We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
17
All photos (17)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent100%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“short notice”(2 reviews)
“plateau”(2 reviews)
About
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Addis Ababa 1880, Ethiopia
Website
+(251)118681439
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience FKLM Tours
from US$99,00
More Info
from US$2 500,00
More Info
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
11
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
11
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short notice national museum plateau landscape axum ethiopia guide
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018

FKLM were able to arrange a wonderful driving tour of Northern Ethiopia for me including the Blue Nile, Gondar, and Lalibela with almost no notice. The sights were all great, and experiencing the changing, mountainous landscape of Ethiopia by car is not to be missed....More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Scra B
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

We booked a rental car for a tour in Ethiopia with FKLM. From the very first contact, Shega from FKLM was a very competent and helpful contact person. He replied immediately and answered all questions. It‘s a very reliable company. Overall this was an excellent...More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Stibinho
fklm, General Manager at FKLM Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Stefan, Thank you for your review. It is always great to understand that our efforts in delivering great customers are well received. I hope you had a great trip. It is with great pleasure to inform you that we are expanding our services to...More

Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We had a great day trip with FKML. We booked at 9 in the morning and the car was in place and picked us up at the hotel after one hour. Comfy car and nice driver, in addition to the guide. The trip seemed well...More

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank rayros79
fklm, General Manager at FKLM Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Rayond, Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad that our staff made you feel comfortable. Our guides and drivers, as well as the operation, are known for their kindness and great professionalism. I hope we will have the chance to...More

Reviewed 24 December 2017

After finishing up a 15 day mission trip in Ethiopia we scheduled 4 days of tours through Shega at FKLM. It was done on a short notice and they did a fantastic job of putting together a tour that fit in our schedule. We did...More

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank John H
fklm, General Manager at FKLM Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear John H, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are always committed to deliver great services, your genuine feedback means, other travelers will be able to have the same experience and our customer service is rewarded. I hope to get the chance to...More

Reviewed 24 December 2017

After finishing up a 15 day mission trip in Ethiopia we scheduled 4 days of tours through Shega at FKLM. It was done on a short notice and they did a fantastic job of putting together a tour that fit in our schedule. We did...More

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank John H
Reviewed 15 August 2017

My 5 days trip to Bahir Dar, Gondar, Axum and Lalibela was hosted by FKLM, and that was wonderful! Even though I hadn't an escort guide from Addis Ababa, their local guides at each destination served me well. The guys who contacting me through email...More

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank EthanL518
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We booked a short trip to Ethiopia with FKLM. It was a last minute's decision, we only had one week to spend, and the aim was to visit Harar to feed hyenas (if you have watched Planet Earth 2 you'll understand!) We had self-driven in...More

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank FlyDNA
fklm, General Manager at FKLM Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Hello, Thank you so much for your great review. Our local guide Biniam has been doing this for long for us and we are pleased that you witnessed it. The conversations we made during the farewell dinner was great as well . I truly hope...More

Reviewed 25 January 2017

Together with FKLM I have explored some parts of Ethiopia - the Northern Circuit, the Afar region, Harare, Bale and parts of the upper Rift Valley. These have been awesome Ethiopian adventures - exposing me to its rich religious and cultural heritage, beautiful landscapes and...More

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Tofdono
fklm, General Manager at FKLM Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Hello, Thank you very much for your feedback. It was great to travel with you. They way you see and understand made your trip enjoyable. The biggest part was your positive feedback and openness. We have started already planning your next trip to Ethiopia, Djibouti...More

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

I had a 16 hour layover in Addis Ababa on my way to South Africa. I decided I wanted to see the city, so I booked a day tour with FKLM. It was awesome! My guide, Tesfaw, was outstanding. He met me at the airport,...More

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Babs_NJ
fklm, General Manager at FKLM Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear Mrs. phillips, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. Tesfaw's trip report shows, "perfect". We are very much glad to get the chance to serve you. We are looking forward to your "Ethiopa Tour" in the near future. We are also working on...More

Reviewed 30 June 2016

FKLM provided their excellent services to us in many ways. They helped us to organise trips to Guassa Plateau, Dire Dawa and Harar in Ethiopia. They provided us with reliable rental car services as well as airport pick ups and drop offs. We have appreciated...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank Helen L
fklm, Public Relations Manager at FKLM Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Dear Helen, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. You are one of the best and loyal customers. We are adding a lot of new services to our portfolio and I hope to serve you again. Regards

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 132 nearby hotels
Afarensis International Hotel
35 reviews
.30 km away
Afarensis Hotel
6 reviews
.50 km away
Sidra International Hotel
121 reviews
.77 km away
Ag Palace Hotel
147 reviews
1.01 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 317 nearby restaurants
Bait Al Mandi
173 reviews
2.53 km away
La Mandoline
325 reviews
2.21 km away
Abucci Restaurant
188 reviews
2.85 km away
2000 Habesha Cultural Restaurant
485 reviews
2.85 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 242 nearby attractions
Hamerland Tours Ethiopia
18 reviews
.85 km away
Go Addis Tours
399 reviews
1.22 km away
Escape Tours
40 reviews
1.57 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from FKLM Tours staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines