to be manhandled by bouncers and get thrown out
2
Votes