We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bushfind - Day Tours

Features Animals
Share

Bushfind - Day Tours
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
43
All photos (43)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good8%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
About
BUSHFIND is a photographic Adventure Safari company with a future oriented vision to develop tourism products, offering new and innovative services to complement the existing Tourism offer in Mozambique, through the introduction of Bush and Beach...more
Contact
Rua Acordos Nkomati 1027 | Cond. Vila Sol 50 Bairro do Triunfo, Maputo 1100, Mozambique
Website
+258 21 451 376
Call
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
43
3
1
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
43
3
1
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great safari kruger national park animal watching great guide miguel kenneth bravo animals organisation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Finalizing the tour was a little crazy and a bit more expensive than others, but the tour was unbelievable. I was lucky and saw EVERYTHING, the big 5 plus more in my 2 day tour as you never know what you will see!!! In Mozambique,...More

Thank ReneeH1717
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Thanks to Bushfind for arranging a fabulous three-day tour in Kruger National Park. We saw an amazing number of animals, including the big five. The tour was well-organized and executed. We enjoyed everything from the animal watching to the meal breaks to the evening G&T.

Thank mirgens
Miguel B, Proprietário at Bushfind - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thanks for your review and thanks for trusting in our company for your experience. We are happy when the clients are happy! See you both in the next destination ;0) Regards, Miguel

Reviewed 27 February 2018

We were in a 6 day Safari in Ngorongoro, Lake Maniara, Nduto and Serengeti, being in contact with nature was an incredible experience especially for the kids (12 and 14), I definitely recommend !! Thanks to Miguel Almeida Bruno for the perfect organisation and also...More

Thank Gcabrita
Miguel B, Proprietário at Bushfind - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hi Gonçalo, Many thanks for your review. We are happy when our guests are happy. We trust 100% in our guides in Tanzania and of corse they do their best for an unforgettable experience! Cheers Miguel

Reviewed 8 January 2018

We were in a 3 day tour to Kruger Park departing from Maputo. Miguel is very knowledgeable of all the animal species and where to find them. The pictures he took were amazing! Highly recommended!

Thank jppolido
Miguel B, Proprietário at Bushfind - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Hi guys, thanks for your review! I’m glad you enjoyed! I will send some photos I toke during our safari very soon. All the best, Miguel

Reviewed 9 September 2017

On a very short notice (haha sorry Miguel ;-) Antonio arranged us a trip to the Kruger national park in SA with Miguel and it was unforgettable! We found Bushfind via Tripadvisor and Antonio was very quick and willing to sort things out for us....More

1  Thank lizzyoverdevest
Miguel B, Proprietário at Bushfind - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Hi Lizzy and Daryl, Thank you so much for your (such complete) comment. I am so happy that you enjoyed your trip to Kruger and obviously that you recognise that doing it with a qualified guide is totally different from doing it by yourselves. It's...More

Reviewed 26 July 2017

Guide was a nice chap, but knew hardly anything. Trip time was half that expected. Much better to hire a car and drive yourself. Overpriced and second rate. Not recommended.More

1  Thank ljharris2017
Miguel B, Proprietário at Bushfind - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Mr. Harris, Our apologies for what happened. That issue has been solved, unless the client asks to return earlier. If that happened it can also be a good sigh: that lots of animal were seen. We must give our clients the maximum trip time...More

Reviewed 25 July 2017

I would definitely recommend Bushfind, the guides were wonderful from the moment they picked us up from Maputo to the moment they dropped us back. Everything was perfect! and the Guide we had a Kruger is very knowledgeable and tried his best to show us...More

1  Thank Rita K
Miguel B, Proprietário at Bushfind - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Hi Rita, Thanks for your review and sorry for the late answer. We do all possible to give the better guides for our clients. When we see their happiness we are happy too. Thanks for all. All the best, Miguel

Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Definitely wouldn't recommend Bushfind: too expensive at $630 each for 2 days, the phone number and address they use don't exist. The sales contact Antonio Delegencio didn't turn up to meet us to collect our payment for 6 hours and the reason he gave us...More

1  Thank sarahjkoz
Miguel B, Proprietário at Bushfind - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Sarah First of all my apologies for the late reply. In relation to the price, you were aware of it before you bought your trip. About the failure in comunications, i remember you called me, i was in Kruger National Park with other clients...More

Reviewed 26 September 2016

Our expectations were significantly higher due to the higher price and reviews. WE had a lot of problems: 1. Our pickup from our apartment was late and nobody contacted us. Instead, our emergency contacts were used, causing extreme distress when our family couldn't contact us...More

6  Thank cmartinez81
Miguel B, Proprietário at Bushfind - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Mrs. Martinez, First we would like to apologize for the late reply but our TA alert system was discontented. We take responsibility for all the issues that you did mention and we apologize for all the inconveniences. Those issues were caused by internal problems...More

Reviewed 7 April 2016

Amazing experience! We did our Safari on a 4x4 van, all for ourselves. Winston, our guide was basically a super-hero. Kind, knowledgeable and friendly, he was unstoppable in looking for every single animal we wanted to see- we got to see the big 5 and...More

Thank Rodrigo d
Miguel B, Owner at Bushfind - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2016

Dear Rodrigo, Many thanks for your review! Its a great satisfaction for us to know you enjoyed your trip with us and glad to confirm the professionalism of our guides (Mr. Winston in this case). We will let him know about your review for sure...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 24 nearby hotels
Maputo AFECC Gloria Hotel
57 reviews
4.19 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo
655 reviews
4.46 km away
Montebelo Indy Maputo Congress Hotel
111 reviews
4.71 km away
Southern Sun Maputo
657 reviews
4.76 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 206 nearby restaurants
Campo di Mare
131 reviews
3.25 km away
Pizza Hut
8 reviews
4.16 km away
MarNaBrassa
224 reviews
3.11 km away
Cafe Sol
141 reviews
3.90 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 58 nearby attractions
Paroquia Santo Antonio
120 reviews
5.86 km away
FEIMA - Feira de Artesanato, Flores e Gastronomica
281 reviews
6.65 km away
Cathedral of Our Lady of the Immaculate Conception
136 reviews
7.36 km away
Tunduru Botanical Gardens
51 reviews
8.02 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kamogelo Rachel M
24 October 2018|
Answer
Response from Miguel B | Property representative |
Please, Send your request by email. Thanks
0
Votes
Google Translation